Quiznos Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy working here
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB15 November 2017
they made me slice onions all day on my first day. It was not enjoyable. The management was rude and non accomadating to my school schedule. would never want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Co-owner (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC31 October 2017
Quiznos was a fun location to work for. It was busy, however management was always helping in working with the team to provide good customer service and comfortable work environment to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, understaffed, asked to do work we werent hired for
Customer service and delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON5 October 2017
Waited almost an hour for boss to show up to open, setting us behind.
When part time afternoon helper left, no replacement was hired, short staffed.
Very busy, not enough staff.
Boss would leave and we were required to do deliveries even though we had no commercial insurance, leaving only one employee.
Boss never gave us breaks, frequently yelled out of the blue.
Refused to let me leave when close family member died because he hadnt hired staff and would miss mandatory (court ordered) rehab session.
Fired me for taking bereavement leave, refused last paycheque, told others i was lying and insane, stealing.
Pros
Stable hours
Cons
Boss was unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très agréable
Commis à la restauration rapide (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC3 October 2017
J'ai trouver l'expérience gratifiante sa ma permis de me dépasser et apprendre ce fabuleux poste et je remercie encore le propriétaire.
Pros
Oui
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2017
Family like environment , like to work , like to explore the culture of their permanent workers , helpful staff , free breakfast , two breaks , helpful to improve communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid job for a high school student
Sub Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2017
As a grade ten or eleven student this is a fine job. I worked close to mine so the commute was fine, the job is very one dimensional. Overall it was a solid work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable part of job
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 September 2017
most enjoyable part of the job is when dealing with costumers. at that moment, learned many new things, and know how to make costumer satisfied with our service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepping the food table and wait for the customers to show up.
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Paradise, NL28 August 2017
Setting up the food station for the subs and pizzas. I learned how to keep track of the temperatures and inventory. Anyone can work there. The hardest part was trying to keep up with the speed of making the subs and the pizzas within a certain time limit. Any making more prep work during making the subs. The enjoyable part was when breaks time comes and you can make your own sub or pizza and paying for it with a small discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
good work experience and learn very different things in work place.managment is really easy and perfect at work place.i learened customer service and cash counter from work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment
Key holder (Former Employee) –  Port Perry, ON29 June 2017
This job had few employees, which made it an intimate work space that functioned as a team and made the job more enjoyable. The job itself wasn't bad, but the atmosphere made it enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 June 2017
une équipe vraiment génial, une des meilleurs jusqu'à présent.
Pros
équipe
Cons
mauvaise gestion (faillite)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC16 May 2017
Les installations ne sont pas très bien...
Manque d'organisation
Pros
Breuvage gratuit, gérante polie et agréable
Cons
Aucun avantage sociaux, mauvaise installation, manque d'équipements, le 3/4 des employés ne sont pas sérieux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful employees, well understood staff and boss
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC9 May 2017
Learned how to communicate with others well. Helped out new employees and trained. Learn to clean the store both in kitchen and restaurant. Greatly appreciated to work there as my first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good 1st job
Keyholder, Cashier & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 April 2017
Overall a good 1st job place to work.

It was my 1st job and It did teach me a lot. (customer service, people pleasing skills etc)

was a friendly environment too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean dine in resturaunt, with great staff and managment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON20 April 2017
Working at Quiznos was great, super friendly staff and awesome management. I felt really welcomed and I have learned a lot more experience working with food. I rate this store five stars because they really deserve it and the food is really good and I would recommend this to anyone I know.
Pros
The management is really accomadating with your fit schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chef d'équipe et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC5 April 2017
Je faisais de la préparation à sandwichs ainsi que les sandwichs. J'ouvrais et fermais le restaurant. Je servais les clients. Je devais gérer les employés qui étaient sous ma direction. Je faisais l'inventaire une fois par semaine et le ménage du restaurant tout les jours. J'avais une bonne entente et une excellente ambiance de travail.
Pros
Bon environnement de travail
Cons
Horaire coupé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et productif
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC31 March 2017
jaime les jour ou se roche mes pas trop
jai apris a faire la caisse et des sendwich
jaime faire la caisse et cuisiner
Pros
repas gratuis
Cons
jai une seul pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and easy first job
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC27 March 2017
It was a good job to get customer service experience and meet new people. Very flexible with work hours and easy-going management. Although fun, everyday is the same with barely any room to grow because the work was repetitive.
Pros
free drinks and a 6" sandwich every shift
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, good poeple
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 March 2017
alternating jobs, cleaning, making sandwiches, cashier. (assistant manager) handling paperwork/money, and produce deliveries. i learned to be consistent with the sandwich making, considerate to my employees and costumers as well as kindness towards costumer service. hardest part was the old cashier and equipment, sometimes un-easy costumers. most enjoyable part was serving and lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Front Counter Staff (Former Employee) –  Clarenville, NL5 March 2017
Very fast paced at times, but the staff makes the job enjoyable. The management work really well the staff and are very good at training and reinforcing a positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quiznos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,323 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6