Rainforest Cafe Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor experience
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON5 September 2017
Inappropriate and unprofessional. Management was unfair, uneducated, and unsuitable. Working conditions were disgusting and unmaintained. Employees were treated disrespectfully by both management and co-workers. Harassment was a very prominent issue within the rainforest environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 January 2017
nice place to work, employees are awesome. worked here for 3 years and not really any complaints however, the only one is that you only get a 30 minute break for 10 hour shift.. which sucks. but other than that, the money was great.
Pros
discount and people
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at and great environment for people just starting their job
Busser (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 November 2016
The RFC was a kind and welcoming place. i love the people i work with and the bonds i have created with everyone. But working long hours was the toughest thing about working there but all and all i was very welcomed when i first started and management was very polite to me when i first started. But the best part about working there is the bonds you make with everyone.
Pros
free lunch, making new friends, working as a team
Cons
long hours, less time with friends outside of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Staff
Chef (Co-op Program) (Former Employee) –  yorkdale31 May 2015
- help work on sautee and pantry station making desserts , appetizers and entrees

-help clean by washing dishes and the kitchen

-prep food by dicing assorting meats and veggies as well with seasoning food and putting it into the fridge
Pros
great experience working in food industry
Cons
low staff and really hard physical labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work where the managers had your back
Server and Certified Staff Trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 October 2014
I would arrive at work, receive a pre-shift from
management and perform my duties as described in
the above resume.
My managers from the G.M. on down were always
productive and helpful in providing a top "guest-first"
culture.
My co-workers were, for the most part committed
to the same goals as I had but as in any workplace,
there were exceptions.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the
guests when the kitchen would on occasion fall
far behind. Some were understanding, some not.
The most enjoyable part was when I and/or the
manager received compliments for my service.
Pros
We had short hours of operation, closing between 9-10 pm
Cons
Lazy co-workers and a high part-time staff turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best staff ..no regrets in working there
Server/Cashier/Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 July 2014
I enjoyed the work itself and the interaction with guests and my coworkers.
Management team was very hard working.
Wonderful coworkers .. was such a pleasure working with them
The job was very physical .. hardest part was if I had to work a double shift .. 10 hours
Enjoyed so much of it .. the people . the work ..

If I had one criticism it would be there wasn't any job security even though I had been working there for over 9 years.
Pros
great people .. wonderful friends ..
Cons
very hot.. long hours ..not offered breaks on a reg basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff communicates very well.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 October 2013
A typical day at the rainforest is always a busy one, but the staff and management make it easy to keep up with the pace from good communication and problem solving skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals for cooks
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 September 2013
The food was amazing and all but the only thing i didnt like was that half the food would go into the garbage .People would pay top dallors for the food but they wouldnt be able to finishing it.They would hire people like every two weeks reducing your hours or maken you quit due to the fact there wasnt enough hours
Pros
payed for soft drinks and free meals
Cons
hours where on and off if the resturant went slow they send you home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Cashier/Trainer/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 September 2013
Management was always around to help where needed. Even though there is a lot of staff there everyone knew everyone and got along.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Rainforest Cafe reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rainforest Cafe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 109 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Rainforest Cafe Reviews by Location