Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
228 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great enviorment
Housemen/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Freehold, NJDecember 29, 2014
Great place to work meet new people everyday from all over the world the epleyees are very friendly like its one big family
everyone helps everyone out all good team workers and its a great place to work at honstly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in New Jersey
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Freehold, NJDecember 16, 2014
Radisson Hotel is the wost place to work in New Jersey as the owners only care about their money and not the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a safe place to work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: gained experience
Cons: limited hours, no benefits
I felt scared working at this location due to all the theft that was happening as I was working the front desk.Also , my hours were unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radisson Hotel Daily Life Review
Maintenance/Housekeeping (Former Employee), Whittier, CANovember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches and air conditioner
Cons: lots of movement
its pretty typical, walk in, punch in, clean rooms, some housekeeping for costumers, and fixing some technical problems when needed.

i Learned to clean a bit better.

Management was fine, just doing there jobs.
co-workers were always nice but sometimes lazy.
When there is not A/C on and your traveling from one room to another, you start sweating like a pig.
the part i enjoyed most, was meeting new people from other country's and learning a few things or two.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MINovember 13, 2014
Best job i ever had my boss was very nice i loved the people that i worked with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Head Bartender (Current Employee), Whittier, CANovember 5, 2014
Pros: provideds lunch in the cafateria
Cons: not very well organized or signs of team work.
Nice place to work. I learned how to not do certain things. Co-workers are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working environment
House Keeping (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2014
Pros: customers treated us well and sometimes we obtain good tips.
Cons: too far from my home.
Nice place to work in a positive working environment.
Great management personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job...
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 31, 2014
I liked this job but my type of cleaning took too long in each room. I kept getting in trouble for not cleaning fast enough!! Ha Ha
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work - great teamwork and beautiful atmosphere.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 23, 2014
Pros: number of benefits - family and friends rates for hotel stays
Cons: unable to be onsite when not working
A typical day consists of the entire sales and catering staff meeting right away in the morning and going over daily events, groups in house, etc. At this meeting we also go over our daily numbers as we are required to make a certain quota of prospecting calls, note accts we worked with daily, any inquiries, networking opps, site visits, etc. After the morning sales meeting everyday is different...the fun part! From working on proposals, doing site visits, creating and upselling amenities to the various groups coming in. My market segment is Associations so the opportunities are endless. The most enjoyable part of my job is receiving rave reviews after a group's event and knowing that our team here continues to be successful in creating the great experience for our accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed down
Front Desk Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 22, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: standing for over 8hrs with no break
okay industry to work for very customer oriented environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel where I was in charge of guest satisfaction
Front Desk / Bellman (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAOctober 17, 2014
Everyday was different with new groups and events all the time. I helped to make sure that all of our guests enjoyed their stayed and were comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Sales (Current Employee), Minneapolis MnOctober 13, 2014
Pros: on the bus line
Cons: working every weekend
Great job, just need more family time. I dealt mostly with VIPS aking sure that their stay was pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Night Audit Supervisor (Former Employee), 2081 Postroad, Warwick, RIOctober 7, 2014
My time at Radisson Hotel at Warwick,RI was wonderful, although I worked at hard hours (11:00 pm -07:00 am) managements are always caring and accommodating. Worked as teaching assistant I got the chance to impart what accounting knowledge to the interns which I enjoyed a lot. I also have made lots of good friends there. Overall, the job was enjoying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Banquet Chef (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 7, 2014
management and co-workers are fun. nice place to work. I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality and organization
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: can be stressful when busy
The things I learned while working here have helped me deal with satiations in my current job. I learned how great customer service can get you continued business and returning customers. Managing others was a skillful and very diplomatic lesson for life, and has helped me resolve and mediate many situations between customers and co-workers. Working in the hospitality business you really work with lots of people who want to make others happy by making their stay be the best possible. I can’t really say that there is a hard part in the job, just making people comfortable and happy, a home away from home. The best part of the job is to please the people and knowing you have done the best you could. Going above and beyond to help them. The best is when they write you thank you cards and express their gratitude for the things you have done for them. That you made their stay the best ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Banquet Housemen (Banquets Department ) (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
i like this place the comuniccation assosiates and manager is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy business
CHEF @ OLIVES RESTAURANT (Former Employee), El Paso, TX.September 19, 2014
Pros: half price meals, nice people, short brakes and a fun place to work
Cons: no problems or cons
Nice environment, learned a lot of different systems of making the service more effective and different dishes and an enjoyable place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: nice people to work aronnd
Cons: i dont work there any more
This job was great for me . wonderful people and nice area to work close to my house...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Kitchen Staff
Dishwasher/Preparer (Current Employee), 1724 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32826September 13, 2014
Cut up boxes
Take out trash
Maintain clean kitchen
Prep for next day activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Chef / Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 9, 2014
Business was slow. I learned how to manage a kitchen. Great co-workers.

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more