Find companies:
Qualcomm
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
219 reviews

Qualcomm Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of room to learn and improve yourself.
Field Engineer to Sr. Staff/Manager (Former Employee), San DiegoOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free coffee, and gym.
Cons: too much work load.
work is hard but you'll learn a lot with new mobile technologies and products to work with before the end consumer start owning them.

Co-workers are very professional but some managers does not have time to coach and work closely with their peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), San diego, CaliforniaOctober 7, 2014
Qualcomm is a good place to work , looking for full time.

Learned:Testing , python scripting

Management: Is really good and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhancement of knowledge and encouraging work place.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, training, team outing
Cons: health care
Typical Day:It was my second day in Sanity team and I was not
able to test any test case on my device till half day.Then I started testing on other equivalent devices and at EOD(End of the day) I found build had problem so Sanity test couldn't be done.
My Learning:I learnt to increase horizon of my knowledge whenever possible.Always keep learning new – more... technologies and try to be best in the domain you are working.
Management:It was very efficient and was able to manage everything smoothly.I learnt to optimise time and multi tasking.
My co-workers:They were very understanding and co-operating.
Hardest part: It is difficult on my part to say because I enjoyed my job very much.
Enjoyable part:Fun,relaxation,flexibility and learning was always
added to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualcomm was a great place to work.
Calibration Technician (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2014
Qualcomm was a great place to work. I worked closely with 7 other technicians, 3 software developers, 1 lead, 1 manager, 3 Logistics handlers, 2 Administers, and approximately 12 planners...
I worked on the night shift with 3 other technicians. I was working in a temporary position through Manpower, my contract expired and Qualcomm currently has a hiring – more... freeze so they could not roll me into a permanent position yet... If I wait 3 months I can roll back into Qualcomm under manpower again, but I am looking for a more permanent position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Technician (Current Employee), San DiegoSeptember 23, 2014
I never seen so many people smiling at work. No wonder with the great salaries they are receiving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Services Supervisor (Current Employee), San Diego CASeptember 18, 2014
Great company to work for. Great team work. Outstanding team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Digital Hardware Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 13, 2014
Interns are well taken care of. The housing is awesome and the work environment is also good. There are a lot of fun activities which are organized for interns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading company in its industry
Anonymous (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 9, 2014
Great learning experience working with extremely smart folks on cutting edge technology and frenetic pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a world class finance/accounting team, always interacting, had alot of fun, developed many relationships
Senior Financial Analyst / Supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CaSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great team / chemistry
Cons: sometimes long hours due to time zones of international business
Developed many amazing professional relationships and many friendships. It was an intense environment with high expectations, but also very rewarding.

The groups/individuals accomplishments were very visible which gave a lot of pride and moral to the team.

I enjoyed interacting with many members of the internal finance team and also with members of – more... our sales, customer service, other finance teams, operations, shipping. Also enjoyed working with the external customers and 3rd parties on many occasions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build and Release Engineer
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Anantapur, APSeptember 5, 2014
To become an expert as Build and Release Engineer in which to use my past expertise to better the company and help it grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Release Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: a simply great place to work
Cons: they depend too much on contractors and pay far below market.
You choose your own hours (within reason)

They have activities on the grass every Friday. Things like concerts, food bazaars and technology demonstration shows.

The cafeteria has great food.

They have a library and gym.

It's a comfortable atmosphere, and everyone is friendly.

The management knows their stuff and are always helpful when in a pinch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Good Work atmosphere, productive
Role - Tester (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 26, 2014
you will enjoy working in the company. very flexible . team is great and helping nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoga and keep fit
ASIC Contractor Engineer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 22, 2014
Good people good environment. But low payment. Place is very cool and in remote location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work/life balance
Engineer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 20, 2014
Great co-workers and team-spirit, but poor work/life balance. Never get to leave 7pm and you would still have some work left.
Need to change their temporary workforce policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Modem System Engineer (Former Employee), NYAugust 11, 2014
• 5+ Experience in the field of UMTS/LTE network Optimization and testing.
• Experience in Modem (Voice, Data and Concurrency), Connectivity (WLAN and Bluetooth) and Concurrency testing in baseband processors.
• Experience in debugging and troubleshooting of Android and Windows platforms.
• Experience in 1x, EVDO and LTE protocols and regression and – more... stress testing
• Experience working with Actix spotlight. Analysis of coverage, pilot pollution, missing neighbor and event explorer.
• Good understanding of KPI in cluster and market acceptance both in loaded and unloaded configurations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectually stimulating
Interim Engineering Intern (Former Employee), ENGAugust 7, 2014
Pros: intellectually stimulating with good facilities.
Cons: over-assignment of work.
The company has great facilities and friendly staff. The team assigns intellectually stimulating work that requires you to practice a variety of skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ENGINEER I (Current Employee), hyderabadAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free linch, bevarages
Cons: heavy working hours
good to work

best place to endorse technical skills

cons:less salary for temp employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; struggling to work globally
Staff Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), San Jose CAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: needs better global work place and communications
Interesting work in the field of forecasting and reporting. Great products. good benefits.
Not very motivating
Not much opportunities for non-management roles.
Extremely Hierarchical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of work
Senior Engineer, Product Verification (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJuly 25, 2014
co-workers are nice and helpful. We all help each other and try to be as professional as possible with the hectic work load. We are constantly in pressure to finish our work with best quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours, Good Compensation
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 17, 2014
Overall it is a good place to work.

Work is good, compensation is good and the company seems to be doing good in the market.

About Qualcomm

QUALCOMM Incorporated, incorporated in 1985, designs, manufactures and markets digital wireless telecommunications products and – Read more

Qualcomm Photos