Find companies:
Qatar Airways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Qatar Airways Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday Day Out ...Cooking on Beach with traditional Dress
Senior Key Account Manager (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZFebruary 22, 2014
Every month , we all have to dess tradionally of a country which is nominated on that day . Cook food like them .. eat and enjoy .

We know about their culture and tradition... Work as one team and bring fruitfll result .

Hardest part was to blow fire with Mouth for cooking

Traditional Dance was the most enjoyable part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
DNATA Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), NAIA Terminal 1 Pasay CityOctober 26, 2013
it is a 5 star airline giving beyond service whether on the ground or up in the air. as a ground staff it broadens my knowledge on a life fast phasing world. Were people come and go, different interaction with people, a multi-cultural phase.it also widens my knowledge on handling passengers as well as the documents to be check. the most enjoyable part – more... of the job is that everyday is not the same as yesterday because the people you encounter just come and go, you'll get to know different people and assisting them on the service that they need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place where growth and opportunities arises
Pricing / Marketing Agent (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07August 10, 2013
Pros: opportunity to climb the corporate ladder is widen
Cons: long hours and tedious reporting most especially with figures
From the Qatar Airways CEB Station Reservations and Ticketing Agent, I was transferred to being a Marketing and Pricing Agent. The job was a bit tough on me considering that I'm not more of a sales type of person. But it was a challenge. On the marketing side, I am tasked to organize product updates for the Travel Agents to become aware of the new products – more... and service the airline has to offer. I would speak in front of some 50 to 100 people and discuss the new fares and promotions. As a pricing agent, I would regularly start my day by checking on my to do list and see what needs to be done and what has been done. Normally, at the beginning of each month, I make a time frame for the month and the week. Being the station's pricing agent, I conduct investigative reports on a weekly and monthly basis to ensure that Qatar Airways is rightly positioned in the market. I liaise with head office in Doha, Qatar and suggest and propose fares (whether tactical or ADHOC) in relation to other airlines' fares, frequencies, routes and type of aircraft used.

I believe the most enjoyable part of being the pricing and marketing agent, is my self confidence in speaking in front of people has been greatly improved. I was also sent abroad more frequently for trainings and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Cabin Senior (Former Employee), Doha,November 20, 2012
Free ticket
i learn a lot from QR
you will provide the 5 star service and anticipate the guest needs
i enjoyed this last 6 years with Qatar airways.daily we meet different people and different cases and the best think i had learned its to be calm and smiling what ever happen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Certified Trainer (Former Employee), Qatar DohaAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great prospect
Cons: nothing
A Great company where I can enjoy my work, enhance my skills and offer me to take new responsibilities!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multinational company where you can get excellent work experience.
Senior Help Desk Agent (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesJuly 25, 2012
Pros: meeting people
Cons: long ours, pressure is always present
I worked in Qatar Airways for 12 years and was assigned in the sales department in the last six years. Most days are very fast paced and you need to learn how to multitask and prioritize your work.

I had the oppurtunity to work with a wonderful sales team that is very professional, yet very generous about their time.

