Find companies:
Radiant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Radiant Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Customer Service Department (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 21, 2014
Pros: good enviorment
Cons: sometimes slow work
taking orders for coustomers in the hotel and bringing there food to there rooms when there are no orders we set up siver were make sure everything is stocked to a t
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and biggest lighting company in Africa
Quality and Certification Assistant (Current Employee), Sandton, GPMay 15, 2014
Each day starts with a new challenge. A typical day at work includes the following: Technical queries, customer queries, creating and updating procedures, policies and supporting documents for each department; internal audits based on SANS 9001:2008 - Lead Auditor and writing of formal audit reports; Communication with overseas factories, SABS and NRCS – more... regarding compliance of products according to National and International standards and regulations; ensuring products imported are complying according to the said standards; assemble samples for SABS testing; raising of non-conformance reports; assisting with processes in each department. I love to push myself to achieve results and nothing gets me down. I have learned that achieving customer satisfaction is the most important part of the Job. I never studied anything in Lighting before I started working for Radiant but have worked my way up to where I am today. I believe that you can accomplish anything if you set your mind to it. My fellow co-workers in the Procurement Department strive to achieve objectives and it's well satisfying to know that fellow employees share the same vision. We are a family and support each other as a team. The hardest part of the job is the certification section. I rely on other industries and our overseas factories to deliver results and when it is not achieved it can be a time consuming process to rectify the problems. The best part of the job is EVERYTHING. I love doing what I do and the busier my day is, the more enjoyable it is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 24, 2014
Company was sold and bought by NCR No longer an independent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Supervisor, Safety Supervisor , Safety Officer , Fire Officer, HSE officer,
Fire Supervisor (Former Employee), Kashipur, ULJanuary 19, 2014
• Responsible for the Operation of Firefighting system i.e. Fire Hydrant System, Sprinkler System, Fire Tender operation
• Responsible for reporting of all fire safety related activities to Safety Manager
• Coordinate for the Fire Extinguishers maintenance and refilling
• Coordinate for the Fire hydrant system Maintenance
• Responsible for the preparation – more... of Monthly Fire Safety Report and for the submission to Safety manager
• Responsible to maintain the records of fire extinguishers, fire hydrant system and fire tender
• Responsible for the fire drills
• Responsible for the accident investigation related to fire
• Responsible for conducted the fire safety trainings and to maintain the training records
• To conduct the safety committee meeting under the supervision of safety manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and team. We became big enogh to be aquire by competition
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 28, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: long distance from home 42 miles one way
fast paced, always challenging. I worked with the best team with the longest retention rate in the company. Getting all material received and put away correctly in the proper way. Working with accounts closely to correct any errors, and to make sure counts were set proper (by foot, per 1000 etc.). The most difficult part was working with new buyers – more... to keep material coming in with proper identification and counts labeled and in most cost effective shipping method.
Although doing my own job was one thing, understanding the way others did theirs or why and how management blended all together for a continuous flow was always interesting. The best part was always to complete an inventory with minimal errors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the opportunity to apply my knowledge and extensive background as a customer service representative in a progressive and dynamic company.
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 14, 2013
Pros: pleaseant enviroment, friendly co workers
Cons: time really flys while working on the computer
I speak with and touch bases with co workers for a few. Login to my system, check the shift change notes to see if anything needs to be followed upon at the current time or at the immediate moment. If nothing is to be done at the current time. Check for any new dispatches that have came in within the last hour. If new dispatches have come in I read – more... the notes and process as usual. Confirmed with site manager the best time to schedule service tech to arrive on site to replace hardware. Take in coming calls to log techs in and out to repair clients hardware on site. Track and confirm that hardware has been delivered to site. Attend weekly meetings too keep a breast of new department and or company changes that will be taking effect soon. I find these the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with clients after the job is done to confirm that the problem has been resolved and the systems are back functioning properly now, that everything went as planned. However if everything isn't functioning properly I reassure them that I will do everything in my power to see that the issue is resolved speedily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Radiant was an excellent experience.
CCRC/Managing Coordinator/QA/QC Manager (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 19, 2013
Pros: being able to do numerous aspects of research.
Cons: having ti dicipline staff/friends.
On a typical day I saw patients, review budgets, supervised coordinator, review new studies, scheduled monitors, and monitored time sheets. I learned how to manage numerous staff members and separate being a manager from a friend. My co-workers were my employees and also my friends. The hardest part of my job was having to discipline my staff. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job was being able to multitask and work acceptable hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
crew/cashier (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 13, 2013
worked on the dunkin donuts side of the gas station job consisted of taking payments and making orders as they were ordered
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, solid pay
Field Services Lead (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: great coworkers and management
Cons: long hours, physical work
great place to work for. lots of comradery and theres always the possibility for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A JOB
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), FLETCHER AND ON DALE M.April 7, 2013
Pros: to help make people day better
Cons: the pay and benefits
THEY COMPANY DID STRIVE ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. IT IS A JOB SO WHAT CAN YOU SAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best i have every worked
Supplier Quality Technician (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 24, 2013
Pros: great place to work
This was the best place to work it was just like we were all family everybody work hand in hand to complete every job all my bosses aws reel easy to get alone. i would be still working their but we were bought out buy NCR and they moved the company to Columbus Ga we always had a company party every year
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY ACTIVE AND FAST PACED WORKPLACE
Shift Manager/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 8, 2013
EVERYDAY WAS A BUSY DAY AT RADIANT WHICH WAS GREAT BECAUSE THE DAY WOULD GO BY PRETTY FAST. THERE WAS CONSTANTLY SOMETHING TO DO SUCH AS ATTEND TO CUSTOMERS, STOCK THE SHELVES, CLEAN THE STORE, OR TAKE OUT THE TRASH. I ALSO LEARNED HOW TO ORDER PRODUCTS FOR THE STORE AND PLACE THEM INTO THE SYSTEM, CHECK INVOICES, FILL THE SAFE WITH CURRENCY, AND PLACE – more... ANY MAINTENANCE CALLS. THE MANAGEMENT AND CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT AND FUN TO WORK WITH AND ANYTIME THERE WAS A NEW EMPLOYEE I WOULD BE THE ONE TO TRAIN THEM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSA of Hutch
Supervisor (Former Employee), MumbaiJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: lunches
Cons: long
 Co-ordination with the Collection Team and its operation
 As Supervisor handling team (value of portfolio 60lakh) of 24 boys’ and 6 TC
 Co-ordination with the customer queries & other relevant departments resolving queries.
 Issuing ID Cards and Receipt Books to the Field Executives.
 Conducting filed visits whenever required. Reconciliation of – more... statement brief to the customer
 Uploading daily payments on system. Error free MIS report generation based on data
 Allocate cases to Tele-Calling staff and monitor collection performance on a daily basis
 Monitoring Tele-Calling staff and Field staff in terms of Collection, feedback and call log analysis so that can make a conscious effort for improvements. 90 day’s to 180 day’s recovery and collection of payment from client. Analysis Day to Day Report – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic, driven company and employees.
Field Services Supervisor (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAOctober 1, 2012
Radiant Systems was a great company. Management was committed to developement of driven employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Lead Repair Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 8, 2012
not good it all, management don't care about the coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Senior Software Support Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 27, 2012
Radiant NCR is a team place to work. We assist each other as we need help with other client projects. Our support manager is very flexible to allow us to work from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were like a family. Everyone was close and worked well together.
Location Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FlFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: great pay, worked well around an individual schedules, bonuses
I enjoyed working there and would still be working there if I had not been laid off due to moving the comapny in a different direction.