Queensway Carleton Hospital Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend institution for employment
Administrative Control Clerk (Former Employee), Nepean, ONMay 3, 2016
Cons: Lack of Respect for all employees by institution executives
Institution not employee focused. Overall mood of employees is constantly negative, complaints of unhappiness from all areas, too many stress leaves from all areas.
Employee concerns or opinions not respected. If you ask too many questions you run the risk of being fired.
Too many employees on modified due to lack of hospital responsibility to administer better standards of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Queensway Review
Aide (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 21, 2016
Pros: Great benefits, great pay
Cons: Casual position. On call
Great overall job. Great pay. Great benefits.

Working at the Hospital you really learn a lot about personal hygiene.
Due to the amount of different germs and viruses throughout the facility you are instructed to be extra cautious with washing your hands and keep from spreading germs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working place where I can grow from work
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 13, 2015
Pros: good pay scale
Cons: physical and mantel heavy at times
Very busy work and long hours working with 12 hours shift.

This is a place I can perform, practice nursing skills to help patients to resume their function. Working and co-operating with other healthcare provider is a challenge sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small hospital
Registered nurse (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 7, 2015
Pros: Good benefits, great pay, fun co-workers
Cons: Bad work hours
I had a great team of nurses to work with. The hours were absolutely brutal, however, until you gain any seniority. I was new to the area and this made it difficult to establish a life outside of work. I was exhausted by the time I left. The nurses I did work with, however, were fantastic and a very fun group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized financial documents by serial number and date
Administrative Support Volunteer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 3, 2015
I enjoyed working here. My co-workers where able to assist me when called upon.
There was any part of this job that was difficult. It was time consuming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Administrative Control Clerk (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 22, 2014
Everyone is very friendly, nurses and other clerks are always there to help with any clarification. Friendly staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Registered practical nurse (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 6, 2014
A very busy work place with nice people work together. I do learn some thing new every day from peers, co-workers,and patients. Dealing with highly demanding patient is the hard part of my job. The most enjoyable part would be for instance, a very complcated wound healed in 1-2 months due to my hard work; or, save patient from DVT, hip fracture or pheumonia, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working on contract for short duration
Financial Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 21, 2014
It was great working for health care providers for short duration during year end preparation, and reconciliation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive environment to work in
Cashier (Current Employee), Kanata, ONApril 15, 2014
straightening and cleaning up the shop
take sales and talk with customers
help out customers with directions
deal with phone ordering and delivery
closing and opening of shop
making the shop money deposits
inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good financial system
Software Meditech Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 7, 2013
Obtained excellent experience on Meditech software, involvement in upgrading the software. Excellent experience in accounting cycle, preparation of financial statements and improvement in present system amd procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the Birth Unit
Birth Unit Aide (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2013
The Birth Unit at the Queensway Carleton Hospital is a warm and vibrant place where everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
medical laboratory technologist (retired) (Former Employee), Nepean, ONNovember 6, 2012
great place and people. Hardest part was increased workload with no increase in staff. Most enjoyable part was that I learned something new everyday.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Ottawa Ontario, Canada
Revenue
$375 Million
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Queensway Carleton Hospital website