Find companies:
PwC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
899 reviews

PwC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for experience and networking
Senior Audit Associate (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, M14July 29, 2014
Good place to work
8.30am - 5.30pm
Great management and co-workers
New assignments and special due diligent projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for to grow and expand your professional experience
Senior Consultant/Functional Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, compensation commensurate with experience, many job opportunities
Cons: travel
Company was at the leading edge in approach, methodology in all projects assigned, allowing me to grow beyond my personal experiences. The great thing about working in a consulting environment is when the project is over, you get to move on to another project and prove your skills and experience from scratch with a new client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 27, 2014
Pros: lunch, personal leaves, working hours.
Cons: compensation structure
This organization has an amazing work culture. Well-balanced work/life. Perks and benefits are moderately good.

Many things to learn around during work. A perfect financial firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn
Administrative Assistant Creation and Design (Former Employee), Brazil - São PauloJuly 25, 2014
My first job also i can learned lot of thing about construction and engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting, Internal auditing
Audit Executive (Former Employee), Karachi, PakistanJuly 25, 2014
Most memorable part of my career which provided solid foundation to face future challenges. With a portfolio of all major clients in industry and ever increasing workloads, got the opportunity to work with various reputable organizations and did various types of assignments (Internal Audit, due diligence, acquisitions / mergers).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Java/J2EE Developer
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee), HRMSJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: short breaks
PwC - HRMS has facilitated their users with online access to application and better tracking of their own records in one place. PwC – HRMS generates the complete reports which can be used for payroll, attendance and leave processing. This is a web-based application developed to include the following workflow based functions - Employee Management System, – more... Leave Management System, Performance Appraisal, Attendance Tracking System, Recruitment Management System, Admin functions for user management and maintaining master records. PwC - HRMS also includes administration module for the management of master data and for user management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm
Mgr (Current Employee), Tampa,FLJuly 23, 2014
Great firm to work for overall.
Very collaborative working environment
Demands a lot of its staff - hours but flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK
Desktop Team (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 23, 2014
It's OK. They could do more for their internal staff. A company of this size should also offer better health insurance. They are flexible with a work life balance and they do offer a good vacation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience during scholarship
Work experience during scholarship (Former Employee), Belgrade, SerbiaJuly 23, 2014
Work experience during scholarship.
• Making project Technological Process of Purifying Dinging Water
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a respectable organization
Graduate Trainee (Tax & Regulatory Services) (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ou are made an integral part of the project from the beginning, irrespective of your designation, great culture, fast track growth opportunities, merit driven
Cons: compensation is an issue, there is very limited interaction to the teams outside the continent. that limits the exposure
PwC is a culturally diverse firm and acknowledges and celebrates all walks of life. A typical day is usually very busy with a variety of Client work that needs to be done. I've learned so much about corporate tax services, audit and all the intricate pieces to make the bigger picture work so that we guarantee the utmost professional service to our Clients. – more... I enjoyed working with a hard working team that prides itself on continuous self improvement, personal brand, dedication, passion and commitment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Aviation Industry Americas Leader (Former Employee), DallasJuly 22, 2014
Great place work and learn.
Good advancement.
Fantastic culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with some opportunities to grow up
Assurance Senior Manager (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 21, 2014
Pros: reliance, commitment
I worked basically with insurance, reinsurance, brokers, healthy and pension plan companies and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge on this specific market. I had some clients and each one had a different team that I was responsible to coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience ever
Brand and Communications Analyst (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNJuly 21, 2014
PwC was the most wondeful place to work. I learned every day.
I worked in few projets in only one day. I had the best co-workers and boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Data/Process Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: you get paid knda..
Cons: endless
terrible place to work. Incompetent management and poor utilization of human resources for below average pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun work teams, full of resources for problems solving, good coaching culture
2nd year Senior Associate (Former Employee), Raffles PlaceJuly 21, 2014
Pros: coaching culture, young and fun co-workers
Cons: poor staffing
The works in PwC are all project based. The typical cycle starts from audit planning, followed by audit fieldwork and ended by preparation of audit report (completion). While doing the audit planning and completion, the works were done in PwC office with many discussions with the audit partner, audit manager and the client. During the audit fieldwork, – more... I was out at the client's office with the audit team. As a senior, I was always the team in charge of the projects I was in and had to oversee the whole project and coach the junior team members. I was also given the opportunity to work in overseas projects in China and Malaysia.

During the 3 years in PwC, I'm trained to be very organised and able to keep multiple projects on track at the same time. I can also work very well with many different people from different background. I've also learnt that good communication is very important in our work, especially the work that involves many different parties.

The co-workers in PwC are mostly nice and fun to work with. Due to the minimal age difference, many of us can become friends easily instead of just being colleagues. The management always try to reach out to the staffs to understand the problems we faced and try to provide better working environment to us.

The high turnover in the firm had caused serious problems in staffing. The frequent changes in team member and shortage in manpower always cause disruption the projects.

It is always enjoyable to work in teams that everyone is working together very hard to achieve the same goals. The coaching culture in PwC also created a good environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and talented people
Lean Six Sigma Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 18, 2014
We completed our MBA capstone consulting project and the team at the company were very cooperative and helped us with their expertise to complete this project successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
Microcomputer Implementation Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to work!
Cons: did not appreciate the job until after i left.
Always learning.
Great training.
Wonderful experiences!
Great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Manager, Consumer Finance Group (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours
A great deal of travel, long hours and not much of work/life balance. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to wok for
Accountant and Auditor (Former Employee), triply LibyaJuly 15, 2014
One of my great life experience was working for PwC one of the biggest Accounting firm if your looking for challenges meeting with deferent cultures working with deferent company very day helping them with there accounting papers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Transaction Services Associate - Valuation (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2014
Have the ability to work on many different clients across various industries. Upper management is relatively accessible and you have some ability to steer your career, but it is next to impossible to switch between the various groups at the Company. The employee rating system needs to be revisited as it is an awful system for compensating effort with – more... adequate reward – less

About PwC

PricewaterhouseCoopers (www.pwc.com) provides industry-focused assurance, tax and advisory services to build public trust and – Read more