PwC Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was a challenge which I enjoyed
Partner Assistant (PA) and Manager Assistant (MA) (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 October 2015
Everyday was a challenge which I enjoyed. The day started out in a normal fashion then you would have to be adaptable to the changes that occurred with each client and try and resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  London, Ontario20 October 2015
I was brought in to help convert an existing system over to run in a virtual environment using Oracles Virtual Box

I found my co-workers great to work with

A typical day involved software tecting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good people
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Toronto13 October 2015
good place to work, great people, lots of opportunities, approachable partners, the most challenging part is the busy season (OT), great perks
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Manager - Assurance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2015
great place to work!

great benefits

rewarding work experience and environment

leanred alot about pwc clients, GAAP, IFRS

great training availalbe virtually
Pros
ability to work remotely
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to start your career
Experienced Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2015
typical big 4- will work long hours.
First couple years will be a challenge and great learning opportunities
Get to work on multiple projects
Pros
Great learning opportunities, people you work with
Cons
Long hours, demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Partner Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cairo21 September 2015
I learned a lot from PWC. I wish all firms be like it. They keep career path very clear. Good compensation regarding to the market
Pros
Continuous Learning
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Associate, Audit and Assurance Group (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2015
Fun work place with the supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn, intelligent people to work with
Audit Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D21 August 2015
Working with smart people. Professional environment. You learn a lot. Great experience. Opportunity to travel.
Great benefit, flexible, talented people
I work with great people I learn a lot every day I learn about commitment and dedication in work It's a great school after The school
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PwC is an excellent employer
Partner Admin. Assistant, Enterprise Applications (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2015
It has been a pleasure working for 10 years at PwC. It is a very professional environment that promotes learning and advancement.

I am proud to have worked with groups of smart and amazing individuals.
Pros
Very professional environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture
SENIOR ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2015
Builds a strong foundation for work ethic and a great accounting knowledge base. Busy season hours are quite rigorous, and off-season hours are no longer "lite", since 2008.

Great opportunities to travel and work abroad. Great corporate culture.
Pros
Strong Learning & Development
Cons
Long hours, seemingly non-value added work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tough time.
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 August 2015
Very long hours, unrewarding work and horrible pay. Its hard to recommend if you can get your CPA elsewhere. Most people will leave after three years for other opportunities.
Pros
You learn a tonne.
Cons
It deadens your soul.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 Accounting firm
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2015
Great support throughout the CA-CPA process. Many opportunities to gain technical accounting and audit experience as well as leadership and management experience, including client and partner facing interactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start work
ANALYST / TAX CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Wellington28 July 2015
Good place to start a career. Good training resources and processes for learning. Work life balance could do with improving as I had to work quite long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for learning
HRS Tax Associate Co-op (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta24 July 2015
This is an excellent place to work. The environment is very appealing and the management is great. There is a lot of potential to learn great new things and grow your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Chef de mission expérimenté (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2015
Working at PWC offers a lot of opportunities for learning and enhance accounting and finance knowledge. The busiest months of the year were from January to March.

I have learned to work in a team and be an excellent team player over the years there.

There most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to assist the clients on how to improve and make their business more profitable for the long run.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Tax Accountant PCS - IS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2015
PwC is a challenging workplace. Being a team player, as well as being able to meet the deadlines, and to also manage the workload with understating that there have to be a balance between work and personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work at
National HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Toronto25 May 2015
lots of work and always challenging...I had the opprty to learn a lot and take that with me to the next role. I was able to gain technical experience with peoplesoft and many other sophisticated applications.
Pros
use of up to date technology
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little room for creativity
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS21 May 2015
There is a lot of Red Tape in terms of processes with PWC which leaves little room for creativity and a flat work culture. The staff seems to be segregated depending on which division you are in, but most are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent practicum for my field
Library Internship (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec19 April 2015
This internship has allowed me to apply many of the elements I learned in Information and Library Technologies program at John Abbott College. As a graduating student, I was expected to do two internships, including this one at PwC. During this library internship, I did a variety of tasks including filing, serial reception and original cataloging for new materials. I was also asked to shelf reading and an inventory of the physical material. Identification of selected material in the online catalogue was also done since management wanted to reassign some of the collection to another department.
Pros
Private office in which you can work undisturbed
Cons
The great view was sometimes distracting
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work at lots of turn over
worker (Former Employee) –  southwestern ontario18 March 2015
Long hours, high levels of stress, not a very friendly atmosphere to work in, management not highly involved with staff unless they are in need of something. The turn over rate is huge.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,051 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9