Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper helper (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: not much money
great hotel. Very nice staff. very pretty. easy work. you have slow and peak seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
security (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: unset hours
like any Job it has its ups and downs you learn how to address any issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a job
Executive Chef (Former Employee), warwick RIFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: fulfillment
Cons: structure
If you want fulfillment in your life with students who want to be the best they can, then this is the place to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hidden Gem
National Sales Manager & Catering Sales (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 16, 2014
Stayed working for this company for many years working and learning Catering Sales to National Sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
this business is ok. It started out as being a family oreinted work place, actually that is how it felt. Things changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
snack shop cashier (Current Employee), green bay, wiFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: lunches, tips, friendly co-workers
Cons: unorganized schedules n stupid management
I am a current employee and this company screw you over schedules are not organized its all over the place no holiday pay bad communication with employee management are unreliable hard to get a manager when it comes to problems in the casino restaurant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Front Desk Agent- Reservations (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 1, 2014
Great Company, friendly people
great Benefits my co workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall experience but had a couple of cons
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Queens, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: lunches, good co-workers, a hotel is open 24 hours so i was able to get a lot of hours.
Cons: schedules were not organized, a lot of confusion with other departments communicating with front desk
At the Radisson Hotel the workload was a lot, but that was someting that I enjoyed. I learned alot about customer service being the middle man between all the departments. If a guest had a complaint about the heat or air conditioning they would tell the front desk and i would have to relay on to engineering or to whatever department the complaint was – more... about. Sometimes the customers did not enjoy what you have to tell them concerning the room or the price, they would get agitated but i always had a calm head about me when dealing with them. I enjoyed learning about the hotel business and all the little details that are involved. i never mind doing over time, staying late, or coming in early, but at The Radisson I felt that they took advantage and did not want to work with me when i did need a day off. I loved the people I worked with and the mangers were professional and attentive. The belief that there is always something that can be done or something that can be learned is what I pride myself in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality is a great field
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Trevose, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great medical
Cons: hours
This a great company to work for. Management very nice. They are very professional and they even a security for your safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZJanuary 16, 2014
It went under New Management, she did not care for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Busser (Former Employee), Peoria,ILJanuary 16, 2014
I was a busser I learned how to be apart of a team my co-workers were very nice and great to work with I didn't really have a hardest part of the job what I most liked about the job was being able to meet new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic culture that encourages employee advanccement
Banquet Bartender (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJanuary 8, 2014
Management is extremely flexible with hours and they foster employee growth and development. The majority of employees are promoted from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 6, 2014
Taking guest to the different locations through out Baltimore City and county.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, and a fast place to learn new skills
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Portland AirportJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, choose any day to work...
Cons: low pay, and more hours needed...
Each time I go to work the manager and the co-workers are alway well represented. There was never a time where I had to work too hard because my co-workers are always willing to help even when they are in the middle of being busy doing their own job. It was one of the best place I have worked the people there was very nice and atmosphere there is great. – more... The most enjoyable part at that job was I could be telling jokes with the manager or co-coworkers and they would just laughing back with and didn't show any sight of unhappiness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
often wasn't scheduled enough hours, but that staff was fun and the over experience was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch, uniform
Cons: short lunch, low pay.
A typical day at work would be; following a list of procedures, which consist of using a system on the hotel computers. As well as making reservations, and cancelling them. Answering the phone and transferring calls. Checking-in and checking-out guest and checking for guest satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management. The hotel is very run-down. Hotel is owned by the bank
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 27, 2013
This is rated the worst hotel on century blvd. The management is very poor and at the times the work place can be very hostile. The hotel is owned by the bank and because of that my job security is in jeopardy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
BANQUET MANAGER (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: poor
Cons: poor
poor very poor standard very poor management and very poor facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for any one enjoy disney town
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch, disney pass, free parking, etc..
Cons: short of staff at all time, dificult envirement sometime
work 6 day enjoy place was there 3 years befor some change append coworker where oke, was there 3 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Hotel in the world.
Washer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 2, 2013
Pros: pay was good
Cons: seasonal job
This job was a hard working job that required alot of hours to get the job done.

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more