Find companies:
Ralph Lauren Media Llc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Design Assistant & Colorist (Former Employee), 25 W 39th St. New York, NYJuly 15, 2014
Even though the job was lots of hours, RL company does a really great job of giving employees the resources they need to make a good living. Company very professional and reputable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), High Point, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: not progressive in training
This was an interesting job in the fact you were helping people to build wardrobes and purchase high end products.Management was very detail oriented and the hardest part of the job was speaking from a script. The most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented.
Cashier (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: location
Learned about making sales. reaching sales goals. working with a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fashionable and fun place to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tannersville, PAJuly 5, 2014
I mainly dealt with walk-in customers who needed assistance finding the style or size they were looking for. I worked in both the women's and men's sections and kept either sections tidy while on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, poor upper management structure
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros
- Good work/life balance
- Work is done in smaller teams

Cons
- Poor compensation. (No one under Senior Director gets a bonus)
- Poor upper managment structure (Too manager heavy but when it comes to the details, too few bodies)
- Upper managment wants the power/glory but no one wants to take responsibility for the hard decisions. Easy, solvable – more... problems, become large, convoluted isses several months later.
- If you aren't likable, you are not promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Leeds, ALJune 18, 2014
Pros: meet people
Cons: not enough pay
I enjoyed working in Sales but I jostle enjoyed greeting customers. I wanted more of a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAJune 16, 2014
it was only a seasonal job. they co workers were very nice and i made some friends but retail life is just not the job for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The supervisor for the women's portion of the store.
Selling Floor Supervisor/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 15, 2014
Pros: merchandising allowed me to use my creativity, fast paced, leadership role
Cons: working the weekends and the holidays
I might work a 6-9 hour shift. For about a third of the time I took the responsibility as one of the supervisors for the store. I made sure employees were doing their jobs and where they were supposed to be. I would help customers with their complaints or returns. For about another third of the shift, I would be merchandising the women's side of the – more... store. I would keep the store stocked and displayed in an appealing way. The last third I would act as a sales associate. I might run the register, assist in the fitting room, fold clothes, or help customers with picking out their clothes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ralph Lauren is a great Brand to work for.
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Westfield House of FraserJune 14, 2014
Pros: free uniform.
Cons: long hours due to westfield shopping center
Working for Ralph Lauren was a great and exciting experience. Great product to sell. Ralph Lauren management take really good care of their employers. Trainings, lunches etc.. House of Fraser is a terrible place to work for though. They treat their staff really bad, no structure, no communication etc... I was working for Ralph Lauren within House of – more... Fraser in Westfield.
Ralph Lauren was amazing though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & busy place to work.
Sales assistant (Current Employee), Bicester VillageJune 14, 2014
Pros: 50% discount.
Cons: no progess as a worker.
A typical day at Ralph Lauren would be, serving & advising customers. Giving them full knowledge of products, sizes, stock availability & current selling price.

Taking cash & card payments.

Promoting any special offers in store.

Ordering goods in that are currently unavailable.

Handling any complaints & passing them onto a manager.

Replenishment – more... of store.

Dealing with delivery, stock in take, merchandising new collections.

Fitting room attendee.

Cashing up & closing down tils. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
PRODUCTION ASSISTANT/COORDINATOR (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Working in production was fun and productive. I learned many great things. Management was very nice and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornement
Floor stock and Cashier (Former Employee), Sawgrass, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: positive work enviornement
Cons: early shift for the floor first crew
At this job you will remain occupied for the entirety of your shift which is a good thing since the time goes by a lot faster than it will if you were just sitting around. It is a very upbeat but sometimes robotic place to work at. At this job i learned how to treat customers and assist with placement of mannequins. The co workers are always fun to – more... be around and they are very supportive of the positions held in the store. The hardest part of this job for me was waking up at 6am in the morning since i was on the Floor first team. Management will push you to succeed the revenue of the store by pushing you to hand out more shopping bags to the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow/or busy only a few associates
Associate (Former Employee), Leesburg, VAJune 1, 2014
Pros: pay, discount, proximity to the food court, hours (when actually sent out)
Cons: scheduling mishaps, management (lack there of), no one interacted with one another, confusion with job titles
Most days I worked we slow because I was in highschool and couldn't have a lot of hours but when I worked weekends it was a mad house. I learned that people from other countries like to haggle prices with you.. other people like to steal.. I would guess I became more vigilant and focused on what customers want or need. To provide "discipline" to customers – more... when needed. The managers? Often I had no idea where they were... Often in the office, not on the sales floor. You couldn't really tell the difference and there were so many managers that you had know idea which one you were speaking to. They did give me a set schedule to I could plan my events and school around it. Co-workers, they were more worried about their phones than anything else. Nobody really got to know one another. The hardest thing about the job was the amount of work you had to do without the help of the managers when it was obvious you need them. And the schedule wouldn't be sent out until last minute or you didn't receive it. Um, the food court was close, Nathan's is my favorite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulare, CAMay 31, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: no cons at all
Great team at Ralph Lauren, it was my second family, i was always busy, everybody always had a smile on their faces, anytime you needed help someone always stepped up to the plate or if they didn't know about the question someone would go find the manager. i had a wonderful time at polo. it was an honor working for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT IS LITTLE BIT OF STRESS BUT I LIKE BECAUSE IS DEALING WITH CUSTOMER
Stock Associate-Customer Services (Current Employee), Estero, FLMay 29, 2014
Pros: workin with everyone
Cons: not understable
CUSTOMER RELATION AND DOING THE BEST OF ALL, HAS
BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH COMPANY LEARNING SOME SKILL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retail experience
CASHIER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Leesburg, VAMay 26, 2014
Assist customers with shirt sizes, customer service, help ring customers, fitting rooms, greet customers as they enter Ralph Lauren, call other Ralph Lauren company stores for certain items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polo Ralph Lauren
Order Processor (Current Employee), High Point, NCMay 23, 2014
Good management & fun people to work around cater to their employees to make them want to stay & work harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment thats loads of fun
Driver (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 21, 2014
Pros: discounts on all polo products
I love working at Polo Ralph Lauren. It is a positive environment. The people are amazing and we have a lot of fun. One thing that I have learned from working at Polo is the retail side versus the warehouse side of things. I've got an opportunity to learn just how much work it takes to be in retail. The hardest part of my job is going home every night. – more... My coworkers are like family and I absolutely love working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience gained
Wholesale Sales Support, Childrenswear (Former Employee), LondonMay 20, 2014
A lot of experience gained in the Wholesale sector and ready to move into sales from sales support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place To Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dawsonville, GAMay 13, 2014
Management is great and so are the co-workers. I really enjoyed working with everyone.

About Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Photos