Find companies:
Quality Inn & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Quality Inn & Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Front Desk Clerk Quality Inn and Suites (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 7, 2014
Assisted guests with daily check-in check-out, transported guest to and from airport, Performed night audits, handled payment transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun and busy atmosphere
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Lawrenceburg, INDecember 20, 2013
Pros: busy, lots of customer satisfaction
Cons: no paid holidays, vacations, bonuses, health care
Provide a welcoming atmosphere to guest. Provide top quality services to the guest. Make sure everyone is in a win-win situaltion if problems arise. Meeting new people from all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, Poor communication.
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee), Matthews, NCDecember 4, 2013
This job requires a 24 7 365 commitment. While I learned quite a bit about the Hospitality Industry, being on call 24-7-365 leaves little time to enjoy your life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
k
Desk clerk/Customer service (Former Employee), cordele gaOctober 31, 2013
its a great work place. I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere work place. I learned a lot while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get started.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), North CarolinaOctober 24, 2013
It is a fairly simple job as a Front desk agent for this company they are always training you to be better which is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Be Family Operated
Midnight Audit (Former Employee), Bradley, ILOctober 12, 2013
Pros: management, schedule, perks
Cons: customers
You wouldnt know that this entire place and everything about it was operated by independent owners, not managers. They are active in ever part of the business and were not too important to do every job from plunging a toliet to signing paychecks. They were never in your face and understood that all the employees are simply human and will make mistakes. – more... AWESOME place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Property
Landscaper/Housemen (Former Employee), Mystic, CTSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good, honest, rewarding work
Cons: not a reliable employer, poor management
I was landscaper and housemen. Which basically was landscaping on Sunny/Nice days and housemen chores/duties when the weather did not permit for outside work.
The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job was landscaping. It is also the most rewarding.
I learned time management and property maintenance.
Co-worker and management were almost always new. – more... Unfortunately the company has a revolving door policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Night Auditor (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe, CASeptember 16, 2013
Working for Quality Inn, I enjoyed the interpersonal communication that I had with my co-workers and guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work
Maintenance manager -Delicate contractors (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIJuly 25, 2013
I was a maintenance man for almost a year, There was bad management until I left The management has switched hands and become a better work environment. Place pays minimum wage and would get you through your college years but not really any room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace very professional environment.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), 3855 Pan America Expressway San Antonio TexasJuly 17, 2013
Pros: management staff very easy to work for which makes your job so much easier.
Cons: no complaints
Working for Quality Inn Hotel is a wonderful experience you get to help bring a smile to so many people .I Always go above and beyond to make sure my customers are satisfied otherwise my job is not done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Monroe, NCApril 10, 2013
Small family owned type business, management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 2, 2013
I love working in housekeeping its fun the people are nice the location was great and housekeeping is one of my favorite fields it was easy and a fast pace work environment I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place is productive at times
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: the customers &some days are always brighter than others
Cons: no breaks at all. & no enough people working to have your personal days off
I work the front desk.
I answer the phone, check in guest &help them if they have any problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Supervisor
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 6, 2013
checking in and out guest, answering phones, complaint resolution, taking care of payments,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable job
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Lexington, MAFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: pay, stability
Cons: hours
Being a night auditor is perfect if you like the overnight hours, and being independent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job
front desk (Former Employee), KSJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: i payed the bills
Cons: little pay
I didn't feel everyone was treated the same.Don't have anything else to say but I hope it is a better company then when I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times a fun place to work. Easy going managers.
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLOctober 25, 2012
Pros: good management, good hours.
Cons: a lot of hard work.
Typical day at work always involved cleaning and preparing hotel rooms for guest. Management was good, they allowed housekeeping personal to use their own judgement on certain matters and treated us with respect. Co-workers were good people. the hardest part of job was filling in for absent workers and having deadlines on busy check in days. The most – more... enjoyable part of job was interacting with guest and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY WORK ENVIROMENT AND MANAGEMENT SUPPORT!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), La Porte, TXOctober 12, 2012
Pros: seeing guest smiling faces all day!
Cons: complaints on things that fell short during guest stays
Managing a hotel is rewarding and a challenging job at times, making sure all your employees are having no difficulties and no suspicious thoughts of favortism while at their job. Meeting new faces everyday has taught me a great deal of different cultures and peoples experience while working at the front desk. It makes my day to hear compliments of – more... guest when they have enjoyed their stay and loved the service we provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place Tp work At
3rd shift night auditor two nights (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the guest and the co-workers
Cons: no benefits and no breaks
When I worked at this hotel the manager was great and understanding and was always there when a guest had a complaint. My co workers were great people and became like a family to me . The hardest part of the job is when a lot of the guest always wanted a discount because of some of the co workers were friends and not family and getting into a argument – more... with a guest that wanted a unavailable room .The enjoyable part was that even though I had some problems but I always had people there to help . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanging people
3rd shift night auditor two nights (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIOctober 2, 2012
Pros: the guest and the co-workers
Cons: no benefits and no breaks
When I worked at this hotel the manager was great and understanding and was always there when a guest had a complaint. My co workers were great people and became like a family to me . The hardest part of the job is when a lot of the guest always wanted a discount because of some of the co workers were friends and not family and getting into a argument – more... with a guest that wanted a unavailable room .The enjoyable part was that even though I had some problems but I always had people there to help . – less