Find companies:
RADISSON HOTEL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

RADISSON HOTEL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Buffet Attendant (Current Employee), Radisson Hotel South Edmonton AbDecember 8, 2013
Pros: good lunch
Everyday is a busy day. Learned to talk to have great cooperation with the team. My management is outstanding and my co-workers are helpful to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently employes as the executive sous chef
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee), Fort Mcmurray ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: excellent management skills
Cons: perfectionist
Executive Sous Chef , preparation of bases et sauces, supervision of staff, Food costs, composition et elaboration of menus & table d’hote’s ,running the line and pass, butchery et confections of ‘‘petit four’’
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 28, 2013
not a boring place. everyday is a good day for me at work. i love how they treat people/us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Patience
Room Attendant Supervisor (Former Employee), London, ONJuly 31, 2013
Done 4 months Internship in Radisson as Housekeeping attendant/supervisor.
Taught me a lot to be patience and not be surprised when I enter a room.
taught me how to be communicate with Front desk and managers and maintenance, cause the hotel wont run if you do not work as a team with all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with awesome co-workers
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: free lunches, nice co-workers
Cons: not learning how to bake more food.
During my volunteer hours at the Radisson hotel i learned how to prepare food properly and garnish foods. My co-workers were very nice and very helpful. The hardest part of the job was preparing foods all day so much my fingers were sore. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and garnishing foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Team work and Management
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 11, 2012
Pros: lunch, teamwork, working with people you can rely on and fantastic work enviroment
Cons: n/a
Everyday we had a task list to complete, and a various amount of other work. We all worked as a team and management worked with us as well (rare) and it is the best work enviroment I have ever worked in. We have 100% guest satisfaction program so we were always assuring our guests had a good stay and made sure if they did not to make it right. The hardest – more... part of a day would be having a guest we just could not satisfy no matter what we tried. All departments worked as a team together which made the daily run of the hotel fairly easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the variety of guests and the guest interaction. To make someones day because of a simple offering is very satisfactory! If I could I would bring my job home with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Line Cook (Former Employee), Canmore, ABAugust 16, 2012
Overall not a bad place to work, Management have a very corporate and non personable way of running things. Co-workers are very fun people most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
familly, teamwork
Demi chef de partie (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 15, 2012
Pros: has oppertunities to show my own idea
Cons: fixed hours
i have learn about the opportunities of showing the new idea to the team and also learning the good skill from my team too
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
LEADHAND (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 23, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
great company to work for.
got along well with co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
t pool was the life and heart of the hotel
Director of Engineering (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAApril 2, 2014
It was very interesting to see and interact with so many different personalities I for sure learned a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day was a rewarding job meeting and speaking with new people
Server/Banquets/Bartender (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMarch 26, 2014
I enjoyed going to work to provide fast and friendly services to my customers and getting to know them on a personal level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place and always busy and constantly moving.
Banquet Lead & Teacher Assistant Liaison (Former Employee), Warwick, RIMarch 17, 2014
Mastered all banquet functions and standard procedures in order to train 20-30 interns each trimester.
Facilitated Front of the House and all related accounting procedures for banquets varying from 15-250 people.
Independently conducted student evaluations following each event, then relayed results to appropriate professors for grading purposes.
Direct – more... contact with event organizers ensured that every client’s needs were met and expectations were surpassed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper helper (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: not much money
great hotel. Very nice staff. very pretty. easy work. you have slow and peak seasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
security (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: unset hours
like any Job it has its ups and downs you learn how to address any issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a job
Executive Chef (Former Employee), warwick RIFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: fulfillment
Cons: structure
If you want fulfillment in your life with students who want to be the best they can, then this is the place to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hidden Gem
National Sales Manager & Catering Sales (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 16, 2014
Stayed working for this company for many years working and learning Catering Sales to National Sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
this business is ok. It started out as being a family oreinted work place, actually that is how it felt. Things changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
snack shop cashier (Current Employee), green bay, wiFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: lunches, tips, friendly co-workers
Cons: unorganized schedules n stupid management
I am a current employee and this company screw you over schedules are not organized its all over the place no holiday pay bad communication with employee management are unreliable hard to get a manager when it comes to problems in the casino restaurant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Front Desk Agent- Reservations (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 1, 2014
Great Company, friendly people
great Benefits my co workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall experience but had a couple of cons
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Queens, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: lunches, good co-workers, a hotel is open 24 hours so i was able to get a lot of hours.
Cons: schedules were not organized, a lot of confusion with other departments communicating with front desk
At the Radisson Hotel the workload was a lot, but that was someting that I enjoyed. I learned alot about customer service being the middle man between all the departments. If a guest had a complaint about the heat or air conditioning they would tell the front desk and i would have to relay on to engineering or to whatever department the complaint was – more... about. Sometimes the customers did not enjoy what you have to tell them concerning the room or the price, they would get agitated but i always had a calm head about me when dealing with them. I enjoyed learning about the hotel business and all the little details that are involved. i never mind doing over time, staying late, or coming in early, but at The Radisson I felt that they took advantage and did not want to work with me when i did need a day off. I loved the people I worked with and the mangers were professional and attentive. The belief that there is always something that can be done or something that can be learned is what I pride myself in. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About RADISSON HOTEL

This hotel caters to explorers traveling in style. Radisson Hotels & Resorts is a leading upscale hotel brand, with about 420 – Read more