Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
212 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality and organization
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: can be stressful when busy
The things I learned while working here have helped me deal with satiations in my current job. I learned how great customer service can get you continued business and returning customers. Managing others was a skillful and very diplomatic lesson for life, and has helped me resolve and mediate many situations between customers and co-workers. Working – more... in the hospitality business you really work with lots of people who want to make others happy by making their stay be the best possible. I can’t really say that there is a hard part in the job, just making people comfortable and happy, a home away from home. The best part of the job is to please the people and knowing you have done the best you could. Going above and beyond to help them. The best is when they write you thank you cards and express their gratitude for the things you have done for them. That you made their stay the best ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Banquet Housemen (Banquets Department ) (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
i like this place the comuniccation assosiates and manager is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy business
CHEF @ OLIVES RESTAURANT (Former Employee), El Paso, TX.September 19, 2014
Pros: half price meals, nice people, short brakes and a fun place to work
Cons: no problems or cons
Nice environment, learned a lot of different systems of making the service more effective and different dishes and an enjoyable place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: nice people to work aronnd
Cons: i dont work there any more
This job was great for me . wonderful people and nice area to work close to my house...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Kitchen Staff
Dishwasher/Preparer (Current Employee), 1724 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826September 13, 2014
Cut up boxes
Take out trash
Maintain clean kitchen
Prep for next day activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Chef / Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 9, 2014
Business was slow. I learned how to manage a kitchen. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Front Desk Supervisor/MOD (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 8, 2014
Worked at the Radisson for over four years. Greatly appreciate the managers that taught me a lot in the Hospitality industry. Was given great opportunities to grow and expand my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing I can say is please take care of your workers at all times.
Reservation Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: definitely excellent work place for me..
Cons: nothing at all
I look forward to go to work everyday that is because of my supervisor that very compassion and she is very nice. I can't ask for more to me she is perfect supervisor I ever had. I love talking to my co-workers they very nice they work hard everyday the most part I enjoy the most of my job is dealing with guests interact with them and there happy because – more... I deliver my job 110% everyday with the help of my department ii is so easy to do my job. Thank you again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best working environment
Trainee (Former Employee), KathmanduAugust 31, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: long hours(12 hours a day)
i worked for 6 days a week. i had worked in kitchen department and i had learned chinese and indian cuisine. my seniors treated me well and were always co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Engineer (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 28, 2014
Great Company
Easy to learn many new things
Co-workers were very good to each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my 1st experiance in hospitality industry
House Keeping Attendent (Former Employee), kathmandu, nepal.August 17, 2014
As, that was my first experiance i was quite unknown about my job task and responsibility. after onward i joined there i got chance to learn so many things about my duty as well s hospitality industry..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly great
Security Officer (Former Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 15, 2014
The job was very enjoyable, the only lacking aspect was the large swing in hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place that employee's had to wear alot of hats-needed a little more benefits to compensaate employee's
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: lot of guests retention-management training
Cons: no benefits package
I BEGIN THIS JOB AND TRAINED BY FOOD AND BEVERAGE DIRECTOR, WE HAD TO WEAR ALOT OF HATS. VERY BUSY AND LIKE MOST JOBS HAVE, IT HAD DRAMA BUT WAS VERY GOOD ON EMPOWERING EMPLOYEE'S
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Intern (Former Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2014
Internship. Loved everything about it, learned so much. Worked in every department of the hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNAugust 2, 2014
Great Compensation... But no job security, awful management team. Management does not care about employees. Hotel rates are a rip off. If you book through a 3rd party you will pay more than what it shows onyour reservation thats why you do not receive a recepit when you check out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated to improving cleanliness conditions
DIRECTOR OF HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 23, 2014
A typical day at work included guest relations, daily staff meetings and assigning projects, property inspections, inventorying, ordering and budget adherence. Dedicated Chief Engineer, property maintained well. The best part of my position was rebuilding a more successful team and raising the bar for cleanliness. I gained a lot of experience with human – more... resource related functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee), WPB,FlJuly 15, 2014
A fun experience at a hotel restaurant job for a someone in highschool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weekly meetings about anything you want.
Night Auditor / Front Desk (Former Employee), Brisbane, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great working environment, great benefits.
Cons: constant turnover of great employees.
The whole time that I was at Radisson was a positive one. The whole staff acted so professionally about their jobs, yet everyone smiled at each other because they knew they will see each other at the weekly meetings and be talked about. The company knew about you, so you were graded fairly, and compensated well. The hardest part of the job was the saying – more... goodbyes to your co-workers when you leave for a better job somewhere; that happened quite often because of the great reputation the place had in the industry, that a lot of people were plucked away by other hotels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exhausting work
management (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: very educational
Cons: short staffed
At the time I worked there it was really short staffed and It was not uncommon for me to work 50-60 hours a week. Overall I liked working there but I physically couldn't do it in addition to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Chef (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAJuly 6, 2014
To many Chiefs not enough Indians. It is a good place to work when it is busy, but when its slow your hours get cut or people get laid off

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more