Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
159 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to advance in the hotel Indusrty.
M.O.D / head of Security, and lost prevention (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNAugust 3, 2013
Pros: good bennefits, careing g.m and middle management.
Cons: late nights away from my children holidays...
Advancing in the hotel lindustry fun but professional,clean positive inviroment with staff you could trust with a family feel.

Understanding Management.
co-workers were alway's layed back but supportive.

Grave yard shift was hard because I was away from my children at night and most weekends.

enforceing safty and security to my co- workers always – more... knowing that thay supported any if not every decission was forced to make.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changing of management.
Convention Services Manager (Former Employee), Hilton Head Island, SCJuly 24, 2013
Stable company at first, then went through selling license to other hotel vendors, changing management mid stream several times in several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 19, 2013
Pros: health benefits, and hotel benefits
Cons: poor management
Typical day was cleaning 15-18 per day, I learned nothing from this job because management was horrible and the co-workers did whatever they could just to get by. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a supervisor that had no passion for he/she job. The most enjoyable part of the day was the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and meet interesting people
Corporate Sales Manager (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAJuly 17, 2013
I loved my job because each day I met new people from different companies from many areas of the country.

I learned that people will use hotels as much for the people that work there as they will for the amenities that the hotel offers.

Long hours are expected in this field and weekend work.

I loved building relationships with many different people – more... from all walks of life. Most people that are away on business just want a friendly person to relate with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Yet fun and Fast work days
House Keeper (Current Employee), Menomonee Falls, WIJuly 12, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: no raises, no benefits, never 40hrs unless i work 6 days a week
During work I clean rooms. Cleaning a room would consist of Fresh linen making beds, dusting, disposing of all trash in bed & bath room, and vacuuming all carpet. Cleaning bathroom consist of spraying and wiping sink, counters, bath tub, and toilet. Replacing all tissue, Kleenex, towels, and amenities. Lastly sweeping and moping all tile. From this – more... experienced I learned to clean at a much more quick pace. My manager is tolerable. My co-workers I pay as little attention as possible I come to work not play. My job is very simple I just clean however sometime I forget things like a water. The most enjoyable part of my job is how fast cleaning makes the time go I am never bored at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learned alot.
Line cook (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJuly 11, 2013
Cooking, prepping and cleanup. Working for a chef who taught me very much about cooking great food. Worked in the restaurant and also buffet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying workplace that lets me interact with other people.
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 10, 2013
Pros: working with people.
Cons: some shifts can be long and physicall demanding.
Set up banquet functions & serve customers.
How to deal with different types of people.
They encourage the employees.
Everyone is different in their own way.
The job is a physically demanding one.
Getting to work and working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new
House Person, Laundry, Room Attendant (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free soda all day, discounts on lunches, and fun people to work with
Cons: medical insurance
A typical day at work for me was always being on the go. I enjoyed the busy schedule because that kept the hotel fun to be at. Management needed some improvement in their areas as well but overall they provided everything that was needed for a job to be done. The hardest part of my job was the down time the hotel had during the snowy winter days. There – more... was not much to do but I always found something to do. The most enjoyable part was meeting new guests everyday and being able to be a round lots of people. They make work more fun because they want a good place to stay at and nice people to be able to approach and ask for help. The smiles and fulfilled requests make it all worth the while. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good 1st Job
Housekeeper/Laundry attendant/Janitor (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 27, 2013
Great first time job but not an easy one. If you cant handle a little stress not for you or if you have little to no time management skills. Though the boss is amazing and will always work with you if you have any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn management and puntuality
Hotel, Train Staff, Meet Daily Dead Lines, Work (Former Employee), sydneyJune 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I learedn puntuality, management and communication skills.friendy co-workers.. i enjoyed annul party of the hotel. I
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that takes care of their employees
Reservations Coordinator (Former Employee), Culver City, CAJune 18, 2013
Radisson teaches every employee how to create value and provide great service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had great Christmas Parties
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 7, 2013
Pros: working by myself
Cons: couldn't afford the health benefits
I enjoyed cleaning the lobbies,however the rooms was very hard,it wasn't like cleaning your house.You had 16 and sometime 20 rooms a day with double beds,back breaking.You only seen your co-workers in the morning and at lunch.i enjoy working a lone so that was a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:)
Radisson Hotel (Former Employee), Latvia - Riga capitalMay 26, 2013
My old job was very good, good people arround, i teach many from them, i start from small like cleaner service, and after go up and work in reception. all is just good i can say of my old job. they pay me good sollary , i dont work every day, we have grafic, 2 days work and 1 free. i teach work with people from many different country, and teach the – more... language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for great training good environment
Hospitality Coordinator/ Host (Former Employee), Dublin, CAMay 22, 2013
Great company to work for, they trained all employees very well in Customer Service. Come to work dressed professionally. Greet every customer with a smile and a friendly hello. Take reservations, book rooms,charge rooms, answer all telephone traffic, hand out key cards, reissue key cards, deliver key cards to rooms, show rooms, escort people off company – more... property, eat lunch from the company's restaurant The Bistro. Fun environment to work in, meet a lot of different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service.
Breakfast and Lunch Server (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches and some saving in some service for instance renting cars, or having a discount on hotel room. etc.
Cons: on my opinion, i think a great company to work with.
Learned how to manage medium size group of people, with the help of my management team and co-workers.The hardest part of my job was to have every body happy, but It is wonderful when I saw that the group is leaving happy and satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Bell Captain (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 21, 2013
Guest first and last impression
Fast paced
Different everyday
Good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a senior supervisor
housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee), varanasiMay 12, 2013
Pros: free food, and lodge
Cons: long hours of work
working with no time limits, enjoying the work,learned about how guest is more important for us
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Assistant Pastry Chef (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMay 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: have to work when big events are going on.
It was fun being able to come up with your own creations. Great compant to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard hotel
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 7, 2013
liked working here other than the occasional bad guests. easy work and fun to meet new people. Would have stayed longer if I could have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and informative place to work
assistant sales manager (Current Employee), DelhiApril 16, 2013
Pros: encouraging and intrective
Cons: long hours
articulate measure has been taken by the management for the Executive i would recommend to peoples to work with such a organization

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more