Find companies:
Quality Inn & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Quality Inn & Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Property
Landscaper/Housemen (Former Employee), Mystic, CTSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good, honest, rewarding work
Cons: not a reliable employer, poor management
I was landscaper and housemen. Which basically was landscaping on Sunny/Nice days and housemen chores/duties when the weather did not permit for outside work.
The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job was landscaping. It is also the most rewarding.
I learned time management and property maintenance.
Co-worker and management were almost always new. – more... Unfortunately the company has a revolving door policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Night Auditor (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe, CASeptember 16, 2013
Working for Quality Inn, I enjoyed the interpersonal communication that I had with my co-workers and guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work
Maintenance manager -Delicate contractors (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIJuly 25, 2013
I was a maintenance man for almost a year, There was bad management until I left The management has switched hands and become a better work environment. Place pays minimum wage and would get you through your college years but not really any room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace very professional environment.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), 3855 Pan America Expressway San Antonio TexasJuly 17, 2013
Pros: management staff very easy to work for which makes your job so much easier.
Cons: no complaints
Working for Quality Inn Hotel is a wonderful experience you get to help bring a smile to so many people .I Always go above and beyond to make sure my customers are satisfied otherwise my job is not done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Monroe, NCApril 10, 2013
Small family owned type business, management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 2, 2013
I love working in housekeeping its fun the people are nice the location was great and housekeeping is one of my favorite fields it was easy and a fast pace work environment I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place is productive at times
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: the customers &some days are always brighter than others
Cons: no breaks at all. & no enough people working to have your personal days off
I work the front desk.
I answer the phone, check in guest &help them if they have any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Supervisor
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 6, 2013
checking in and out guest, answering phones, complaint resolution, taking care of payments,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable job
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Lexington, MAFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: pay, stability
Cons: hours
Being a night auditor is perfect if you like the overnight hours, and being independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
front desk (Former Employee), KSJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: i payed the bills
Cons: little pay
I didn't feel everyone was treated the same.Don't have anything else to say but I hope it is a better company then when I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times a fun place to work. Easy going managers.
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLOctober 25, 2012
Pros: good management, good hours.
Cons: a lot of hard work.
Typical day at work always involved cleaning and preparing hotel rooms for guest. Management was good, they allowed housekeeping personal to use their own judgement on certain matters and treated us with respect. Co-workers were good people. the hardest part of job was filling in for absent workers and having deadlines on busy check in days. The most – more... enjoyable part of job was interacting with guest and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY WORK ENVIROMENT AND MANAGEMENT SUPPORT!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), La Porte, TXOctober 12, 2012
Pros: seeing guest smiling faces all day!
Cons: complaints on things that fell short during guest stays
Managing a hotel is rewarding and a challenging job at times, making sure all your employees are having no difficulties and no suspicious thoughts of favortism while at their job. Meeting new faces everyday has taught me a great deal of different cultures and peoples experience while working at the front desk. It makes my day to hear compliments of – more... guest when they have enjoyed their stay and loved the service we provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place Tp work At
3rd shift night auditor two nights (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the guest and the co-workers
Cons: no benefits and no breaks
When I worked at this hotel the manager was great and understanding and was always there when a guest had a complaint. My co workers were great people and became like a family to me . The hardest part of the job is when a lot of the guest always wanted a discount because of some of the co workers were friends and not family and getting into a argument – more... with a guest that wanted a unavailable room .The enjoyable part was that even though I had some problems but I always had people there to help . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanging people
3rd shift night auditor two nights (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the guest and the co-workers
Cons: no benefits and no breaks
When I worked at this hotel the manager was great and understanding and was always there when a guest had a complaint. My co workers were great people and became like a family to me . The hardest part of the job is when a lot of the guest always wanted a discount because of some of the co workers were friends and not family and getting into a argument – more... with a guest that wanted a unavailable room .The enjoyable part was that even though I had some problems but I always had people there to help . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Anderson, INSeptember 27, 2012
great raises, offers great stability, friendly staff, team efforts, clean positive environment, great manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: free breakfast, great place to study on slow days and nights
Cons: no healthcare or raises
A typical day with clients/customers. I learned how to be patient and listen to my customer and satisfiy there needs. Management was really good. I enjoyed them because they spoke to you as a person and not a thing. I enjoyed how they worked with me when it came days off as well as nights for school. My coworkers were okay. I didnt get invovled in office – more... politics because it became messy but I did interact because I am a communicater and that was my job. The hardest part was making sure a client is happy. This hotel was a 5 star place but I did my best to make a customer feel like it was when they entered and left the building. The most enjoyable part was making sure my customer felt like an important client as they entered the building. I also enjoyed planning events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality
Front Desk (Former Employee), Woodland, CaliforniaSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: you have a job. you can put a smile on people's faces.
Cons: your rights are violated. you are encouraged to upsell based on race.
There is no room to truly advance with this hotel. What I learned was how to lie and over charge people.

The hardest part of the job, when a family comes in and we have one room left the management and owners raise the rates to a crazy profit, which means they either fork over all they can or drive some more. Example: room cost $ 70.00 last room cost – more... $135.00 + – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different and new from engineering
General Manager (Current Employee), Winchester, KYSeptember 6, 2012
Managed employees and comuniacated any process changes that were required.
Checked and responed to email and telephone calls from that day, made payments and reviewed fininical transistions, any maintenance that was needed.
The hardest part of the job was juggling two jobs at once.
The most enjoyable was working with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and personable place
Front Desk Supervisor/Sales (Former Employee), Louisville, COAugust 27, 2012
Pros: family owned and operated
Cons: no raises, no advancement
A typical day at work would involve interacting with all customers. I would help with breakfast, provide customer's with their invoice, and check them out as necessary. I would also assist the General Manager with any tasks she would need me to assist with. I learned a lot about excellent customer service, making sure customer's needs were met, took – more... on a sales responsibility, would help with accounts and receivable, and assisted in group accounts. Everyone I worked with was great. We were a close group and would help each other out in any way. The hardest part of the job, was probably taking on more responsibility than needed at points, when not trained as much as one should have been. I loved the family operated aspect. You could count on someone being there to hear your needs and concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Front Desk (Current Employee), La Porte, TXJuly 6, 2012
They treat us like we are nothing we work over time and dont get paid overtime... it is a horrible place to work.

pete – April 23, 2013

Why would you work for a place that requires you to work overtime and don't pay you for it? You are most altruistic!