Find companies:
Qatar Airways
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Qatar Airways Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
DNATA Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee), NAIA Terminal 1 Pasay CityOctober 26, 2013
it is a 5 star airline giving beyond service whether on the ground or up in the air. as a ground staff it broadens my knowledge on a life fast phasing world. Were people come and go, different interaction with people, a multi-cultural phase.it also widens my knowledge on handling passengers as well as the documents to be check. the most enjoyable part – more... of the job is that everyday is not the same as yesterday because the people you encounter just come and go, you'll get to know different people and assisting them on the service that they need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place where growth and opportunities arises
Pricing / Marketing Agent (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07August 10, 2013
Pros: opportunity to climb the corporate ladder is widen
Cons: long hours and tedious reporting most especially with figures
From the Qatar Airways CEB Station Reservations and Ticketing Agent, I was transferred to being a Marketing and Pricing Agent. The job was a bit tough on me considering that I'm not more of a sales type of person. But it was a challenge. On the marketing side, I am tasked to organize product updates for the Travel Agents to become aware of the new products – more... and service the airline has to offer. I would speak in front of some 50 to 100 people and discuss the new fares and promotions. As a pricing agent, I would regularly start my day by checking on my to do list and see what needs to be done and what has been done. Normally, at the beginning of each month, I make a time frame for the month and the week. Being the station's pricing agent, I conduct investigative reports on a weekly and monthly basis to ensure that Qatar Airways is rightly positioned in the market. I liaise with head office in Doha, Qatar and suggest and propose fares (whether tactical or ADHOC) in relation to other airlines' fares, frequencies, routes and type of aircraft used.

I believe the most enjoyable part of being the pricing and marketing agent, is my self confidence in speaking in front of people has been greatly improved. I was also sent abroad more frequently for trainings and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Cabin Senior (Former Employee), Doha,November 20, 2012
Free ticket
i learn a lot from QR
you will provide the 5 star service and anticipate the guest needs
i enjoyed this last 6 years with Qatar airways.daily we meet different people and different cases and the best think i had learned its to be calm and smiling what ever happen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Certified Trainer (Former Employee), Qatar DohaAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great prospect
Cons: nothing
A Great company where I can enjoy my work, enhance my skills and offer me to take new responsibilities!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multinational company where you can get excellent work experience.
Senior Help Desk Agent (Former Employee), Manila, PhilippinesJuly 25, 2012
Pros: meeting people
Cons: long ours, pressure is always present
I worked in Qatar Airways for 12 years and was assigned in the sales department in the last six years. Most days are very fast paced and you need to learn how to multitask and prioritize your work.

I had the oppurtunity to work with a wonderful sales team that is very professional, yet very generous about their time.

Hardest part of the job is when – more... you need to meet deadlines and help clients with their travel needs. Most enjoyable is dealing with different people from all walks of life. You will develop your adaptability and learn from the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar Airways is an airline with a good in-flight service.
Senior Pricing Assistant, Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Tehran, IranJune 15, 2012
A good workplace for getting experiences for self advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced multi-cultural environment
Senior Manager Group Learning & Development (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 11, 2014
Pros: subsidised air travel in off hours
Cons: work pressure due to the pace of change
Spending over 3 years in this fast-paced organisation with global reach is testament to my planning, technical and diplomacy skills. Managing a 100 person department responsible for the business continuity training, and all other training from simulation, regulatory and non-regulatory skills including leadership, soft skills, sales, security, driver – more... training, business skills and consulting.

The airline is a typical airline focused on fast turnaround, absolute perfection, timeliness and cost efficiency. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Good Team Work Environment
Customer Services Agent (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 3, 2014
Qatar Airways being one of world's five star airlines gave me a good improvement to the skill of team work and making quick decisions while there are any internal issues in order to deliver the customers of Qatar Airways and at Doha International Airport the 5 star experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Ground Staff (Current Employee), DohaMarch 26, 2014
Pros: staff will get discount at all the outlets of the city.
Cons: night shift is bit hectic.
It was good experience working with Doha International Airport, I have learned so many ground operations including safety procedures at the airport. Management was very good and helping. My colleagues are coordinating good, and we all work as a team. As such there is nothing hard part about my this job. It was wonderful to meet all different nationality – more... at one roof and that is International airport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discount in dutyfree for staff %
Hostess AMS (Current Employee), DohaMarch 15, 2014
Pros: discount in duty free for staff 20% - discounted flights
Cons: short breaks
Al Maha service is a premium meet and greet service for passengers ,
Al Maha passengers also enjoy the benefits of dedicated luxury lounges transport to and from the aircraft gate , priority immigration clearance and check in first class desk ( whatever class they are travelling ) we also happily deal with confirmation of all reservations and help with – more... hotel and car hire booking – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Qatar Airways
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 12, 2014
Pros: tax free salary and living in another country
Cons: ground staff had too many restrictions
typical day I would start out at the counters then boarding gates or the transit xray area. I enjoyed working with people of different nationalities the only challenge was growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Chief Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Doha, QatarMarch 10, 2014
Working in Qatar Airways was a great experience where I used to work with people with different nationalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dictatorship kind of rules and regulations, hire and fire policy by management.
Flight Attendant in Economy (Former Employee), DohaMarch 10, 2014
Pros: career growth and good salary
Cons: mistreatment of staff. hire and fire policy if c e o or top management is not pleased with you.
No respect of personal life balance. For those with career advancement and money making motive, this is the place for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture
Sales Executive (Former Employee), UgandaMarch 7, 2014
Pros: quick decision making, five star operations all the way, great managerial coaching culture.
Cons: no education scholarships
A typical day at work started with a meeting between the Sales manager and the sales and marketing team- review of the sales and marketing plans and tasks fir the day.

