Pyramid Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with good people
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB30 September 2017
i had a great time at pyramid. lots of good experience. had a good foreman and good lead hands. we were at fort mackay and was at cnrl. lots of heat trace experiece.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
General Foreman/Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2017
I enjoyed my time with Pyramid and they give you an opportunity for advancement. Lots of out of town hours as is expected from an industrial/oil and gas electrical contractor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working for Pyramid
Industrial Electrician 3rd year (Former Employee) –  Norman Wells, NT1 September 2017
One of the better companies I worked for. People are treated fairly and with respect. My skills and experience have improved by working for them. I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Electrical Lead - Commissioning and start Up (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 August 2017
Typical Oil and Gas supplier.
Good experienced personnel.
Some start up issues but primarily a good company to work for.
Transportation and logistics were good.
Orientation package was very lengthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp work
Instrumentation Technician/construction (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 August 2017
Greatly enjoyed working here for 3 years of my apprenticeship. I would gladly stay and earn more camp/oil money... but they don't have many camp jobs lately.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great experience with an amazing safety culture.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 August 2017
Great company and great experience with an amazing safety culture.I always enjoyed pyramid corporation because I came from overseas where the safety culture was poor or none. With pyramid corporatio I learn a lots about safety and how to make all workers around me feeling safe too. Legal documentatios as flras or jhas are help full and a good orientation to work safe everyday on the wor site and home as well, because I take the safety culture to home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 July 2017
Great company if you want to stay busy they always have work, supervision and management is easy to get along with. lots of opportunities to those willing to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work enviroment, but long hours
1st - 3rd Year Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB21 June 2017
Driving long hours to job sites without much concern for the employees family life. Good people to work with, but not a good place to expand skills for apprentices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with in a safe environment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB15 June 2017
I was with Pyramid Corporation for roughly 5 years. I completed my electrical apprenticeship with them and they were always willing to hire me back after my school was completed. The benefits were excellent and the people that I worked with were always helpful. I learned a lot through this company. Usually the toughest part of the job was trying to grasp the new material. For the most part, the management seemed to be in good order and was easy to deal with. My favourite part of working with Pyramid was the good workplace atmosphere.
Pros
Good benefits and job security
Cons
working outside in the poor weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn Industrial Electrical
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 May 2017
Must be willing to Relocate. High Competitive wages. Good management. Usually camp work, local workers prefferd. Good health and benefits plans. Local Clac Union.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term employee loyalty
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB11 May 2017
Has been a good company, and has done their best to keep me employed even if it's the smallest job to keep me in the fold.
Provided lots of experience, opportunities and benifits.
Pros
Large company jobs
Cons
Large company politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  alberta7 May 2017
Fantastic place to work I loved every moment of it and
would recommend this to everyone and every thing,

I do not like the fact that I have to review all previous employers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keldon Electric is a great place to get an apprenticeship!
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Penticton, BC1 May 2017
I started my Electrical Apprenticeship with Keldon Electric and over the next four years learned from many knowledgeable Journeyman! Keldon does large and small jobs and has a Kelowna branch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  British Columbia21 April 2017
Good compensation, career development, management was well experienced. Highly recommend working for this organization, would work for them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
APPRENTICE ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB22 March 2017
Productive work enviroment.
All issues settled discreetly and fairly
Jobs well managed and enjoyable.
Competitve wages and compensation packages.
Accommodating to employees needs.
Pros
Wages, benefits, work atmosphere
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stable and well positioned company in the industrial construction industry
purchasing agent (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB,26 February 2017
Over the sixteen years I was employed at Pyramid Corporation, the normal responsibilities were well balanced to the abilities and strengths of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent!
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 January 2017
Loved working for pyramid, unfortunately the job was completed and there was nothing left so i got laid off. But everyone i worked with was great, management was good. the job was very safety heavy.
Pros
Heavy on safety
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camp work, good enviroment
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alberta23 January 2017
Take a bus to site, unwind until 7:00 am. Start work day with safety procedures and stretches. Two 30 minute breaks, bus back to camp at 5:30 pm. Weekly safety meetings. Two Weeks in, one week out.
Pros
Strong safety culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB18 January 2017
Pyramid has many opportunities to learn and grow as an individual in a broad area of the work field. I have grown into someone who is capable and willing to strive to be a great employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
general foreman (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB18 January 2017
Worked at various project for PTW. Most of the time with very good management, focused on safety. PTW has excellent safety award program and proffessional staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pyramid Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8