Find companies:
PwC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
851 reviews

PwC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace, associating with new hires on board, giving the best of my knowledge and sharing my experience, to promote PwC culture & valu
Purchasing/Admin Assistant (Former Employee), 18 York St, Toronto, ONJune 12, 2013
Pros: giving guidance with others who are not familiar with the company policy.
Cons: be patience
the most enjoyable part of the job: to be working as a team and fulfill the request of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment, always working on new challenges. Kept the work exciting.
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 7, 2013
As a Senior Manager I was responsible for supervising multiple audit engagement teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Manager, Advisory (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 1, 2013
If I had known how bad my other employers would be, I would have never left PwC! Professional, forward looking and full of opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Technology Consulting (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 4, 2013
Great people, excellent culture. Actively engaged in diversity and corporate responsibility initiatives. Good place to work.

Challenging at times due to lack of scale and maturity in certain practice areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and lots of opportunities for growth and development
Manager, IT Advisory Services (Former Employee), Amman, JordanApril 1, 2013
Pros: talented coworkers, excellent morale, great opportunity for growth and development
Cons: interoffice staff transfer is inefficient
PwC is the place for the smart and talented, as well as the senior and experienced professionals.

Great corporate culture combined with a strive to develop the team and deliver real value to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Associate, Asset Management Specialization (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 5, 2013
Lots of learning opportunities which provides exposure to many different industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place where learning never ends.
Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 23, 2013
A typical day starts with checking the mails as there are international clients that I deal with. After chalking out the to-do list after consulting the client and my team leader, I get on to work. As the team-members are of similar age, we get to learn tons while having fun. What I have learned in the job-role is how important are the IT security and – more... controls against every module in big organizations.I have learnt to work on asset-registers, risk treatment plans, SAP, Microsoft Excel, research and presentations for clients, how to take trainigs, give presentations,etc. Other than these, my workplace has helped me imbibe a lot of soft skills when it comes to interacting with clients or your team-members. The hardest part of my job would be to balance my personal life and work together as it was my first job ever. The fact that I had so many understanding and always helpful colleagues helped me enjoy my job the most! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
• Typed, formatted and edited standard and non-standard documents using MS Word, Excel and PowerPoint
• Drafted standard and non-standard correspondence
• Organized invitations, materials and logistics (reserve meeting rooms, AV equipment and catering) for internal and external meetings
• Arranged conference calls
• Responsible for making travel arrangements – more... using AMEX travel
• Prepared expense reports
• Calendar Management
• Printed, faxed, photocopied and scanned documents
• Answered and responded to telephone calls transferred from managers’ voicemail
• Sorted and circulated incoming mail and file incoming and outgoing correspondence – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for a new graduate!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 22, 2013
• Coordinated formatting and editing of letters, memos, reports and presentations from draft stage to client-ready work
• Reviewed documentation for content, consistency, branding compliance and appearance
• Followed an organized filing/document management process for electronic and paper documents
• Prepared the partner for meetings, including compiling – more... and organizing information and documentation, as well as debriefing the partner on pertinent information
• Executed and monitored tasks on various projects. Acted on behalf of the client serving executive, managed stakeholder expectations, updated project plans and ensured timely and appropriate project communications
• Proactively identified project risks and opportunities. Followed up on identified matters and liaised with client serving team members for completion of action items
• Received, prioritized, and delegated a variety of project related inquiries directed to the client serving executive
• Worked with standard firm software and other relevant software at an intermediate level, and appropriately used technical/office equipment
• Used appropriate tools to ensure compliance of time and expense tracking/reporting. When requested, reviewed client engagement workbook and conducted further research or interpretation of financial data to resolve discrepancies
• Proactively assisted partners and their teams with client billings
• Opened, sorted, routed and prioritized mail as needed
• Assisted with faxing of client documents and with photocopying as requested
• Responded to client calls (answering of telephone, screening calls, transfer to another party/voicemail, taking messages)
• Performed meeting and event coordination as well as travel planning and booking – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hard work
Associate (Current Employee), Hong Kong, HKIDecember 29, 2012
Work with a lot of documents and Excel. Mostly a back office type of role
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and good to apply your knowledge and gain experience.
Engineer Consultant (Former Employee), Mexico CityDecember 11, 2012
Pros: professional
Cons: working too hard
Very good to improve your skills and experience. They have a path grow for the employees and take care much about client service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2012
Productive and fun place to work. Excellent accounting firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Audit Firm.
Assistant Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee), Dubai - UAENovember 13, 2012
International Audit Firm, very professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as above
Partners Assistant - Assurance and Audit Group (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 22, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
People work hard at this company and are very focused.
Not enough support in my field
a majority of the company focused on auditing, taxes, and assurance, for an administrative assistan you needed to have this background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, good culture
Senior Auditor (Current Employee), Concord, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: free professional development
Cons: long hours
-audit clients' financial information, prepare working papers and draft financial statemnts
-Understand the big picture of the clients' financial information to plan the audit, conduct various tests,document test finding and results. Draft financial reports in compliance with ASPE/IFRS.
-time managemnt skill to meet deadlines and flexibility to adapt – more... to changing priorities
-Supervise junior associates and maintain positive relationship with team members and clients
-Hardest part of the job is to deal with different client with different preference
-the most enjoyable part is the continuing professional development which enable me to keep current with ASPE/IFRS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let me OUT!
Event Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor management
Worked in the L&D department. Contract job. Seems to be a lot of contract jobs and not enough perm.

I was micro managed. Trained by a young rude person. Left the job after 6 weeks.

It all depends on who your manager is. I hear others are happy in different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inputted information and made binders for quick obtainable resource records for all Tax Departments across Canada, and the United States.
Tax Assembly (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: worked with a great team
Cons: extremely long hours and worked 7 days a week till the job was complete.
This was a Term Position.

This position required working a 12hr day and for most part a seven day work week, the atmosphere was all-consuming in order to fulfill tax deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Big 4 Professional Services Firm
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: support staff career advancement
Talented and amazing people make up PwC's staff.

Benefits are excellent. CA program for tax and audit associates the best among the big 4. Great place to work overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Intern, Assurance (Former Employee), AlmatyAugust 31, 2012
Pros: audit experience
PWC introduced me to audit world and inspired me to become a CA. I truly want to gain a CA designation and devote myself to this area. The reason why I put one star for salary/benefits is that I was on an unpaid position and dont know all the details. However, I truly believe that PWC would have fives stars if I got a paid position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Assistant Auditor (Former Employee), Tehran, IranAugust 28, 2012
Pros: relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Cons: low salary
Compared to other PwC branches, our office was very small (Only 15 employees).
The workplace was fun but at the same time very productive.
I learnt the basics of auditing and due to the project I was assigned to learnt a lot about receivable analysis.
The management was perfect in motivating employees and was very supportive.

About PwC

PricewaterhouseCoopers (www.pwc.com) provides industry-focused assurance, tax and advisory services to build public trust and – Read more