Find companies:
Pyramid Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Pyramid Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAMP JOB, MISERABLE MANAGEMENT
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Nisku, ABFebruary 26, 2014
WORKED HARD, RECIEVED NO CREDIT, GOOD MONEY, TERRIBLE WORKING CONDITIONS VERY MUDDY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Unified workplace
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee), Fort McKay, ABJanuary 26, 2014
Management is amazing and the entire crew looks out for each other in the field. We all work together well, and are able to efficiently and safely meet and beat deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foremen are great
Electrician Qa Qc department (Current Employee), Nisku AlbertaJanuary 21, 2014
Wages and work were fair and the working environment was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you need a job!
4TH PERIOD APPRENTICE INDUSTRIAL ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), EdmontonNovember 21, 2013
Pyramid Lacks proper leadership. and have plenty of hard had fillers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learned alot
Quality Control Admin (Contract) (Current Employee), Nisku, abNovember 8, 2013
Pros: got more experience
Cons: not a perm job
worked long hours and loved it and learned alot in my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace, great learning experience
Electrician (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 10, 2013
Pros: food and living arrangements paid for
A typical day at work would start with a safety meeting followed by morning stretches. Great co-workers (which makes the day go by smoothly).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good place to work and grow your career
Construction Electrician (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 12, 2013
Generally a good place to work, Supervisors could use some training on how to manage a team. Would recommend this company as an employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have work
Lead Hand / Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Wabasca, ABJuly 6, 2013
Pros: always have work
Cons: other companies have better salary and managment
Always have work, decent wages. Learn lots but a lot of responsibility is given to apprentices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and its a Good Start for New Graduate
Instrumentation Technologist (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 20, 2013
Work is mostly out of town and lot of experience can be gained. Hardest part is staying away from family. Management is great and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent relationship with Nexen
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), Long LakeApril 4, 2013
Started our day with our tool box talk, our supervisor always seemed to have a new joke to tell us everyday.After our tool box meeting we would all do our morning stretches,then we were given our job for the day.Because we wrote our own permits the previous day we would go to the permit office and pick up our signed permits then go to our area to begin – more... work.Throughout the normal course of our day if one of us needed help we would all help that person to complete that task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working on new construction with pyramid and great co-workers
apprentice electrician (Former Employee), Elk Point, Kirby LakeFebruary 5, 2013
Always got to start new task and i think i gained a lot of experience in areas that i never had a chance to before. Hardest part of my job was deciding to move on for a better opportunity. The most enjoyably part of my time with pyramid was getting a chance to learn new things from my foreman/journey person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive place to work
Foreman Electrical Department (Current Employee), Estevan, SKJanuary 17, 2013
Pyramid is a great place to work. They have good pay and benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding department management, (top management, all the way down to foremen) need supervisor training.
welder (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: great wages, good equipment, some decent co-workers.
Cons: lots of time grinding/redoing welds. clicky workplace. most of the work is done on your knees.
Very poor management and foremen in the welding/fabrication shop. Clicky workplace. Blindside dismissal. No second chance, no ability to defend yourself, your gone that is it, that is all!!!! Management takes the word of the foreman, doesn't bother to ask worker or co-workers for any details. NO job security. Always looking for welders....Doesn't make – more... sense when the wage is so good.
Hardest part of the job was the incredible amount of time spent on redoing work. Most of the welders are apprentices, including foreman. Lots of working on your knees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic electrical company
HSE Coordinator, Strathcona Refinery - Maintenance (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: easy hours, great pay
Cons: only brought on for shutdown assistance
Great people to work with, Everyone had drank the "safety kool-aid"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just not interested in camp work at the moment
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee), Slave Lake, ABAugust 8, 2012
Pros: great work environment
Cons: camp work
Worked in Small Projects at this company.
Great co-worker relationships and very satisfying feeling when a project is finished. Enjoy learning new aspects of the trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Site Administrator (Current Employee), North Of Fort McMurray @ the CNRL Horizon Site.August 8, 2012
Pros: free flights from calgary to site.
Cons: long hours spent in the office.
Long 12 hour days spent doing a wide arrange of Administration duties such as booking flights, accomidations and payroll for over 70 guys. Working as a contractor there are many other duties that the clinet also ask of me. I create daily spreadsheets and manage time and cost through Labour Equipment Materials Systems (LEMS). I live on my working days – more... out in a remote area in Northern Alberta on a 7 & 7 shift. Where I fly out to work a week at a time and living in the camps provided. I find the hardest part of my job is leaving the comforts of my home. But the most enjoyable part of this work is getting a week off at a time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job,great management and employees
Construction Safety Officer (Former Employee), Horn RiverMay 22, 2012
work hard but have fun,day started with breakfast from a great camp.we work 12 hour day every day is different but interesting.Learning many new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional place to work
Data Entry Clerk, Full-time (Former Employee), Odessa, TXNovember 1, 2012
Good place to work would recommend. Great benefits. Management was awesome.