Hardest part of the job is when – more... you need to meet deadlines and help clients with their travel needs. Most enjoyable is dealing with different people from all walks of life. You will develop your adaptability and learn from the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar Airways is an airline with a good in-flight service.
Senior Pricing Assistant, Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Tehran, IranJune 15, 2012
A good workplace for getting experiences for self advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in my career
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discounts in restaurants, hotels
Cons: long flights
In this company I learned a lot which I am really glad , I learned to new skills and meet new people.
However I would like to use my years experience in aviation in your company and also to get new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication, decency, discipline and commitment towards utmost customer satisfaction.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 13, 2014
I have been a master airport customer service Agent for 2 years , I really love the variety in my job. every day is different and involve check-in, front of house, hosting out on the floor, working on the boarding gates and transfers desks, it is really nice to help people and we like to give the best possible customer service to create the memorable – more... experiences for passengers, definitely the experience helped in terms of patience and understanding ,and have to adapt to all sorts of different situations. it is always fast paced, so I need to be flexible and understand the importance of the actions I take and how affects on other areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar Airways One World
Reservation Supervisor (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanJuly 6, 2014
• Assisting travel agents during the time sales staff is on sales call.
• Assisting the staff handling calls in telesales and ticketing counter.
• Applying PFC checks on the flights.
• Handling group bookings.
• Handling of complains.
• Highlighting inventory issues to management
• Time management skills.
• Decision making skills.
• Teamwork skills.
 – more... Coaching and counseling skills.
• Sales Ability.
• Strong communication skills.
• Problem analysis and problem solving.
• Adaptability and ability to work under pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Airline to work for
Senior Airport Service Agent (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJune 24, 2014
I have enjoyed my career with the airline, and would love to work for them again in South Africa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoy from field of job
Facilities Management Technician(Electrical) (Current Employee), Doha, DAWJune 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: short break time with other
-Joint with other nationality from work to rest time
-Be always friendly and give your best at your job
-Good management
-Friendlly and good people.
- Mixed by other job Example electro-mechanical because it is automation
-When our duty is finish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work environment where multitasking is at best
Senior Cargo Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, and 401k plan
Cons: short staff, it failures
Multitasking is 100% required; Handling several duties at once
more than 200 emails daily plus phone calls; cold calls; resolving issues for several customers for lost cargo, tracking or rejected cargo.
Co-workers are very organized, supported, and thoughtful
Hardest part is trying to keep up with all our daily, unmanageable, duties on timely manner. – more... Trying to get more cargo to fill out Aircraft last minute when scheduled shipments do not show.
The most enjoyable part of the job is quoting to customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural experience
Cabin Senior (Former Employee), DohaMay 31, 2014
Pros: free accommodation, free land line connection, good salary.
Cons: minimum job security.
Perfection is what Qatar Airways looks from its cabin crew. I have learned to work with other nationalities in harmony ans as their team leader i have learned to understand other cultures and work accordingly. The management does support cabin crew or any other employ of Qatar Airways in anyways possible,if the crew has maintained or followed company – more... standards. Job security is the only issue with Qatar Airways. As a cabin crew u enjoy many perks as u can see the world for free which is the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work with and the only reason to think changing to other company would be relocating to UAE
Airport Services Duty Officer (Current Employee), BeirutMay 27, 2014
great working enviroment , with a profesional team and teamwork spirit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Ticketing Agent (Qatar Airways – Ahmedabad)
Ticketing Agent (Qatar Airways - Ahmedabad) (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMay 6, 2014
 To handle walk-in clients & holding passenger queries.
 To generate counter sale for which I have been appreciated by my superiors for generating good sales at the counters through strong convincing skills.
 Making daily uplift reports, flight load report for future 30days, local sales report etc.
 Ensuring meals & other mandatory requirements – more... & fulfilled for groups travelling on each flight on a daily basis & informing the sales team to take necessary measures to ensure smooth handling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a challenging place to work with a lot to learn .
Sr.Ground Steward (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 30, 2014
Pros: have good discounts
Cons: shift timings were bit odd
ITS A CHALLENGING PLACE TO WORK WHERE YOU CAN EITHER SUCCEED OR FAIL AS ITS ONE OF A TOUGHEST AND CHALLENGING JOB SO TO BE SUCCESSFUL ONE HAS TO CONCENTRATE WELL AND THEN HE OR SHE WONT EXPERIENCE ANY TYPICAL DAY AT WORK.I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS AT MY WORK PLACE SINCE THE ENVIRONMENT IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT THEN OTHER AIRPORTS.THEY PROVIDED ME WITH LOT – more... OF TRAININGS WHICH HELPED ME TO GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE AND PERFORM WELL.AS FAR AS THE MANAGEMENT GOES IT WAS A BALANCED SIDE.MY CO WORKERS WERE HELPFULL AND COOPERATIVE AS IT WAS A MIX BLEND OF DIFFERENT NATIONALITIES.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS TO DEAL WITH SOME PASSENGERS WHO WERE NOT HANDLED PROPERLY AT THE OUTSTATION AIRPORTS AND NEEDED A IMMEDIATE SOLUTION TO THEIR PROBLEM.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS I ENJOYED EACH AND EVERY DAY OF MY WORK AS I GET TO KNOW AND MEET DIFFERENT PEOPLE OF DIFFERENT COUNTRIES AND LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS ABOUT AVIATION SECTOR FOR WHICH I ALWAYS DREAM ABOUT.IT WAS OVERALL A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME TO WORK WITH A FIVE STAR GROUP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workring environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Doha ,QatarApril 29, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: no job security
It was fun at work most of the times.
I learned how deal with different nationalities.
I learned how to be patient.
There was zero job security.
Management was very bad.
No matter how hard you have worked they would never consider if you make even a small mistake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a nice internship here. I got the chance to interact with different people and to know about how this company accommodate passengers.
Internship (Former Employee), Global City Taguig PhilippinesApril 16, 2014
We start our duty early in the morning and finish depending on the arrival time of the aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where i can get a good salary
airport representative (Current Employee), Doha, DAWApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long breaks
hi' you could say you use a list that ranks in priority of the task's to complete with a time scale added to act as motivation ,with appropriate rest periods built in to help stimulate you for other task's,should an emergency arrive. You should show that you know how to prioritize. At the start of a day -- in any industry

1 2 3 4 5

About Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways currently operates a modern fleet of 58 all-Airbus aircraft to 79 destinations across Europe, Middle East, Africa, – Read more