Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
217 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated to improving cleanliness conditions
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work included guest relations, daily staff meetings and assigning projects, property inspections, inventorying, ordering and budget adherence. Dedicated Chief Engineer, property maintained well. The best part of my position was rebuilding a more successful team and raising the bar for cleanliness. I gained a lot of experience with human – more... resource related functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), WPB,FlJuly 15, 2014
A fun experience at a hotel restaurant job for a someone in highschool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekly meetings about anything you want.
Night Auditor / Front Desk (Former Employee), Brisbane, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great working environment, great benefits.
Cons: constant turnover of great employees.
The whole time that I was at Radisson was a positive one. The whole staff acted so professionally about their jobs, yet everyone smiled at each other because they knew they will see each other at the weekly meetings and be talked about. The company knew about you, so you were graded fairly, and compensated well. The hardest part of the job was the saying – more... goodbyes to your co-workers when you leave for a better job somewhere; that happened quite often because of the great reputation the place had in the industry, that a lot of people were plucked away by other hotels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exhausting work
management (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: very educational
Cons: short staffed
At the time I worked there it was really short staffed and It was not uncommon for me to work 50-60 hours a week. Overall I liked working there but I physically couldn't do it in addition to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Chef (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAJuly 6, 2014
To many Chiefs not enough Indians. It is a good place to work when it is busy, but when its slow your hours get cut or people get laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, Great co-workers Great place
General Manager (Former Employee), North olmsted, OhJune 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Great co-workers. Great place. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My campus job
banquets department as Fellow (Current Employee), RIJune 25, 2014
This is my part-time campus job. I learned a lot of hospitality knowledge from this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work.
Asst. Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
I liked the interaction between the guest and me and also the people i worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 23, 2014
Pros: very relaxing
Cons: short breaks
It was a very enjoyable place to work at and very relaxing, always provided customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJune 19, 2014
Fun ... fun ... fun place to work. I actuall looked forward to going to work EVERY day ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Portland, ORJune 9, 2014
Pros: freed food and drinks
Cons: pay low
it was productive fun to work there and the co-workers including the managers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Jalandhar IndiaJune 7, 2014
Pros: free meals
that is team work . and staff was so friendly
The Radisson Hotel is 5* hotel ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had our own sections which made it extremely nice
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Duluth, MNJune 3, 2014
Pros: we were a union hotel, hours were based on senority
Cons: the management style gave poor morale
We were given our own floors and that made it a benefit, you were able to know what needed to be kept up on each week. You could keep track of changing shower curtains and comforters for example.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Poor Benefits
Executive Chef (Former Employee), MidwestJune 1, 2014
Pros: decent work environment
Cons: health care
Job security was there, but the insurance for management was expensive. I had to find a job offering better just to have a child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Waiter, Bus Boy/ Room Service (Former Employee), New London, CTMay 28, 2014
Great job to have and good money. Always busy seeing that there's always some one checking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor Group Reservation Coordinator (Former Employee), Culver City, CAMay 26, 2014
This is a great job to have. I met so many people. LOve Love Love this job :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2014
Contracted job for the hotel turn over in management. It was a great success and I learned a great deal from the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Hostess / Server (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 19, 2014
Typical day schedule is 5:30am - 11:30am. I learned food prep and creating a comfortable environment for our guests. Direct management seems to really care and co-workers are fun and energetic.
There really isn't a hard part to this job. It's basically an entry level position in food service.
The most enjoyable part is the interaction I have with our – more... guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Hotel Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIMay 18, 2014
Pros: low stress environment
Cons: rare opportunities for advancement
Good place to work with friendly co-workers. More guidance and participation of management would be necessary to make the work place better. Overall is a low stress environment to perform day work activities, but has several points that could be improved, such as compensation policy and advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workerd hard
Housekeeper (Former Employee), North Olmsted, OHMay 15, 2014
Pros: get paid
Cons: short breaks
I woke up erly every day so i can get to work on time and make a good living for me and my kids.

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more