Find companies:
PwC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
858 reviews

PwC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Assistant Auditor (Former Employee), Tehran, IranAugust 28, 2012
Pros: relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Cons: low salary
Compared to other PwC branches, our office was very small (Only 15 employees).
The workplace was fun but at the same time very productive.
I learnt the basics of auditing and due to the project I was assigned to learnt a lot about receivable analysis.
The management was perfect in motivating employees and was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience. Prestige
Auditor Senior (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 20, 2012
Pros: prestige
Cons: long hours
Great exposure to many industries.
Perform financial statements.
Audit.
International Accounting exposure.
Hardest part long hours.
Prestige.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to learn from different industries
Associate, Risk Practice (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 18, 2012
Pros: great overall experience
Cons: a lot of overtime
I have learned on a lot :
Multi-tasking with different clients
Knowledgable and helpful workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An International professional Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), KuwaitJuly 16, 2012
Pros: bonuses
Cons: stress full work environment
The management was very good.
I enjoyed the international standards, the firm followed in each work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fantastic workplace
Manager (Former Employee), ChinaJuly 15, 2012
Pros: productive and fantastic workplace to enrich experience
Cons: long working hours
PwC culture encourages us to share and collaborate, put yourself in others' shoes, enhance value and invest in relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, On.July 5, 2012
Pros: lots of benefits
Cons: room to grow is limited
PwC is a great place to work at. It is a people's place. We all work together as a Team and make things work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continous learning
Trainee Accountant (Former Employee), Colombo-SrilankaJune 11, 2012
Internal audit projects of different clients,
Industry process & procedures,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/ life balance.
Audit (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 27, 2012
Pros: great medical & dental benefits.
Cons: expect to work ridiculous hours.
It's a workaholic culture where you are expected to work ridiculous hours without any overtime pay. The turnover is high and most people do not stay longer than a year or two.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 27, 2014
Pros: lunch, personal leaves, working hours.
Cons: compensation structure
This organization has an amazing work culture. Well-balanced work/life. Perks and benefits are moderately good.

Many things to learn around during work. A perfect financial firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn
Administrative Assistant Creation and Design (Former Employee), Brazil - São PauloJuly 25, 2014
My first job also i can learned lot of thing about construction and engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm
Mgr (Current Employee), Tampa,FLJuly 23, 2014
Great firm to work for overall.
Very collaborative working environment
Demands a lot of its staff - hours but flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a respectable organization
Graduate Trainee (Tax & Regulatory Services) (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ou are made an integral part of the project from the beginning, irrespective of your designation, great culture, fast track growth opportunities, merit driven
Cons: compensation is an issue, there is very limited interaction to the teams outside the continent. that limits the exposure
PwC is a culturally diverse firm and acknowledges and celebrates all walks of life. A typical day is usually very busy with a variety of Client work that needs to be done. I've learned so much about corporate tax services, audit and all the intricate pieces to make the bigger picture work so that we guarantee the utmost professional service to our Clients. – more... I enjoyed working with a hard working team that prides itself on continuous self improvement, personal brand, dedication, passion and commitment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Aviation Industry Americas Leader (Former Employee), DallasJuly 22, 2014
Great place work and learn.
Good advancement.
Fantastic culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with some opportunities to grow up
Assurance Senior Manager (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 21, 2014
Pros: reliance, commitment
I worked basically with insurance, reinsurance, brokers, healthy and pension plan companies and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge on this specific market. I had some clients and each one had a different team that I was responsible to coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience ever
Brand and Communications Analyst (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNJuly 21, 2014
PwC was the most wondeful place to work. I learned every day.
I worked in few projets in only one day. I had the best co-workers and boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun work teams, full of resources for problems solving, good coaching culture
2nd year Senior Associate (Former Employee), Raffles PlaceJuly 21, 2014
Pros: coaching culture, young and fun co-workers
Cons: poor staffing
The works in PwC are all project based. The typical cycle starts from audit planning, followed by audit fieldwork and ended by preparation of audit report (completion). While doing the audit planning and completion, the works were done in PwC office with many discussions with the audit partner, audit manager and the client. During the audit fieldwork, – more... I was out at the client's office with the audit team. As a senior, I was always the team in charge of the projects I was in and had to oversee the whole project and coach the junior team members. I was also given the opportunity to work in overseas projects in China and Malaysia.

During the 3 years in PwC, I'm trained to be very organised and able to keep multiple projects on track at the same time. I can also work very well with many different people from different background. I've also learnt that good communication is very important in our work, especially the work that involves many different parties.

The co-workers in PwC are mostly nice and fun to work with. Due to the minimal age difference, many of us can become friends easily instead of just being colleagues. The management always try to reach out to the staffs to understand the problems we faced and try to provide better working environment to us.

The high turnover in the firm had caused serious problems in staffing. The frequent changes in team member and shortage in manpower always cause disruption the projects.

It is always enjoyable to work in teams that everyone is working together very hard to achieve the same goals. The coaching culture in PwC also created a good environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
Microcomputer Implementation Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to work!
Cons: did not appreciate the job until after i left.
Always learning.
Great training.
Wonderful experiences!
Great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Manager, Consumer Finance Group (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours
A great deal of travel, long hours and not much of work/life balance. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to wok for
Accountant and Auditor (Former Employee), triply LibyaJuly 15, 2014
One of my great life experience was working for PwC one of the biggest Accounting firm if your looking for challenges meeting with deferent cultures working with deferent company very day helping them with there accounting papers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Transaction Services Associate - Valuation (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2014
Have the ability to work on many different clients across various industries. Upper management is relatively accessible and you have some ability to steer your career, but it is next to impossible to switch between the various groups at the Company. The employee rating system needs to be revisited as it is an awful system for compensating effort with – more... adequate reward – less

About PwC

PricewaterhouseCoopers (www.pwc.com) provides industry-focused assurance, tax and advisory services to build public trust and – Read more