Find companies:
PwC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,052 reviews

PwC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineer
Management Consultant, Software (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 15, 2014
Pros: sophistocated
Cons: not much help, on your own
Review schematics for electrical systems. This is the tech manual for mechanics of cars. I reviewed electrical parts, brakes, etc. on manuals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career
Manager (Former Employee), Amsterdam, NHDecember 11, 2014
Great organization, lots of learning opportunities and great exposure to different industries and levels in the (client) organization. Lot of (international) special assignments which were great learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Experience
Experienced External Audit Associate (Former Employee), Detroit, MIDecember 10, 2014
This firm offers a lot to learn. If you work hard, you can move up the corporate ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional yet fun workplace
Senior Associate Year 2 (Former Employee), CBDDecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility, people culture
Cons: long hours
A day in PwC is exciting as we look forward to different challenges each day. Our typical day at work entails designing and performing testing, discussion with team, managers and client and resolving issues, if any. It is a workplace where you meet coworkers of your age, and where there is open communication for sharing and discussions. As such, working – more... with different groups of coworkers on various engagements has widened our network as we spent considerable amount of time and having meals together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk, Compliance, Regulatory Reporting - CCAR/ICAAP/Basel/Dodd Frank
Sr. Associate- Financial Risk Advisory (Former Employee), San Fransico, CADecember 8, 2014
• Performed validation and implementation of regulatory framework to meet CCAR/ICAAR, Basel and DFAST requirements for large BHC clients.
• Engineered risk and compliance reporting tools for general ledger reconciliation and CCAR FR Y-9C, FR Y-11, Y-14A/Q along with Y-14A, Y14Q
• Assisted clients with current state assessment, gap analysis and implementation – more... of Volcker rule putting together detailed Volcker matrix to improve Risk, Finance and Data Quality focusing on Capital & Margin, Business Conduct Standards, Reporting and Disclosure requirements.
• Performed quantitative measures UAT & QA testing required by the Volcker, Dodd Frank Clearing requirement, CCAR and Basel rules.
• Implemented Basel III compliant solution leveraging Basel II architecture predominately addressing Counterparty Credit Risk Exposure, RWA and Liquidity Risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit
SENIOR IT AUDIT CONSULTANT (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 7, 2014
technology business relationship development, compliance, accounting, business development,

Good company for development. Great people, Good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good worklife balance for a consulting firm
Pharma & Life Sciences- Senior Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2014
Good work life balance for a consulting firm. Good name recognition with the recent acquisitions. More focus on implementation than other smaller firms. Strong new-hire training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial spirit present at all levels
Global Knowledge Management Program Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, Dallas, and MinneapolisDecember 2, 2014
The partners pulled me in during formation of the organizational structure as Price Waterhouse was merging with Coopers & Lybrand and enabled me to be an integral part of the team as leadership roles were being formulated. Later, I was asked to be a part of the team also developed many mentorship and HR models that were used as the basis for similar – more... programs across the firm.

The firm recognized that talent could be use directly onsite at a client and internally and allowed me to use my skill set to benefit both sides. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated top 10 place to work
IT Leader (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2014
Pros: global
Cons: it outsourced
Great experience in leadership and projects. Numerous conference calls to manage projects and manage operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PwC Staff Accountant
Experienced Associate (Current Employee), New York Metro RegionNovember 28, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: hours, competitive atmosphere amongst peers, culture
This position requires very long hours and conformity to the PwC culture is absolutely required in order to be successful and considered for promotion. The training foundation is the best if you want to stay in the corporate accounting field. Co-workers are extremely competitive which I found to be a very negative part of my day to day work experience. – more... The hours were also extreme. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 28, 2014
Pros: great opportunities
Professional, opportunities to advance. Enjoyable. Service clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative team
Audit Intern (Former Employee), Beijing, ChinaNovember 25, 2014
Enjoyed working with the teammates and learned a lot of practical skills in auditing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullied
Experienced Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2014
Certain departments where I worked had managers who loved to bully employees. Too stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to cope up
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee), kolkataNovember 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: u have to deliver
 Sales & Marketing of software products, financial & audit related products.
 Sales collection, Sales Report, Sales forecast.
 Day to day Co-ordination with team members and reported to managers/ partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SR SAP BO CONSULTANT
Sr.BO Consultant (Current Employee), mumbaiNovember 21, 2014
Over 5+ of IT Experience in Working with SAP BO BI in designing Universes and SAP Dashboard also
Has 1.5 years of experience in SAP BW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
assurance associate (Current Employee), aberdeenNovember 20, 2014
A good place to work. Be prepared to travel and a lot of client meeting. The company will train you and also involve you in in house development as required. A very professional environment with good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful co-workers and effective internship
Indirect Tax Intern (Former Employee), İstanbul, T34November 15, 2014
I had chance to do my internship in PwC Turkey with a very kind team in tax department. From interns to managers, they are all sincere and helpful. On my first day, my senior consultant told me what they are doing and he kept explaining the work with all details in cases that we had. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you learn so many things – more... without getting bored. It was very productive and fun workplace due to young and energetic team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Shanghai ChinaNovember 14, 2014
At PwC, I had the opportunity to expose myself to a variety of real case accounting and tax projects to gain more experience and exposure to different industries. I love working with smart people in Pwc to help clients with their business problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PWC
Experienced Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2014
Skill Summary

Technology Consulting
Project Management
Business Analysis
Information/ Data Management

Developed strong knowledge about Anti money Laundering, Third party vendor management, Risk and regulatories (FATCA & Dodd Frank) working with different Financial services clients

Technology Consulting: business analysis, database management, requirements – more... gathering, project plan, software project management, SDLC, Quality assurance, functional documentation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Position
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Washington DCNovember 13, 2014
This was a Temporary Position. I was laid off after a few months.

About PwC

PricewaterhouseCoopers (www.pwc.com) provides industry-focused assurance, tax and advisory services to build public trust and – Read more