PwC Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 91 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was a challenge which I enjoyed
Partner Assistant (PA) and Manager Assistant (MA) (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONOctober 22, 2015
Everyday was a challenge which I enjoyed. The day started out in a normal fashion then you would have to be adaptable to the changes that occurred with each client and try and resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  London, OntarioOctober 20, 2015
I was brought in to help convert an existing system over to run in a virtual environment using Oracles Virtual Box

I found my co-workers great to work with

A typical day involved software tecting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good people
Contractor (Former Employee) –  TorontoOctober 13, 2015
good place to work, great people, lots of opportunities, approachable partners, the most challenging part is the busy season (OT), great perks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Manager - Assurance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 8, 2015
great place to work!

great benefits

rewarding work experience and environment

leanred alot about pwc clients, GAAP, IFRS

great training availalbe virtually
Pros
ability to work remotely
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to start your career
Experienced Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 2, 2015
typical big 4- will work long hours.
First couple years will be a challenge and great learning opportunities
Get to work on multiple projects
Pros
Great learning opportunities, people you work with
Cons
Long hours, demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Partner Assistant (Former Employee) –  CairoSeptember 21, 2015
I learned a lot from PWC. I wish all firms be like it. They keep career path very clear. Good compensation regarding to the market
Pros
Continuous Learning
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Associate, Audit and Assurance Group (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 15, 2015
Fun work place with the supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn, intelligent people to work with
Audit Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, DAugust 21, 2015
Working with smart people. Professional environment. You learn a lot. Great experience. Opportunity to travel.
Great benefit, flexible, talented people
I work with great people I learn a lot every day I learn about commitment and dedication in work It's a great school after The school
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PwC is an excellent employer
Partner Admin. Assistant, Enterprise Applications (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2015
It has been a pleasure working for 10 years at PwC. It is a very professional environment that promotes learning and advancement.

I am proud to have worked with groups of smart and amazing individuals.
Pros
Very professional environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Culture
SENIOR ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 14, 2015
Builds a strong foundation for work ethic and a great accounting knowledge base. Busy season hours are quite rigorous, and off-season hours are no longer "lite", since 2008.

Great opportunities to travel and work abroad. Great corporate culture.
Pros
Strong Learning & Development
Cons
Long hours, seemingly non-value added work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tough time.
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 6, 2015
Very long hours, unrewarding work and horrible pay. Its hard to recommend if you can get your CPA elsewhere. Most people will leave after three years for other opportunities.
Pros
You learn a tonne.
Cons
It deadens your soul.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 Accounting firm
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2015
Great support throughout the CA-CPA process. Many opportunities to gain technical accounting and audit experience as well as leadership and management experience, including client and partner facing interactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start work
ANALYST / TAX CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  WellingtonJuly 28, 2015
Good place to start a career. Good training resources and processes for learning. Work life balance could do with improving as I had to work quite long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for learning
HRS Tax Associate Co-op (Former Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaJuly 24, 2015
This is an excellent place to work. The environment is very appealing and the management is great. There is a lot of potential to learn great new things and grow your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Chef de mission expérimenté (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 17, 2015
Working at PWC offers a lot of opportunities for learning and enhance accounting and finance knowledge. The busiest months of the year were from January to March.

I have learned to work in a team and be an excellent team player over the years there.

There most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to assist the clients on how to improve and make their business more profitable for the long run.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Tax Accountant PCS - IS (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 31, 2015
PwC is a challenging workplace. Being a team player, as well as being able to meet the deadlines, and to also manage the workload with understating that there have to be a balance between work and personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work at
National HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  TorontoMay 25, 2015
lots of work and always challenging...I had the opprty to learn a lot and take that with me to the next role. I was able to gain technical experience with peoplesoft and many other sophisticated applications.
Pros
use of up to date technology
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little room for creativity
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 21, 2015
There is a lot of Red Tape in terms of processes with PWC which leaves little room for creativity and a flat work culture. The staff seems to be segregated depending on which division you are in, but most are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent practicum for my field
Library Internship (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QuebecApril 19, 2015
This internship has allowed me to apply many of the elements I learned in Information and Library Technologies program at John Abbott College. As a graduating student, I was expected to do two internships, including this one at PwC. During this library internship, I did a variety of tasks including filing, serial reception and original cataloging for new materials. I was also asked to shelf reading and an inventory of the physical material. Identification of selected material in the online catalogue was also done since management wanted to reassign some of the collection to another department.
Pros
Private office in which you can work undisturbed
Cons
The great view was sometimes distracting
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work at lots of turn over
worker (Former Employee) –  southwestern ontarioMarch 18, 2015
Long hours, high levels of stress, not a very friendly atmosphere to work in, management not highly involved with staff unless they are in need of something. The turn over rate is huge.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,430 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9