Find companies:
Quest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Quest Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, no room for advancement
Personal Assistant/Direct care worker (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 20, 2014
Pros: i was provided free courses at schoolcraft community college
Cons: no breaks, no room for advancement, and low pay
I loved working with the residents. My manager could have did more for her employees but other than that my time there was ok. I took courses at Schoolcraft Community College in order to be able to treat certain situations in the best manner. I most hardest part of the job was communicating with a resident that was deaf.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, minimal pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Johns MIJuly 23, 2014
Management inconsistent with what the Employee Manual stated. One manager told me I was lucky to even have a job when I questioned some of the policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
System Administrator (Former Employee), Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 15, 2014
It was a great company and I loved the team I worked with. Too bad it was short lived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
Automated Chemistry Technician Quest Diagnostics (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: poor pay
very big lab great place to learn from the best at the biz. bevy nice people and good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good Not bad for the location I worked.
Configuration management (Former Employee), Belgaum IndiaJune 16, 2014
I can review for the location I worked for, It was not too great and not too bad, personally I don't feel we can grow a lot. Other work locations and job culture might be great but cant rate this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice job
Inventory worker (Current Employee), Ravenswood WVJune 7, 2014
Cons: only work once a week
I'm not allowed to say it's ok look I'm sorry but I'm really not allowed to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work when in the area and pay
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Keyser, WVMay 20, 2014
I really like this company,but it don't have much work for me to do local
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive place to work for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 14, 2014
Quest was a very detailed oriented place to work for. If you did your homework and studied your blood test working there was as simple as one two three. Unfortunately i was only there as a temp employee. I learned a lot from that place and i will always remember working for that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
sales agent (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free stuff
Cons: salary
call logs were too much

learnt patience

good

fun people to be around

if the network was down

free stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of working with Quest
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 1, 2014
An average day with working with this company included grooming and taking care of individuals. I learned how to maintain a safe environment for the residents by keeping up with monthly checks around the house I worked in. I also learned to transport clients to wherever they needed to go, prepare and cook meals for them, and clean the house by doing – more... laundry, dishes, bathrooms, and bedrooms. I managed their ADL notes daily going by their personal planning books. I answered phone calls, and passed medications. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing I could take care of others who needed the help, and learning about each individual and their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive all the time
Teller/Enquries Clerk (Current Employee), Bloemfontein, FSFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: not permanent
relaxed work environment
friendly stuff
more growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while I worked there...
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: creative environment, fun to work for boss with an open mind, challenging work while not overwhelming, leadership promotes a learning environment, flexible hours and casual dress code
Cons: software industry means it's constantly changing directions, some company expenditures seem "excessive"
I worked in the Creative Services department, part of the Marketing team. Once in a while we'd take off on a Friday and head down to the beach and sight-see. We had a great blend of characters and personalities on the team, with wide range of experiences and skills that compliment each other. Plus the team leader cultivated a great culture of "fun but – more... responsible" with the right touch of creative freedom. I love that creative input was valued, whether you're the new intern or a seasoned art director, and some of the ideas we came up with fully reflected on the fun, creative culture that surrounded the department.

The hours are flexible, I'd get to work at 10:00am and leave at 6:00pm daily, as long as all my tasks are done or up to schedule. The work is challenging at times, but we've always managed to find time off to walk across the street to the Spectrum, or get 15 minutes in Wii boxing.

There are some really talented people on the team, and few has gone on to bigger and better things. I've kept in touch with some of the team members and some have said it's not quite the same since the acquisition. Oh well. It was definitely one of the more fun places I've worked at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Microsoft Dot Net Developer Trainee (Former Employee), chennaiFebruary 4, 2014
i worked in quest its a nice experience had in small company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
sales consultant (Current Employee), braamparkJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: thje are free lunches on bull run days
Cons: the long hours are there and its 10 hrs
learn how to handle objection, the hardesyt is getting difficult clients, closing and taking ownership of the call is the fun part. I have gud team players at my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonos, Social meal in Hollydays.
Cook/Server (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: full time and benefits.
Cons: work every weekend.
A typical day at work is amost the same exept review changes in diet.
I lear diferent prepation of food. how to server and portions.
The hardest part is wahing dishes and be in ly feet 12 hours. Working with Special Individual is the most enjoyable part of my experiense at Quest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
(LIS), Analyst (Former Employee), Cypress, CADecember 27, 2013
This place has many opportunities to offer and lots to learn! Once you get in then you'll have opportunities to grow within your line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sitting behind my dest and do what im good at.
cellphone specialist (Current Employee), Rustenburg, NWDecember 12, 2013
Pros: i always sacrifes because i love what im passionate about
Cons: always do after all hard work pays.
I once had an insult day at work where by I was greeting a customer with humbling manners and he responded rudely I felt like crying that crying that day. And that day I started to learn that each and every person has their own moods and they can express it at anytime so have to accept anything that comes your way.I always get well with all my management – more... and co-worker team since well im a hard worker and a humble lady so never had anything bad with them.I am a fast learner and good in my job so I don't see anything hard on my job neither the ones I had before.Put a smile on my face and just do my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
frontline teller (Former Employee), GPDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches and breakfast
Cons: long ques
our leader make us compete by setting a price for the one who brings more new business daily and my team was a fun team as we will all participate .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Support Renewal Representative (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CADecember 4, 2013
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Great people to work with.
Fun Enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place. Amazimg staff.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Newcastle, NSWNovember 29, 2013
Quest is an all round wonderful place to work. Friendly envioroment, great staff and and was a great opportunity to enter the work force.

1 2 3

About Quest

Quest Software, Inc. (Quest) designs, develops, markets, distributes and supports enterprise systems management software products. – Read more

Quest Photos