Find companies:
Ralph Lauren Media Llc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
344 reviews

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment with little promise of any advancement
Order Processor (Former Employee), High Point, NCNovember 14, 2013
Physically straining
Order processing
Fair management
Large amount of co-workers
Hours are long work place was dusty
The wage was the best part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 28, 2013
Assisted and guided customers in choosing merchandise relevant to their needs. Promoted Polo Ralph Lauren products by upholding the reputation of the company and maintaining professionalism and integrity. Maintained the cleanliness of the store and the merchandise on a daily basis in accordance with Polo Ralph Lauren’s visual merchandising policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 13, 2014
loved every minute of working in the CYO department...leaders are very organized and believes in every employee production
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Sales Representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 8, 2014
I enjoyed the customers at this job. I felt accomplished when I could help in any way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 5, 2014
working for this company was an excellent experience, great management team and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
IT - Customer Service Generalist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 5, 2014
Not a lot of progress, needed further education or room to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service provided to children's wear division
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVAugust 4, 2014
Pros: customer service experience.
Cons: company closed down the local facility.
Provide customer service to 26 specialty store accounts. Also performed data/order entry, chargebacks and customer returns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polo
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: very nice store
Cons: rude co-workers
Did not like this job at all. Very short hours and rude managers and co-workers. I would not work here again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tannersville, PAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: half price on clothes
Cons: short breaks
Great place to shop
Fun co workers
Mangable Scheudle
Great area to shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Movement and Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the benefits
Cons: the hours
- Greet and assist customers while maintaining store presence
- How to be productive in the down time of the store
- The management is good at giving constructive feedback to their employees daily
- The co-workers are energetic and friendly
- The hardest part of the job was keeping the store well kept during its busiest hours
- The most enjoyable part – more... of the job was meeting people from all around the world and talking to them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), High Point, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: business casual dress
Cons: could not read the computer monitors
A typical day at work was working on two computers, that invoices were scanned into. You had to key in international invoices into SAP using the correct currency, invoice date, invoice number/vendor name. Very hard to read screens and understand invoices that were not from the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Great place to advance
Material Handler (Former Employee), High Point, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: interaction with the people and the product
Cons: svhedule flexibility
Any job can be stressful a lot of times, but in all I enjoyed it I learned a lot through the mistakes I made and through the things I did very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Design Assistant & Colorist (Former Employee), 25 W 39th St. New York, NYJuly 15, 2014
Even though the job was lots of hours, RL company does a really great job of giving employees the resources they need to make a good living. Company very professional and reputable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), High Point, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: not progressive in training
This was an interesting job in the fact you were helping people to build wardrobes and purchase high end products.Management was very detail oriented and the hardest part of the job was speaking from a script. The most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented.
Cashier (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: location
Learned about making sales. reaching sales goals. working with a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fashionable and fun place to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tannersville, PAJuly 5, 2014
I mainly dealt with walk-in customers who needed assistance finding the style or size they were looking for. I worked in both the women's and men's sections and kept either sections tidy while on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, poor upper management structure
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros
- Good work/life balance
- Work is done in smaller teams

Cons
- Poor compensation. (No one under Senior Director gets a bonus)
- Poor upper managment structure (Too manager heavy but when it comes to the details, too few bodies)
- Upper managment wants the power/glory but no one wants to take responsibility for the hard decisions. Easy, solvable – more... problems, become large, convoluted isses several months later.
- If you aren't likable, you are not promoted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work For!
Senior Cashier / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAJune 18, 2014
Ralph Lauren is a great company to work for. My time there was good, no complaints really. Love his fashions, great environment, management was great. I worked as an associate and while I did not advance to anything other than a sales associate/cashier (I don't recall ever given the opportunity), it was pretty good. The hours where not too bad, just – more... your average 8 to 9-hour shifts. I did at one point go from full-time to part-time due to having another full-time job elsewhere but it wasn't too bad. My co-workers at my time of service were good, no complaints about either of them really. This job was pretty much repetitive everyday when it came to the work, but what made it enjoyable was the beautiful fashion of this great designer, seeing what new lovely things came in shipment. With all that being said, nothing really hard about this job as I can recall, pretty simple. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Leeds, ALJune 18, 2014
Pros: meet people
Cons: not enough pay
I enjoyed working in Sales but I jostle enjoyed greeting customers. I wanted more of a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAJune 16, 2014
it was only a seasonal job. they co workers were very nice and i made some friends but retail life is just not the job for me.

1 2 3 4 5

About Ralph Lauren Media Llc

Ralph Lauren Corporation is galloping at a faster clip than when its namesake founder first entered the arena some 45 years ago. – Read more

Ralph Lauren Media Llc Photos