Find companies:
Quest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Quest Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
sales agent (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free stuff
Cons: salary
call logs were too much

learnt patience

good

fun people to be around

if the network was down

free stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of working with Quest
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 1, 2014
An average day with working with this company included grooming and taking care of individuals. I learned how to maintain a safe environment for the residents by keeping up with monthly checks around the house I worked in. I also learned to transport clients to wherever they needed to go, prepare and cook meals for them, and clean the house by doing – more... laundry, dishes, bathrooms, and bedrooms. I managed their ADL notes daily going by their personal planning books. I answered phone calls, and passed medications. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing I could take care of others who needed the help, and learning about each individual and their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive all the time
Teller/Enquries Clerk (Current Employee), Bloemfontein, FSFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: not permanent
relaxed work environment
friendly stuff
more growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while I worked there...
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: creative environment, fun to work for boss with an open mind, challenging work while not overwhelming, leadership promotes a learning environment, flexible hours and casual dress code
Cons: software industry means it's constantly changing directions, some company expenditures seem "excessive"
I worked in the Creative Services department, part of the Marketing team. Once in a while we'd take off on a Friday and head down to the beach and sight-see. We had a great blend of characters and personalities on the team, with wide range of experiences and skills that compliment each other. Plus the team leader cultivated a great culture of "fun but – more... responsible" with the right touch of creative freedom. I love that creative input was valued, whether you're the new intern or a seasoned art director, and some of the ideas we came up with fully reflected on the fun, creative culture that surrounded the department.

The hours are flexible, I'd get to work at 10:00am and leave at 6:00pm daily, as long as all my tasks are done or up to schedule. The work is challenging at times, but we've always managed to find time off to walk across the street to the Spectrum, or get 15 minutes in Wii boxing.

There are some really talented people on the team, and few has gone on to bigger and better things. I've kept in touch with some of the team members and some have said it's not quite the same since the acquisition. Oh well. It was definitely one of the more fun places I've worked at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Microsoft Dot Net Developer Trainee (Former Employee), chennaiFebruary 4, 2014
i worked in quest its a nice experience had in small company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
sales consultant (Current Employee), braamparkJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: thje are free lunches on bull run days
Cons: the long hours are there and its 10 hrs
learn how to handle objection, the hardesyt is getting difficult clients, closing and taking ownership of the call is the fun part. I have gud team players at my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonos, Social meal in Hollydays.
Cook/Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: full time and benefits.
Cons: work every weekend.
A typical day at work is amost the same exept review changes in diet.
I lear diferent prepation of food. how to server and portions.
The hardest part is wahing dishes and be in ly feet 12 hours. Working with Special Individual is the most enjoyable part of my experiense at Quest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
(LIS), Analyst (Former Employee), Cypress, CADecember 27, 2013
This place has many opportunities to offer and lots to learn! Once you get in then you'll have opportunities to grow within your line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sitting behind my dest and do what im good at.
cellphone specialist (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWDecember 12, 2013
Pros: i always sacrifes because i love what im passionate about
Cons: always do after all hard work pays.
I once had an insult day at work where by I was greeting a customer with humbling manners and he responded rudely I felt like crying that crying that day. And that day I started to learn that each and every person has their own moods and they can express it at anytime so have to accept anything that comes your way.I always get well with all my management – more... and co-worker team since well im a hard worker and a humble lady so never had anything bad with them.I am a fast learner and good in my job so I don't see anything hard on my job neither the ones I had before.Put a smile on my face and just do my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
frontline teller (Former Employee), GPDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches and breakfast
Cons: long ques
our leader make us compete by setting a price for the one who brings more new business daily and my team was a fun team as we will all participate .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Support Renewal Representative (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CADecember 4, 2013
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place. Amazimg staff.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Newcastle, NSWNovember 29, 2013
Quest is an all round wonderful place to work. Friendly envioroment, great staff and and was a great opportunity to enter the work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited part time hours
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Nutley, NJNovember 20, 2013
I did not work at this company long enough to give a true evaluation.
Worked less that twelve hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always steady and the clients are fun to work with
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee), Brandon, FLNovember 14, 2013
Pros: we do not get a lunch break we can not go anywhere.
Cons: you do get a break when you have down time.
Days at work and what we do keep look over all the clients manking sure there saftey is o.k. we give them showers and feed them and involve ourself in activities that they have on the program or they whould like to do at home if they don't go anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have used Quest Lab even before it was Quest
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXNovember 8, 2013
Pros: working
I have worked as supervisor as well as a team player. Working together is the key to it all. There can be problems, but if everyone works together. there's nothing that can't be accomplished. Being in agreement with manangement is always a plus, and makes your job go much smoother. My co- workers will always know that they can count on me, as much as – more... I can do I will.I do think that the hardest part of this job would be when the patient does not trust your judgement, and the most enjoyable part is when you have an ongoing relationship with the patient, in which they can count on you to do your best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Recruiter (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCOctober 7, 2013
Pros: overtime paid
Cons: long hours
Quest is one of the best companies to work for and a pity that my contract is coming to a end. I love to help people and joining the company made this happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with techs .
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: enjoyed techs
Cons: no reresentation for emplyees
performed test released and reported results . had to change working hours and go back to Chantilly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
APPLICATION DEVELOPER (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: work-timings r flexible
Cons: no incentives
they r 3rd party company who works for a compnay estd. in New Jersey,usa
9c place to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Experience
Customer Service (Current Employee), Saint Johns, MIAugust 12, 2013
Pros: .70 per dispatch commission
Cons: short breaks and long hours
Hardest part of the job is finding coverage in an emergency, locating and dispatching tow trucks in rural areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people and great products.
Virtualization and management solution (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 5, 2013
 Team management 15 persons.
 Operational efficiency management (Sales quotas, headcount, productivity, enablement).
 Full marketing responsibilities within the regions.
 End User (seminars, exhibition, web campaign, direct touch)
 Channel (recruitment, leverage, incentive, follow-up)
 Corporate (reseller program, HQ communication, PR)
 Develop – more... marketing plan and programs across the regions
 Market coverage strategy (account management, predictability management, vertical market coverage).
 Moved from a direct to a full indirect channel process.
 Ecosystem and strategic alliances management: Large SI (Atos, Cap, BT, Telindus, Fujitsu, Accenture, Indra,,..),
VMVARE, Microsoft, Dell. – less

1 2 3

About Quest

Quest Software, Inc. (Quest) designs, develops, markets, distributes and supports enterprise systems management software products. – Read more

Quest Photos