Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
193 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, and a fast place to learn new skills
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Portland AirportJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, choose any day to work...
Cons: low pay, and more hours needed...
Each time I go to work the manager and the co-workers are alway well represented. There was never a time where I had to work too hard because my co-workers are always willing to help even when they are in the middle of being busy doing their own job. It was one of the best place I have worked the people there was very nice and atmosphere there is great. – more... The most enjoyable part at that job was I could be telling jokes with the manager or co-coworkers and they would just laughing back with and didn't show any sight of unhappiness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
often wasn't scheduled enough hours, but that staff was fun and the over experience was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch, uniform
Cons: short lunch, low pay.
A typical day at work would be; following a list of procedures, which consist of using a system on the hotel computers. As well as making reservations, and cancelling them. Answering the phone and transferring calls. Checking-in and checking-out guest and checking for guest satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management. The hotel is very run-down. Hotel is owned by the bank
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 27, 2013
This is rated the worst hotel on century blvd. The management is very poor and at the times the work place can be very hostile. The hotel is owned by the bank and because of that my job security is in jeopardy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
BANQUET MANAGER (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: poor
Cons: poor
poor very poor standard very poor management and very poor facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for any one enjoy disney town
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch, disney pass, free parking, etc..
Cons: short of staff at all time, dificult envirement sometime
work 6 day enjoy place was there 3 years befor some change append coworker where oke, was there 3 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Hotel in the world.
Washer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 2, 2013
Pros: pay was good
Cons: seasonal job
This job was a hard working job that required alot of hours to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met a lot of great people
Hostess (Former Employee), Corning, NYNovember 26, 2013
Co-workers and guest were a great part of the job. Meeting people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about timing
Banquet Manager (Former Employee), Melbourne Beach, FLNovember 19, 2013
Did a lot of weddings being that the property is right on the beach and learned that weddings have timing on their own and you can't tell someone that their weeding shouldn't take place for another 20 minutes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not satisfied with management
HR manager (Former Employee), Carteret, NJNovember 17, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: good location
The most enjoyable part of the job is communication with customers. The hardest part is that management didnt support front desk staff, which made it very stressful at some point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 5, 2013
I really enjoyed my co-workers and i learned that working as a team is best in a service environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenge
Dining Room Manager/Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCNovember 4, 2013
I was the restaurant manager and one evening the gm called and said I would be heading up the housekeeping department in the morning that he had fired the lady who had been there 23 yrs! Yikes. It was a challenge and a lot of hard work but rewarding. The hotel just was old .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable coworkers with great sense of humor
Front Desk Agent/PBX Operator/HR Admin Asst (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 27, 2013
This is an ok place to work. After investing much intellectual property in this career field, I was very disappointed that there was really no advancement opportunities here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Merrillville, INOctober 25, 2013
Check guest in and out the hotel
Fit the guest needs
Run hotel reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNOctober 23, 2013
loved the people, loved meeting new people and everyday was exciting with the attached water park!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel was in need of renovation
Financial Controller (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 20, 2013
when I was there, the hotel really need renovation to bring in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning Position
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Utica, NYOctober 11, 2013
Pros: pay day
Cons: work load was very heavy.
Change bed linen, vacuum rugs, clean bathrooms,fix hangers, shine furniture, wash and fold linen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New GM is horrible
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), North Olmsted OhOctober 10, 2013
I have nothing to say except this is the worst work experience I have every had. I feel sorry for the people who are still there as their working lives have been may hard by the new GM and the Office manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clearly no knowlage of Hospitality!
Social Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: employee parking is free, food in restaurant is great! but you have to pay!
Cons: desperate is on the walls for employees as well as banquet guests.
So very sad! This Hotel could sell! but dosent seem to haved the Managment or Ownership to make decisions to do so! They sit with empty ballrooms nightly , and weekends...no events!!
Job was Micro-Managed daily, over the shoulder type. Mothered to death!! if you need a mommy, or your first sales positon then this hotel works for you. They have a great – more... staff that works hard to please, but not appriciated. In fact down right talked down to!! as if you had no clue what your job is? or what you were hired to do?
The competition is firce in this area.. and negotiations are not part of there routine? I am not sure if anyone has told the owner!! hey! Pal...
this is a sales team? that is what we do!!
The competition a 5 star luxury hotel across the street.. and they are better priced!! and they negotiate as well...mmm. imagine that, someone there knows what they are doing! They have full ballrooms every weekend!! seen it, and drove by it with envy every weekend on my way home every sad Saturday day with nothing to do... people dont even call for sites... no walk ins!! Phone barly rings!! And when it does
and when you did quote prices or sent menus people were awww struck! Truly!! so pricy! Not waterfront beach! No Sand here?
This Hotel has lost its ablility for basic know-how! They feel they are intilteld to pricy simply because the address has Newport Beach in it...it should say Airport!! Irvine. I feel sorry for this hotel!! Wish the best for it!! Think Negotiations! Think better and more appropriate pricing for what your venue is!! Think make $$$$$ not sit around and wish it!
Or at least do a Website that is appealing!! Welcome in 2013!!
No Budget for advertizing,,, but pleanty of budget for a Director of Sales and Marketing Salary! !How exactly does that work? Why a Marketing Director if there is no Budget for Marketing? You fools, you are paying her for nothing!! Get back to basics. Director of Sales or Director of Catering.
Sell a Product for what it is worth... !! The service is awfull in banquets but the food is wonderul if you get the right thing? and if you ever get it?'
Operation Manager that knows operations is a great begining and ending to successful events!!
But never tell the GM!! the truth regarding his service and opinions on why the hotel always has problems.. he takes things personal instead of constructive for better service. Awww... just dont do it unless you are desperate for a job! Desperte defanatly lives in the walls at this Hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall.
Maintenance Technician/ Mechanic (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 2, 2013
Pros: work schedule and opportunity to gain experience with working, reparing so many different mechanical units.
Cons: downtown traffic
Daily rounds for equipment performance readings and maintenance checks. Resonsible for any repairs, services.
I learned much about a wide variety of engines, electric motors, pumps, chillers, HVAC,boilers. I learned necessary responsibilities for mechanical and non mechanical building maintenance involved with a major hotel.
Management was very good.
Hardest – more... part of job juggling services,repairs of over 400 individual pieces of equipment.
Most enjoyable was a set daily schedule and off 3 weekends monthly. – less

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more