Quiznos Employee Reviews

Found 175 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2017
good work experience and learn very different things in work place.managment is really easy and perfect at work place.i learened customer service and cash counter from work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment
Key holder (Former Employee) –  Port Perry, ON29 June 2017
This job had few employees, which made it an intimate work space that functioned as a team and made the job more enjoyable. The job itself wasn't bad, but the atmosphere made it enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agréable
Aide-cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 June 2017
une équipe vraiment génial, une des meilleurs jusqu'à présent.
Pros
équipe
Cons
mauvaise gestion (faillite)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC16 May 2017
Les installations ne sont pas très bien...
Manque d'organisation
Pros
Breuvage gratuit, gérante polie et agréable
Cons
Aucun avantage sociaux, mauvaise installation, manque d'équipements, le 3/4 des employés ne sont pas sérieux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good 1st job
Keyholder, Cashier & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 April 2017
Overall a good 1st job place to work.

It was my 1st job and It did teach me a lot. (customer service, people pleasing skills etc)

was a friendly environment too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean dine in resturaunt, with great staff and managment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON20 April 2017
Working at Quiznos was great, super friendly staff and awesome management. I felt really welcomed and I have learned a lot more experience working with food. I rate this store five stars because they really deserve it and the food is really good and I would recommend this to anyone I know.
Pros
The management is really accomadating with your fit schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chef d'équipe et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC5 April 2017
Je faisais de la préparation à sandwichs ainsi que les sandwichs. J'ouvrais et fermais le restaurant. Je servais les clients. Je devais gérer les employés qui étaient sous ma direction. Je faisais l'inventaire une fois par semaine et le ménage du restaurant tout les jours. J'avais une bonne entente et une excellente ambiance de travail.
Pros
Bon environnement de travail
Cons
Horaire coupé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et productif
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC31 March 2017
jaime les jour ou se roche mes pas trop
jai apris a faire la caisse et des sendwich
jaime faire la caisse et cuisiner
Pros
repas gratuis
Cons
jai une seul pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and easy first job
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC27 March 2017
It was a good job to get customer service experience and meet new people. Very flexible with work hours and easy-going management. Although fun, everyday is the same with barely any room to grow because the work was repetitive.
Pros
free drinks and a 6" sandwich every shift
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, good poeple
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 March 2017
alternating jobs, cleaning, making sandwiches, cashier. (assistant manager) handling paperwork/money, and produce deliveries. i learned to be consistent with the sandwich making, considerate to my employees and costumers as well as kindness towards costumer service. hardest part was the old cashier and equipment, sometimes un-easy costumers. most enjoyable part was serving and lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Front Counter Staff (Former Employee) –  Clarenville, NL5 March 2017
Very fast paced at times, but the staff makes the job enjoyable. The management work really well the staff and are very good at training and reinforcing a positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
Food Preparation Specialist (Former Employee) –  London, ON27 February 2017
The location I was at is closed now so there's no worries about the problems I had with that job. The menu isn't too hard to handle, and the operations are pretty smooth and thought out. Its a fast food job, so there's not much more to expect, it does what it is very well.
Pros
Relatively straightforewards
Cons
Experience relies on franchizee who owns the establishment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travaille structurer et organisé
Assistante gérante (Current Employee) –  St.-Eustache, QC19 February 2017
La rapidite et nécessaires pour exectuer cette emploi. L'excellent service à la clientèle et requis. L'organisation, l'entretien des lieu et tres important.
Pros
50% de rabais poyr employes
Cons
Travailler seul durant l'apres midi, aucune pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect pas l'employer
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC10 February 2017
Cet travail m'a donné beaucoup de l'expérience puisque j'avais des taches à faire pas habituelle comme nettoyer avec des produits le plancher lorsque cela devait être des professionnels mais aussi à faire les taches de base comme la caisse, l'ouverture, la fermeture et le service à la clientèle.
Pros
repas gratuits, horaire flexible
Cons
sous payé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiznos
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS30 January 2017
The hardest part of the job was making sure every thing is stocked up. You have to be really fast and have a time limit.
Sometimes the mangement lost there temper for no reason.
i enjoy working with different people.
Pros
had a great team to work for
Cons
very busy. felt ruched alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON11 January 2017
liked the customers and loved my interaction with my regulars.loved the responsibilities. The location was close to home which made my life easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice environment with great people that was also very hard worker
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 January 2017
i own that business and as an owner i usually work hard and efficient to be an example for my employee also i was very fair with them i show them respect and my trust .
Pros
free lunch for the people who work more than 4 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager:
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON8 January 2017
*Maintained cleanliness and hygiene environment in compliance with corporate health and safety standards
*Worked with a diverse population; developed strong communication skills when training new staff and accommodating learning styles with different cultural and work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the fast paced job experience I received there.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 December 2016
I loved working here, it was a very wonderful work environment. I enjoyed having the responsibilities of a supervisor. The manager and owners treated the employees great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great sandwiches
Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 December 2016
they are all franchises so they are all ran a little differently but i work with half my close friends so it was awesome for me, we had lots of fun working together but it was just a little too far away for me to keep doing for just above minimum wage
Pros
free lunches
Cons
how far i lived away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quiznos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,244 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

72%
265 ratings
Add your rating