Quality Inn and Suites Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and fun people.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 August 2017
The people were very good colleagues, always on task but very friendly. The job itself is very good experience and always had a task on hand. I had a very good time working at Quality Inn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you are looking for a part-time position
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2017
This job was a good place to work part-time. The houses were long and tiring. It was a good way to learn basic desk-clerk duties. Management was sometimes tough to work with, however a good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocore
Front Desk/Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 July 2017
Good job if you enjoy working in a hotel. Hotel was poorly run, however job was great. Hotel shut down eventually, likely due to the people running it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i go for visit and site seeing .
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB13 June 2017
housekeeper !! keeping the rooms clean . cleaning up the bar ..an clean up the lounge . do deep cleaning in rooms.. do laundry . vacuum the hallways wipe down the hallways .
Pros
we get snacks
Cons
we do 5hrs an somedays 8hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE11 May 2017
great management.
fun, friendly staff to work with.
Learned most of my experiance at the Quality inn, such as food prep and learning items on menu.
All different departments were friendly
Pros
free lunches
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing, enjoyable, fun
Front Desk Clerk / Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB20 April 2017
Typical day, answering phones, checking in/out guests, speaking with co-workers..
Learned a lot about other people and the places they came from, also a lot about the hotel business, computer systems, etc
Management was great, easy to talk to.
There can't be a hard part about your job when you loved what you were doing :)
The part of my job that I enjoyed the most was the people, you meet so many different types, and some you see often and others you never see again. Was a really enjoyable workplace, I would definitely work there again if I got the chance!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Trainee Front office/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 March 2017
very helpful staff and very charming got to learned a lot there you will get a good experience by working there you will get to know about the hospitality sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parfait emploi étudiant
Préposer à la salle à déjeuner (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda, QC17 March 2017
Les horaires de travails sont flexibles, le taux horaires est avantageux pour les étudiants mais ce n'est pas un emploi de toute une vie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB16 February 2017
It's very easy work to be a night auditor however, there is a lack of security. The Quality Inn & Suites here in Lethbridge has had many robberies, thankfully none during the time I worked there. As a night auditor there, you fix the morning staffs mistakes, take out garbage, and occasionally make breakfast. Sadly my reason for leaving the job was because of the one Manager working there. Unless you are a female looking for a job there, you'll be fine. She is very sexest, and I have reported it. But the thing I enjoyed most about the job was cleaning the pool and the customers that would come in.
Pros
Easy and Quiet
Cons
Management and Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Workplace
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 February 2017
Opportunities to work with various project in the hotel business. Great working environment with amazing staff. Very flexible with schedules and accommodate the personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 January 2017
- Check in and out guests
- answer phone calls and do booking through the phone and emails
- answer guests questions
- Clean working area

Management was very poor , not at all educated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day at work
Laundry Attendant/ Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 January 2017
A typical day consisted of myself performing the duties assigned to me and also helping my co-workers with their tasks. The hotel was averagely managed. It was a good working place and the co-workers were good to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS6 January 2017
there was now management and she was letting people go and i was let go. I loved the job and talking to everyone but it was not right for them to let me go
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful summer job.
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  17803 Stony Plain Rd, Edmonton18 October 2016
I worked at the hotel for two summers in between school years. The best part about this job was that it wasn't extremely difficult but it kept me busy. The staff was very kind and accomodating and the management was superb.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB11 October 2016
The GM lives in Edmonton so its tough for him to make decisions, although the assistant GM is very nice and a great person to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broken promises with unequal pay
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 August 2016
Advancement is promised but is not followed through and the expectations do not equal the pay. As Supervisor you are required to be on call twenty four seven and not get any from it.
Pros
Made some good friends
Cons
Pay is not equivalent to the expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good conditions, hard work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Southampton, ON15 August 2016
Nice to be able to complete the work with minimal supervision, but making up to 20 beds in one day does take its toll after a while. If you can handle the physically demand work and don't mind cleaning after other people, then it's a good job to have.
Pros
Minimal supervision
Cons
Physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  High Level, AB6 July 2016
Its nice workplace and owners are nice very friendly and helpful.
Great work culture and hard working management
It is one of eh best place in high level to work with also its a full service hotel which includes restaurant lounge and bar at back
Great hot breakfast
Pros
discount on your meals
Cons
flexible pay and sometimes long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est un milieu d'apprentissage agréable
Maintenance (Stagiaire) en cours (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 June 2016
J'ai eu l'occasion d'apprendre de plus sur le domaine du travail au sein d'un hôtel surtout dans le domaine de la maintenance.
Pros
Travail intéressant
Cons
Problémes de communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and lots to learn
Sales Manager-Full time (Former Employee) –  British Columbia31 May 2016
Not bad-pay could have been better
More training would have helped.
People were nice to work with.
Inconsistent manager
Pros
Half price meals
Cons
lots of phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Inn and Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,406 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2