Find companies:
Quality Inn & Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Quality Inn & Suites Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for some one part time
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Longview, WASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes
took care of plumbing HVAC pool maintenance electronic locking systems landscaping eletrical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancment
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Hannibal MoSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: guest interaction
Cons: no benefits, no hoilday or vacation pay, no chance for advancment
There are many stresses for a typical day of work at Quality Inn. You come in responsible for a register that you have no way of verifying has not been tampered with by management/owners . You then have the job checking in guests with there own sorted issues that the last clerk never informed you of. That you are also responsible for. Management/ Owners – more... are not helpful at all, because they speak very little English and are unwilling to learn the job first hand. So they can not lead by example at all. Hardest part of the job is the lack of professionalism and respect from the owners/ management. The most and only enjoyable part of the job was the face to face interaction with the guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace with a fun enviroment to be around
Receptionist (Former Employee), La Porte, TXSeptember 11, 2014
- A typical day at work would involve as soon as I get there I would start on the people at the front desk trying to check in as well as the people calling to make reservations. When I had a break from that I would schedule certain maids to certain rooms to be cleaned and when I was done with that if I had free time I would go ahead and arrange people – more... in the system to certain rooms that had everything they asked for. Management was extremely good and respectful, definitely fun people to work with and was very well organized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Statesville, NCSeptember 7, 2014
This job is a laid back enjoyable job. I love customer interactions and being able to give people what they ask for. Management is amazing and works well with their employees needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job...
Front Desk Manager/Property Manager (Former Employee), Bedford, IndianaAugust 25, 2014
Pros: mostly day shift
Cons: no healthcare. no raises.
I loved my employees. The owners of the place live in California and therefore being the "manager" on site, there was A LOT of decision making that fell upon my shoulders. I was on call 24/7. Never got away from the job. It wore me down physically & emotionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and stay
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 24, 2014
Pros: always something new
Cons: have to deal with unhappy customers
I enjoyed working as the front desk clerk. I enjoy working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Weatherford, TXJuly 7, 2014
Not a bad place to work, but not a lot of stuff gets done around the hotel. Management doesn't make anyone work hardly at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXJuly 2, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no overtime
The owners are very mean and rude. there are no breaks and no overtime pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLJune 25, 2014
I had started as front desk and worked my way up to the front desk supervisor. Great company a lot of hours and benefits were great too. I learned to have awesome customer skills and always put guests first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It will be okay!
Night Clerk (Former Employee), Walterboro, SCJune 24, 2014
Loads of work, no help, really bad pay, overtime never compensated, and a very danger work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have a job during school
Porter (Former Employee), North Platte, NEJune 20, 2014
Quality Inn was a great place to have a job while I went to high school. Always friendly faces and always fun attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment at work
Front Desk Manager/Sales (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: good everyday being there
Cons: none i can think of
I like working there with good people/coworkers. We all work together to get our goals done. Learned other department procedures. General Manager gave me opportunity to get Managerial Experience of what he knows. All were fine learning and doing the assignments so really no Hardest Part at the job area. Enjoy being there with good working people/coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QUALITY INN & SUITES MATTHEWS, NC
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Matthews, NCJune 3, 2014
A typical day at the Quality Inn & Suites started at 6:00am. I would relieve the night auditor. First we would communicate any issues or situations from overnight and I would count the cash drawer to make sure I was starting my shift at the correct amount. Once confirmed I would open my shift in the computer system, Choice Advantage. There was a multitude – more... of morning paperwork that needed to be done by 8:00am, so that was started right away. That included all shift prep paperwork as well as housekeeping's paperwork and room assignments. Throughout the entire shift I had to multitask checking out guests, checking in guests, keeping up with housekeeping, answering phones, preparing for new guest arrival by pre-making key packs and printing arrival paperwork. As well as cleaning, assisting with breakfast, and anywhere else I am needed- including management/assistant management assistance. I learned quite a bit working in this hotel. It is where I fell in love with the hotel/hospitality industry. I love that each day is something new, there is always someone new to meet and a new story to hear. While there are always small -and even sometimes big- issues in hotels, or any job for that matter, I learned quickly -and excelled in the fact- that a calm attitude, a smile, and willingness to listen and atleast attempt to correct the situation will go a long way with a guest/client/etc. This job gave me the opportunity to grow within the industry. About 5 months into this job, I was hired for a part time position in their sales department, which ultimately led to a full time position in that department. The staff at the Quality Inn & Suites were all very close. We were like a big family. My first manager once told me "When someone asks me how many room I have in my home, I always answer 118. Because this place is my home" and I couldn't have put it into better words. It really does feel that way. During my employment as a front desk agent, our staff underwent a general management change. That was the most difficult part of the job. The two managers were like night and day. While both still great in their own ways. It took alot of adjusting, but I enjoyed learning from both parties. This – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company
GENERAL HOTEL MANAGER (Former Employee), Southport, INMay 14, 2014
Daily operations of running a limited services hotel, heavy customer service, AP, AR, payroll, training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EX GENERAL MANAGER
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Jekyll Island, GAApril 15, 2014
Pros: ex general manager was a great boss
Cons: new gen. manager ran even each department
DUE TO THE ECONOMY COLLAPSE IN THIS AREA, ALL DEPARTMENT HEADS WERE STRIPED OF THEIR SALARIES AND POSITION. I LEFT IMMEDIATELY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refreshing and productive place to work.
Frontdesk Clerk (Former Employee), Panama CityMarch 23, 2014
Pros: a steady position
Cons: 24 hrs. open
A great first time job, with a willing to learn attitude goes a long way here. Effective in customer satisfactory. Excellent training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Front Desk Clerk/Sales Agent (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: feels like family
Cons: general management was not accomodating
Good Company. Direct Supervisor was amazing. Felt like family. Small company. Less than 30 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bugs need to be worked out
Sales Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, East County, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and room and board
Cons: poor upper management
I gave a poor star rating review because this company has a lot of problems due the fact there are too many Chiefs and not enough Indians. And non of the Chiefs work together for the good of the company, but rather the good for themselves.
They hired me as sales manager, but then didn't allow me to really do my job that I was hired for. They never did – more... get my business cards printed. And doing outside sales was hard to do without business cards and also, they didn't have enough staff to cover front desk so I had to fill in for front desk or take reservations over the phone instead of using my time to bring in groups. Also, because I was on salary it was assumed I would work 16 hour days and consider that par for the course.
The ACTUAL SALES JOB part .. (what I was hired for) was good, I liked it, and had so much more I wanted to do for that hotel.
But they were not interested in making the hotel successful. Many times we didn't' even get a paycheck, even the payday before Christmas, the owner canceled the Christmas party we planned and didn't send out pay checks. Owner said he had personal financial issues to take care of, so let his entire staff go without their pay. I am glad I was only there for 3 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Place
General Manager (Current Employee), Dundee, MIJanuary 25, 2014
Guest service is the top priority. There is a lot of room for growth here. We try to make it a good place to work and stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiece!
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: overall. fun place to work.
Cons: low pay and little to no over-time available.
Working in hotels has always been enjoyable for me. I like helping and meeting new people and working the front desk was a good fit for me. The pay was minimal, but I learned a lot about the hotel industry. Some things can not be taught and I feel I gained a lot of needed experience working for Choice Hotels. The hardest part of the job was dealing – more... with upset guests, but I gave me a challenge and opportunity to satisfy even the most difficult of customers. Other than the occasional house keeper, I was normally the only hotel employee on duty, and that was a good feeling, knowing I was, for 8 hours a day, in charge of this huge hotel. – less

1 2 3