Rainbow Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 93 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a hostile enviroment depending on the customers
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phenix City, AL2 June 2017
not the idea place to work if your trying to maintain a house hold. if you are a high schooler and want a after school job , then yes, but it's nothing to make a decent living off of.
Pros
get paid weekly
Cons
not enough pay and will quickly cut your hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN23 May 2017
Constantly kept busy, regardless what shift your working morning or night. Meeting all types of customers and learning about different cultures as well was a plus.
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
Starting pay was terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow foods
Meat market manager (Current Employee) –  Phenix City, AL21 May 2017
No benefits, no chance of advancement, no raise. No nothing but more work. Owner of company is hard to get along with. Employees are all drunks and drug addicts. Tired of being here. Need something better.
Pros
Laid back atmophere. Too laid back.
Cons
No feed back of any kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a okay workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GA14 May 2017
the managers are very understanding sometimes, the store is organize, but there is no benefits with this job its a more likely a part time job but the workers are nice to talk too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia Heights, MN10 May 2017
a good company to work for if it is your first job or you are in school can not make a living here but A great first job and good benefits. have nothing bad to say about them
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GA4 May 2017
The owners are good people. Fair place to work everyone is friendly. They give out Christmas bonus if you been there a year plus. They promote from within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rainbow Food
Customer Service Manager (CSM) (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN21 April 2017
Good local grocery store chain. open in sept of 2001. Great customer service people employed there. Always busy store.
very clean location.Get to meet a lot of new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a regular stock boy job
STOCKER (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MN 551231 April 2017
stocked dairy frozen cold job nice during the summer tho. this company ened up getting absorbed by cub foods in many areas or closing down. did some cashiering as well
Pros
none
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery store
Employee/Leader (Former Employee) –  Savage, MN16 March 2017
Employee/Leader
Stocked shelves, assisted with customers, assisted with training new employees, and department manager part-time.
Good company to work for if you want a career in the grocery store
unfortunately they no loner exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Lead Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN21 February 2017
was closed down but it was a very nice place to work, friendly people nice pay for the work. a typical day of work would be cleaning bathrooms checking stock and cashiering when needed and general cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working skills and place
Full-time Journeyman Meatcutter (Former Employee) –  Cottage Grove, MN11 February 2017
great employees,great customers,always happy with my work, everyone was like one big happy family, i still see some customers and some old employees when i am working at menards in cottage grove mn.we all miss each other
Pros
good all around
Cons
happy with everything easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier management
Cashier/Floral and Front end manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN9 February 2017
I started as a cashier, i managed floral department and also 5 cashiers at times separately. it was union-ed, salary was based on hours worked until full time
Pros
benefits was good
Cons
had to be offered fulltime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the variety of Decorating
Cake Decorator (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN6 February 2017
This store was the busiest of all of the Rainbow Stores. i loved it there because i begged for time insted of watching it. i like a fast past store. When I left the Store Manager begged me to come back.
Pros
My co-workers wher just reat to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashiering
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cottage Grove, MN13 January 2017
I enjoyed working with the people I worked with. I enjoyed the management staff. I would not have any negative comments to this company. I would say that I would liked to see that the break room was a more secure place to leave belongings.
Pros
friendly employees, enjoyable environment to work in
Cons
Secure break rooms more for personal belongings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VA11 December 2016
Good and fair employer with a family atmosphere. Here you will give an honest days work for an honest days pay. Lots of interaction with people and seeing new faces daily
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced position.
PRODUCE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN8 December 2016
Assisted customers in making purchasing decisions and in locating groceries. Unloaded trucks and inspected all deliveries to ensure freshness. Management and co-workers were enjoyable to work with. Most enjoyable part of job was being able to interact with people and assist them.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
Schedule varied week to week. Was not a set schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, low, low pay
Floor Care/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN21 November 2016
Busy always busy, management really acts like they don't care about the employees or other issues that go on @ the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN13 August 2016
Rainbow Foods was a wonderful company based on good prices, safety of products/employees and guests and community. One of the things I really liked about Rainbow Foods is that each staff member took the time to get to know their customers to the best of their abilities. I cannot think of a downside to Rainbow Foods! The coworkers, guests and company are overall wonderful!
Pros
Great Work Enviroment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MN 554169 August 2016
great people but the house are not that flexable if you are looking for a good job for part time work its ok. its a great job if your looking for a job fast
Pros
pay is good people are even better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, MN26 May 2016
Working a Rainbow Foods is a great working environment. The people I work with are very kind and humble. If I need help with anything they are eager to help. The customers are also great.
Pros
10 % discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rainbow Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 93 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5