Find companies:
Quiksilver
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Quiksilver Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast placed environment with lots to learn.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Balzac, ABSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: great team to work with
Cons: management issues
Quiksilver was a good company to work for, they had a lot to do with the culture and background of the company which is very cool to me. It was a great environment to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always enjoying the job.
Customer service assistant/key holder (Current Employee), Streatham, ENGApril 4, 2014
Cons: i am a long hours addict
a normal day at work is just greet customers, offer them a drink a seat, make them feel confortable, have fun and enjoy with the customers, giving change, my colleagues are fun, the hardest part at work is when we have the collection day it's really long, having fun with our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2014
It was difficult to find a balance between work and family/personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), KirkcaldyMarch 13, 2014
Pros: doing things i enjoy like working in a team.
Cons: working till midnight.
A normal day at work included, a team of two, one supervisor and one customer service assistant working together as a team making sure customers were satisfied, ensuring the building was clean and tidy, and locking up and setting all the alarms at closing time.

In this job I enhanced my teamwork skills and the ability to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGMarch 2, 2014
every day was the same with the same customers,
did not learn much with the job that i did not already know,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant- Supervisor (Former Employee), EddingtonMarch 2, 2014
my typical working day was like giving change and help customers.
I learnt how to work money out a and meet public
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and energetic work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: paid meetings
Cons: coworkers who behaves as though they're the managers
The work environment started off as exciting, fun, productive, and enjoyable, however, as years went on management went south and new coworkers were not as friendly. But overall, Quiksilver was still a fun place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier / Stockroom coordinator / Store Supervisor (Former Employee), pasadena CAFebruary 19, 2014
great place to work as a high school student. great lively environment. awesome staff great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee), londonFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work was approaching customers and offering them refreshments.

I learnt how to approach customers with confidence.
The Management was very good and i really got on with my manager.

I had 4 different co-workers and i got on with all of them and we all worked as team, for example if a customer would enter the store we would all warn – more... each other of potential problems such as under age.

The Hardest part of the job was approaching an angry customers and offering them refreshments to help them calm down.

The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with other people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Manager of my own shop (Former Employee), londonJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: listening to music
Cons: working on own
everyday was different, the hardest part was working long shifts in to the night , fun part was customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a great place to learn business
Stock Manager/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Very fun and great place to learn the in and out of business. The company helped myself and others learn and actually get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and adventurous work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: was able to take a company surfboard when ever i needed.
Cons: black friday and any other rediculous shoping holidays.
A typical day would consist of helping customers find there size clothing or handling money at the cash registers. management was nice and took us all on a company camp out on the beach and taught us all how to surf. My co-workers were all nice and we were all close. The most enjoyable part of this job was folding clothes, it relaxed my mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about slop machines and how they work
customer service face (Former Employee), southamptonJanuary 6, 2014
dealing with public all the time and money handling. management are a waste of space and co-workers ok but don't get to close, learnt a little bit more customer service, hardest part is dealing with drink people.. the most hardest part is long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QS
Shipper (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no room to advance
Overall a good and consistant job, but not enough room to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
The mos enjoyable part of the job was talk to costumers and discover were they from, everyday you meet someone from another country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and cosy!
Costumer Service-Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dublin, DDecember 30, 2013
Pros: discount for staff
Quiksilver here in Ireland is a franchise,a family business.
So I’m part of a lovely,fun and young family now.
Here I’ve learned how to merchandise the shop and the windows,I improved my costumer service,and I even closed and opened the shop when the manager or assistant manager was missing.
But I’m currently looking to change my job,because here,unfortunately – more... there is no possibility to grow professionally,and this is my goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Dublin, DDecember 30, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CCA (Former Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGDecember 23, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
I have 14 years experience in running and maintaining wrapping machines, mixers,etc, Health and safety standards, quality control, I am always polite , patient and happy to work with others.I have a good solid work history which shows my work ethic. I am dedicated and always punctual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill and Laid back
Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 17, 2013
Typically I'd come in and handle the cash drawers, assist customers, stock merchandise, and all customer complaints. The management team and staff we're both amazing! Real chill and laid back environment but had to make sure customers were always being taking care of to insure future business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations, HR,customer service
General Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 13, 2013
Operations, HR, customer service, loss prevention, training, development

1 2 3 4

About Quiksilver

Quiksilver rides the wave of youth appeal. It caters to the young and athletic with surfwear, snowboardwear, sportswear, and swimwear sold – Read more

Quiksilver Photos