Find companies:
Rain for Rent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Rain for Rent Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, and benefits, poor management.
Installer (Current Employee), Searcy, ARNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good hours, good benefits
Cons: bad management
Over all the hours and benefits are great but management on the other hand not so good. They shut down our Searcy branch down making us guys that live in searcy drive to conway over 50 miles with no notice or warning and wouldnt help with any moving expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, and benefits, poor management.
Installer (Current Employee), Searcy, ARNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good hours, good benefits
Cons: bad management
Over all the hours and benefits are great but management on the other hand not so good. They shut down our Searcy branch down making us guys that live in searcy drive to conway over 50 miles with no notice or warning and wouldnt help with any moving expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company poor management
Installer (Former Employee), Groves, TXOctober 11, 2014
Pros: good hrs
Cons: not treated with respect from management
If you want to be treated like a kid and get yelled and cursed at for no reason take the job... company is great to work for but the people that run that branch are not fit for their position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reallygood
Installer (Former Employee), Marbleton, WYSeptember 25, 2014
it was a good store. the mangers treat you good. all the co-workers are respectful. my day at work is stocking the dairy makeing sure everything is stock. i do the ordering. the hardest thing was ordering the dairy. the most ejoyable at the job is customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiy owned company with good benefits
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: career advancement opportunity
Cons: management stability and consistency
You will have the opportunitity to advance to whatever level of success you would desire, provided you are open to relocation.

Hard work is definitely associated with this company and the industry they work within.

Compensation and benefits are strong.

Management stability could be better on a local and national level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, company stuck in the past
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lupton, COSeptember 15, 2014
Good place to work, not even to close to the 20th century in the world of technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away if you can
Installer (Former Employee), Minot, NDAugust 29, 2014
Pros: can make a lot of money
Cons: no life
Good work if you have no life.
A lot of Broken Promises.
Benefits aren't too bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claim to care about employees , not very honest !!!
N/A (Current Employee), Not gonna lose my paycheckAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: dishonest, greety, only care about safety when there monthly numbers are high
If your looking for a paycheck then this is a okay place, but if your looking for a career then not so much. First off they claim to care about there employees but it's just a front so they don't get into more trouble with OSHA and continue to lose customers. 80% of what they say from the interview on is a complete fabrication of the truth . The management – more... team corporate wide are YES MEN they have no backbone to stick up for there workers nor themselves they thrive on threats of termination. Management claims its like that all the way to the top of the company including the Lakes themselves . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging career and a learning experience
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sparks, NVJuly 14, 2014
Pros: being able to work hand in hand with customers and engineering on designs and applications
Cons: multiple days of long hours
While on the job I was required to acquire new business and keep current clientele happy with the services we provided. Most applications needed to be designed and engineered by our company and I would work with our engineering department and devise the best systems for the applications that were presented to us by the customer. Multiple types of applications, – more... was the biggest challenge that, and working with all the local entity laws and requirements for the discharge of waters in their district. The installers were all very hard working and were always willing to give their advise. I really enjoyed the overall aspect of the job it was a real challenge that opened my eyes to all the different aspects of the construction industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They talk about promoting from within but...
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Roosevelt, UTJuly 9, 2014
They do a lot of hiring from outside and they don't like letting people transfer between branches. They are EXTREMELY slow at hiring. Took four months to get hired and I was not an isolated case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good place to work
Lead/Supervisor for Install's/Manning Frac (Current Employee), Fort Lupton, ColoradoJune 27, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: ?
Hard working enviroment, Installing aluminum,pvc,or poly pipe, for verious types of jobs. Pump operations, water transfering, rentals, Filtration services, Dewatering, Industrial,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales representitive (Current Employee), Joliet ILJune 20, 2014
To far away. Management is good territories are difficult to manage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling with the changing times
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Kenedy, TXMay 2, 2014
Pros: great benifits
A typical day at work has its ups and downs. The company has a small mom and pop mentality when it comes to preparing for the future. The company nation wide ran differently and there wasn't any SOP's to that each branch had to abide in. Meaning each branch ran differently weather in the Oil and Gas part or Agriculture. No rules were alike. The branch – more... I'm at didn't have a branch manager for a whole year. The branch struggled while the operations manager, who micromanaged everything during that period. There was a high turnover rate with installers and foreman quitting due to the lack of management. During this a few great employees survived during the search for a branch manager. There was such a disconnect with the branch and corporate. As long as the branch was around it goal for the month they pretty much didn't care about the high turn over and the complaints and concerns that the branches employees had. Upward advancement was slow for this company for any employee even with a great background. All in all working for this company at this branch was a great learning experience. I got to see how business should not be ran. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usafe
Containment Hand (Former Employee), Conway, ARMay 2, 2014
Very sexist
Very unsafe
Very unorganized
They are a bad company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pump rental company
Lead person (Water management technician) (Current Employee), Fort LuptonApril 26, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not stable schedule, not a big opportunity to move up.
Rain for Rent company is like a lot of other oil and gas companies because employees work a lot of hours every week but get plenty of days off in between. Rain for Rent has an average benefits package and compensation.They could improve the retirement package by adding a higher match percentage. Job security at Rain for Rent has ups and downs depending – more... on the amount of work available. The advancement and growth at Rain for Rent is very low because their are few management and supervisor openings. Management at Rain for Rent needs a lot of work because no one is on the same page and it's hard for addresses issues. The one thing that is very good at Rain for Rent is the people I work with on a daily basis because we all get long and make each work day a little more bearable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard place to be comfortable, the manager has a hygiene problem, she micro manages and does not allow your job to be your own.
Biller (Current Employee), Fort Lupton, COApril 23, 2014
Pros: you are left alone for the most part
Cons: training was terrible
the benefits are great but then management is very poor, the training was very short, it is more like micro management rather than one on one training so that a person does not fail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a new experience
Installer (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAApril 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee, breakfast and sometimes lunch
Cons: lay offs when sales drop
Working for this company was great, especially with not having any experience in this area. I learned alot of new things and met really interesting people. The management and co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest part of this job was being laid off. The most enjoyable part was using tools such as a heating gun, water pressure hose, wire – more... wheel etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Frac/Acid Installer for oil & Gas Industry (Former Employee), DenverMarch 4, 2014
very good company to work for....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Installer (Former Employee), Fort Lupton, COFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: working with others and customers
Cons: less leisure time with family
The management was good to work for. I mostly would go to work for the co-workers. While working here I was always at work never enough time with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and bad
Administrative Support (Current Employee), Triadelphia, WVFebruary 12, 2014
I like being off on the weekends to spend time with my family, also having a understanding management team for things that involve my family. But raises are far and few inbetween

1 2 3