Radisson Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at the Radisson Hotel.
Banquet Waiter Bartender Porter. (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 August 2016
The Radisson Hotel is a great Hotel to work
in. I would recommend people that are looking
for employment in the Hotel Industry to work
there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team, fun work environment
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Etob26 July 2016
The hotel has been newly renovated, the rooms look amazing therefore even when its expected to be low occupancy it picks up and sells out quite frequently.
The front office team, particularly the guest service agents are all great to work with and very knowledgeable.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good.
Server / Conference Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 April 2016
I enjoy meeting public. Helping offering advice help. When help was needed we recieved it. Customer service must be your top service. The most enjoyable part of th job ....talking and meeting customer's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wedding and V.I.P event`s
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2016
Coordinating with the front desk and banquet supervisor`s for the event of the day (V.I.P) big function (wedding) and to the our housekeeping staff for any special request from our regular guest in-house.
Pros
free birthday lunch every month for the celebrant
Cons
long hours during weekend busy time/period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers - terrible job
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON21 March 2016
i loved my coworkers. they were great but with in 3 months of me being there i still didn't have a uniform. and in that time 4 people quit. while i was there 3 were looking for other jobs so they could quit. half the night audit paper work is pointless, but they require you to do it and then give different papers to 12 different people. you're required to show up at lunches and dinners for staff, despite the fact that you were night shift so you need to sleep during the day, and the fact that you do have a life outside of your job. I went to a job that pays less just to get away and be happier. i'm happier making less money half way across the city than i was working 2 blocks from my house and making more money.

Its a shame, it couldve been a great job. i was so excited when i started there. it went downhill fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 March 2016
Good to see customers enjoying themselves. Nice environment and location to the falls and other activities in Niagara.
Pros
smiles on people faces
Cons
rude guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 March 2016
Radisson hotel close to the Toronto Airport
Very busy place b/c of high turn over of the guests
But still fun to work there
Pros
Great benefits program
Cons
24/7 availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work experience. great employees. good working enviroment
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 February 2016
working at for Radisson hotel and suites was a good experience overall. The management was good. working environment was great. wages for employees was reasonable.
Pros
discount hotel rooms
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sweat shop in Alberta
Front Office & Revenue Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 December 2015
This hotel is run by a dictatorial owner/ GM/ HR/F&B.
Operates like a corner shop.
Owner belittles employees and expects management to work 14 hrs per day.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace kind boss
Breakfast Bar and Restaurant host (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB4 November 2015
enjoyable part of the job is when i greet the guest having conversation withthem making them happy hardest part of the job requires long hours of standing and walking my co workers are great
Pros
kind boss
Cons
standing and walking for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good
Banquet server/porter (Current Employee) –  regina21 October 2015
i had just one problem and it was the pay, we got minimum wage for something that was more than that, the staffs were good to work with tho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Sales Team
Corporate Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 October 2015
The same as is indicated under my Radisson Hotel experience.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the relationship building with my clients.
Pros
Great Sales Team
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Part time job while you're in school
F & B Department Coordinator & Server (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 August 2015
I'd consider this as a the perfect part time job for students who are working toward their degree or designation, while making some side money to make your school life easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and Fun With New Situations Every Night
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 July 2015
Typical day:

-Set up function
-Serve function
-Disassemble function
-Set up next function

I learned how to better refine my customer service skills.

Management often went through more difficulties than staff. During winter, specifically Christmas, Supervisors and Managers could often be seen for 14-15 hours at a time.

My co-workers were all kind individuals and hard working.

Carrying a tray of heavy glass on my right hand for hours on end would off-set my spine causing agonizing aches.

I was provided with training on the bar, something I found calming, fun and different. If a bartending position ever became available, I would apply immediately.
Pros
Free lunches/dinners after functions
Cons
Mostly a night job. A few nights would be spent from 5 PM until 4 AM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa6 July 2015
Overall Radisson has an overall good atmosphere with coworkers and managers. Everyone is very friendly and helpful to one another. Great employment experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 July 2015
Great staff and management during Radisson Days. Several Incentive Programs, Healthy, happy atmosphere. Worked in Management taking care of guests and employees alike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pt Manager On Duty
Part-time Front Desk Manager On Duty (Former Employee) –  Kitchener17 April 2015
This hotel was a great place to work while I was in school. The staff and atmosphere were very inviting. They recently renovated the surface aspects of the main lobby and hallways to improve guest experiences. Management was helpful and friendly to deal with in both cases of emergencies and problem situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work excellent working environment
Duty Manager/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC21 February 2015
Excellent working environment good benefits and very good team work Management had open door policy which was beneficial to all staff
Pros
free parking/breakfast for Night Manager
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/bad
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 December 2014
No comments about this. My rating will tell you the answer!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 November 2014
Was long days, met new and exciting people fast friendly place
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radisson Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 898 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6