Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
224 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my 1st experiance in hospitality industry
House Keeping Attendent (Former Employee), kathmandu, nepal.August 17, 2014
As, that was my first experiance i was quite unknown about my job task and responsibility. after onward i joined there i got chance to learn so many things about my duty as well s hospitality industry..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly great
Security Officer (Former Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 15, 2014
The job was very enjoyable, the only lacking aspect was the large swing in hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 12, 2014
Not happy while I was working here at the Radisson Hotel. Bad place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place that employee's had to wear alot of hats-needed a little more benefits to compensaate employee's
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: lot of guests retention-management training
Cons: no benefits package
I BEGIN THIS JOB AND TRAINED BY FOOD AND BEVERAGE DIRECTOR, WE HAD TO WEAR ALOT OF HATS. VERY BUSY AND LIKE MOST JOBS HAVE, IT HAD DRAMA BUT WAS VERY GOOD ON EMPOWERING EMPLOYEE'S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Intern (Former Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2014
Internship. Loved everything about it, learned so much. Worked in every department of the hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 2, 2014
Great Compensation... But no job security, awful management team. Management does not care about employees. Hotel rates are a rip off. If you book through a 3rd party you will pay more than what it shows onyour reservation thats why you do not receive a recepit when you check out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated to improving cleanliness conditions
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work included guest relations, daily staff meetings and assigning projects, property inspections, inventorying, ordering and budget adherence. Dedicated Chief Engineer, property maintained well. The best part of my position was rebuilding a more successful team and raising the bar for cleanliness. I gained a lot of experience with human – more... resource related functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), WPB,FlJuly 15, 2014
A fun experience at a hotel restaurant job for a someone in highschool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekly meetings about anything you want.
Night Auditor / Front Desk (Former Employee), Brisbane, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great working environment, great benefits.
Cons: constant turnover of great employees.
The whole time that I was at Radisson was a positive one. The whole staff acted so professionally about their jobs, yet everyone smiled at each other because they knew they will see each other at the weekly meetings and be talked about. The company knew about you, so you were graded fairly, and compensated well. The hardest part of the job was the saying – more... goodbyes to your co-workers when you leave for a better job somewhere; that happened quite often because of the great reputation the place had in the industry, that a lot of people were plucked away by other hotels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exhausting work
management (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: very educational
Cons: short staffed
At the time I worked there it was really short staffed and It was not uncommon for me to work 50-60 hours a week. Overall I liked working there but I physically couldn't do it in addition to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Chef (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAJuly 6, 2014
To many Chiefs not enough Indians. It is a good place to work when it is busy, but when its slow your hours get cut or people get laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, Great co-workers Great place
General Manager (Former Employee), North olmsted, OhJune 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Great co-workers. Great place. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My campus job
banquets department as Fellow (Current Employee), RIJune 25, 2014
This is my part-time campus job. I learned a lot of hospitality knowledge from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work.
Asst. Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
I liked the interaction between the guest and me and also the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 23, 2014
Pros: very relaxing
Cons: short breaks
It was a very enjoyable place to work at and very relaxing, always provided customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJune 19, 2014
Fun ... fun ... fun place to work. I actuall looked forward to going to work EVERY day ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 9, 2014
Pros: freed food and drinks
Cons: pay low
it was productive fun to work there and the co-workers including the managers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Jalandhar IndiaJune 7, 2014
Pros: free meals
that is team work . and staff was so friendly
The Radisson Hotel is 5* hotel ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had our own sections which made it extremely nice
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: we were a union hotel, hours were based on senority
Cons: the management style gave poor morale
We were given our own floors and that made it a benefit, you were able to know what needed to be kept up on each week. You could keep track of changing shower curtains and comforters for example.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Poor Benefits
Executive Chef (Former Employee), MidwestJune 1, 2014
Pros: decent work environment
Cons: health care
Job security was there, but the insurance for management was expensive. I had to find a job offering better just to have a child.

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more