Find companies:
Rainbow International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Rainbow International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
BDMA senoir fire and flood technician (Current Employee), Edinburgh, SCTAugust 1, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: on call
this is a good place to work, the most enjoyable thing is meeting a lot of nice and interesting people.

I have learned a lot here about building constructions and a lot about the insurance industry.

the people I work with are really nice and good to work with.

every day is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Restoration Technician (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 22, 2014
i would work in the warehouse or go to customers houses and extracted water, set up equipment dry out walls and wet areas. i'll pull carpet if it is need to be pulled

I've learned a lot working at this company. i learned how to use extraction trunks, set up fans and dehumidifiers and more..

i worked well with everyone at my job. I've never had a problem – more... and i was always on time, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer focussed position
Fire and Flood Restoration Technician (Current Employee), bramptonJuly 19, 2014
Pros: i take the work van home
Cons: no perks or benefits
My typical day varies from cleaning a carpet to sympathising with customers who have experienced loss of a loved one or pet and most commonly loss of possessions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if on a full time basis
STAFF MEMBER (Current Employee), Canterbury and Thanet areaJune 19, 2014
Pros: seeing the end result when dealing and cleaning with a fire damaged house and contents.
Cons: it is only on a "as and when required" job.
A company who specialises in flood and fire damage restauration.
It includes cleaning of building and contents of dwellings. Which can be very hard work but gives you a work satisfaction when you see the end result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroment
Office Manager (Former Employee), Macallen tx.April 23, 2014
Pros: great boss
Cons: some weekends
Good Boss challenging work place was able to apply my management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good strong business.
Graduate Trainee Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, ENGMarch 25, 2014
Dynamic and fun industry to work in, challenging enviroment with strong competetion but very profitable segment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Tech/Labourer (Current Employee), EdinburghMarch 20, 2014
Pros: working with friends and good chances of weekend over time.
Cons: not always a shift available.
This is a good place to work mainly as its with friends that all get on well with each other so helps the work day go smoothly and efficient. typical work day would involve arriving for work around 8:15 am loading the van with the correct equipment you would need for the job you are going on, travelling to the job and get as much done in that day as – more... possible. I learned how to interact with all different type of customers, how to clean a house from fire damage and sewage. How to check what areas of houses are wet or damaged and how to restore it with a drying process. The safe removal of all contents from a customers house and how to clean and treat damaged contents. Co-workers are great fun guys who are easy to get on with and helps your day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fulfilling and interesting.
Marketing/sales/claims assistant (Current Employee), EastleighFebruary 16, 2014
Dealing with a high volume of insurance claims. Answering the phone and providing the required information to customers and insurers/loss adjusters. Dealing with customer complaints. Following up sales, providing commercial and domestic customers with quotation. Emailing and phone follow ups. Customer service and satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company that feels like your family
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Absolutely admire the effort in customer service; it felt like the customers were my extended family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Labourer, Cleaner, Technician (Former Employee), SwanseaJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: sociable envirnoment
Cons: no cons
Good place to work. nice socialble envirnoment to work. worked in fires, floods and cleaned enjoyed m time at rainbow and would consider them in the future if i was asked to come back and work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing and annoying enviorment
Restoration Supervisor (Current Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 25, 2013
Long and no communication. Its good work and money but not worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Office Manager (Current Employee), Pearl, MSNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free carpet cleaning
Cons: dealing with subcontractors, transferring office phone to my cell phone, this happens every lunch, and every time owner is out of town, we are a 24 hour emergency company
I do all the data entry
We perform water damage, fire restoration, mold remediation and reconstruction. Carpet, upholstery, cleaning and hard surface cleaning was our main focus. The first several years we were called TPS Carpet Care, until be bought into a franchise "Rainbow International"
My title is Office Manager but I do all clerical work as well – more... as go out on large loss sites to help with whatever they may need.
Our company has not been as financially secure since we began paying royalties to our parent group "The Dwyer Group."
Management is for the most part great. I get along with all the co-workers.
Hardest part of the job for me is watching a very vibrate company lose it's independence since becoming part of a franchise.
The most fulfilling part of my job is communicating with customers. Seeing them back in the homes after a disaster and being there to help people in need. We also get along really well and it is a joy to work with the people I do.
I love that at the end of the day you feel as if you are helping someone get their life back to normal.
The only reason I am leaving this job is because they are cutting my hours to part time and I am personally financially unable to make the numbers work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow International
Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaOctober 31, 2013
Amazing people made the job fun and challenging. They treated me fairly and gave me an i learned so much about the water restoration business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good atmosphere
Temp (Former Employee), Mansfield, ENGOctober 1, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: no pay as i took the role to gain work experience.
On a typical day I would analyse spreadsheet data, then after convert the data onto an chart for everyone else to view the data. The tables would then be used in meetings with the CEO of the company, and used to explain what is happening with the other franchises they run. I would then answer the phone and give quotes to customers. The most enjoyable – more... part the day was analysing the data, as I enjoy computer work. The hardest part was talking to the customers over the phone, as it was my first experience in a call centre, which the the experience nerve racking, however after a few days it became a simple daily routine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Restoration Technician (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 12, 2013
Particulat job sites can be a challenge, but if you remain professional and perform the job at hand the job is fairly easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Restoration Technician (Former Employee), NationwideJuly 9, 2013
I learnt a lot whilst working at rainbow and enjoyed my job.
The travelling was a lot and over long distances .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and employees were enjoyable to work with.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJune 10, 2013
Pros: was promoted within three months of employment. management team worked as hard as the associates.
Cons: job security and benefits.
We worked as a team and all workers were easy to get along with. Sometimes we had to work in the heat and cold. If needed, we did work traveling in surrounding Raleigh areas and worked overtime. I kept the inventory of customers household property as their insurance companies deemed fit to return the property. Other duties included answering phones – more... and talking with customers and insurance companies, daily input of customers property, filing and other office duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2013
It was back breaking work but good job for someone straight out of school. I learned a lot with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
cleaning tech (Former Employee), invergordonApril 21, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: days away from family at a time
every day was diffrent we would be travelling all over the highlands up to shetland over to stornaway our jobs mostly came through insurance companeys the only downside things in this job was the management because they lived in glasgow it was very hard to get them to comunicate properly and the hours are not very reliable some times i could go up to – more... 10 days without doing any work and not getting paid – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy & enjoyable with great team to work with.
Office manager. (Former Employee), FeatherstoneApril 11, 2013
Pros: enjoyable busy office
Cons: time drags when work slows up.
A typical day could be very busy with insurance work to allocate to teams to carry out works required, getting as much info from the policyholders to enable the team to have the right equipment to carry out repairs/restoration required, this could be major water leak/flooding of the property to small spillage or burn to carpets, or a major fire/smoke – more... damage to properties. The team would then provide paperwork to advised what works carried out, what equipment was used, what damaged items listed & removed from site, this would then have to be put onto computer system to then form a report which would be sent to each insurance company with costs of works carried out, also quotes for further works required which would require further authorisation.
All jobs would have to be priced up as per each ins.co.own set prices as agreed.
Once all works completed the jobs would then have to be invoiced and final reports & invoices would be sent to the ins.co. & Loss adjusters if once was appointed. – less