80% of my time was spent outside the office on sales calls.
I learnt to effectively close deals and use sales analytics using MIDT to come up with effective sales strategies.

Hardest – more... part of the job was warding off the competition- Emirates airlines, which had had operations in the country for over 10 years, an Qatar Airways was just starting out.

They were very understanding when i made the decision to resign to go for further studies (MBA) and promised to consider me for future job openings when I was done. They knew I had a desire to do more analysis and statistical, planning and strategy roles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for gaining experience.
Hostess Al Maha Servies (Current Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 6, 2014
the hard part of the job is dealing with the busy time at the airport, to be able to assist passenger smoothly and they are satisfied. colleagues are very internationally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect if you are a fresh graduate
Travel Reservations Supervisor (Current Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 4, 2014
Answering incoming calls for customer inquiries as customer service representative.
o Handling all the required inquiries professionally and solving the customers’ problems.
o Activating suspension and inquiries regarding online remedy requests from stores.
o New contract activation including the Verification Welcome Call.
o Conversion from: Pre-Post, – more... Pre-Control and Control to Post.
o Change of ownership.
o Postpaid deactivation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational work environment
Cabin Service Director (Former Employee), Doha, DAWFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: professional satisfaction and personal discipline
As a flight attendant, above all the other jobs I have enjoyed just as much, I realized the importance of exposure to different cultures, nationalities, religions and customs. As a typical day at work, I would consider only the SOP's that we had to follow, other than that everything else was different. Flying every day with new crew, with new aircrafts, – more... with people that you didn't know and who you can only profile while boarding, working in all passenger cabins as economy class crew, continuing to business class and first class, gave me the chance to understand the human nature better than before. As leader/supervisor for the aircraft, I fully understood the importance of my presence on board, most of the times for the decisions I had to take, nonetheless with legal implications. It's a wonderful job that I've performed for almost 8 years and I'll be glad to take new opportunities for future in the same field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJanuary 22, 2014
I loved waking up in a country and having breakfast in some other country and spending the rest of the evening in a different beautiful country this is how it is work with an international airline.friendly co workers . understanding , honest and impartiality in the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a challengeable work place .full of ambitious and success
Customer Service Representative and Translator (Former Employee), JFK jhone f kennedy airport new yorkJanuary 20, 2014
Is brilliant at developing professional relationships with people who would benefit the company and contribute to the organization's growth.
nice behavior with all employees is extremely professional which also reflects on the attitude towards passengers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE AND ENJOYABLE IF WORKING AS A TEAM
airport custer service agent (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and making friends
Cons: long working hours and shift working
IF YOU DOING THE EARLY MORNING, YOU COME TO WORK, CLOCK IN, PUT THE TELEX PRINTER ON SO POST DEPARTURE IS PRINTED FOR THE FLIGHT ARRIVING IN JNB. DO FINAL MEALS FOR BOTH SHUTTLE FLIGHT GOING TO MPM/CPT AND BACK TO JNB AND FROM JNB TO DOH. COMPLETE ALL DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR THE ARRIVAL, ALL PAPER WORK, FLIGHT TIME SHEETS, DEPARTURE INFO SHEETS FOR CREW, – more... PRINT GENERAL DECLARATIONS AND GO AND MEET THE FLIGHT.
IVE LEARNED HOW TO BE ACCURATE IN ALL THAT YOU DO AND TO FOLLOW YOUR DUTIES CONSTRUCTIVELY.
MANAGEMENT WAS VERY POOR
WE HAVE TO WORK AS A TEAM, HELP EACH OTHER AND BE THERE WHEN ANYONE NEEDS HELP AND IS IN NEED FOR ADVISE
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS MAKING THE RIGHT DECISIONS AND TAKING ACTIONS.
MEETING NEW PEOPLE AND ENSURING THE JOB IS DONE CORRECTLY AND DONE PROFESSIONALLY. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways currently operates a modern fleet of 58 all-Airbus aircraft to 79 destinations across Europe, Middle East, Africa, – Read more