Purolator Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 12, 2016
sort through truck deliver packages and pick up How to operate scanner. Enjoy working with customers like a family environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ask
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJanuary 6, 2016
working at shopping channel shown me hard work and dedication against the toughest competitor out there also that extra step wont be easy but can help you in the long run
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with good people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 29, 2015
worked me very hard and I wasn't used to it because I did sales jobs for years. But thanks to amazing co workers and management I got rather proficient at my daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Dock Manager (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QCNovember 29, 2015
I learned about of transportation and regulations on it
A new system; SAP, ERP
A quick decision situation
Develop my skills manager on time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimal personal time with most employees
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 3, 2015
11 to 13 hr days, loaded truck in the AM left building got back in the evening, drove 300kms/day lower management just puppet to district manager no decision without going to him
Pros
self emploted
Cons
district manager
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD SALES CULTURE
Inside Sales, Business Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 30, 2015
Good place to work. Good management team. Salary is not that good but its been over 10 years since i been their Good commission pay outs and outstanding sales culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highpaying but tiring job
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCOctober 29, 2015
This job required lifting boxes all day. Although it pays well it was very tiring. Working here helped me develop a strong sense of teamwork and an ability to focus on prioritized goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere with positive morale
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBOctober 19, 2015
Purolator is a fantastic company to work for. The Management team is very supportive on your day to day productivity and are eager to help whenever needed. I enjoy the company of my colleagues. I need to be challenged and the job consists of answering in-bound calls by the minute which can get quite monotonous.
Pros
Benefits paid 100%, competitive salary
Cons
Part-time hours, no variety
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy workplace.
Shipping / Receiving and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  EtobicokeOctober 19, 2015
It was a very good work experience. I got to know many people there. The management was always there to help me. The most enjoyable part was that i was working for Purolator.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Package Sorter (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ONOctober 6, 2015
I loved working in this fast paced environment and felt I was getting paid a fair wage.

Hardest part of the job was the hours
Pros
wage
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Dock Hand (P/T) (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 1, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Pros
paid by the minute.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Owner Opp (Former Employee) –  Winnnipeg MBAugust 18, 2015
Good atmosphere and unionized positions with good benefits. Understanding managers and reasonable work loads, with schedules to fit your needs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 31, 2015
good co- workers

flexible hours

good benefits

competitive salary

comprehensive management

good work life balance

good salary

good environment

good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
Production Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  MissisaugaJune 16, 2015
Purolator is a great company to work at. Being with the company for 9 years, I was able to gain exposure to variety of tasks and duties that changed over the years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Training provided
FLEET REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  calgaryMay 4, 2015
No Training Provided and let go because I "didn't pick up on things".
Management was never around. Nobody to turn to when you have questions about work
Pros
Quiet office
Cons
No breaks, no training, no management present
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
general labourer (Current Employee) –  torontoMay 4, 2015
I typical day of work is non stop wor juts go go go
its pretty hectic at times but it keeps me going..ihave been with this company for over 10 years great place especilly if you want to loose weight
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator job
Courier (Former Employee) –  fort mcmurrayApril 22, 2015
Stressful at times, customers are not the most understanding at times but always remain calm. Co-workers are very nice and helpful, good training. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping out the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
customer service (Former Employee) –  fort mcmurray abMarch 26, 2015
company was amazing to work for very fast pace. people where wonderful to work with .always busy and lots to do. management very awesome and always there for there employess
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wierd place to work at
PM Sorter (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 25, 2015
Purolator is a wierd place to work at, constant shouting, very dirty warehouse environment like we are in some obscure third world country. The amount of dust and accumulated dirt that sits Right beside the watercooler is alarming and what's more remarkable is that MANAGEMENT can't be bothered!

Temps unlike full term employees are not given any proper orientation when hired, just expect you to copy what your mates are doing and expect to get yelled at when something goes wrong.

Management for the most part just walk about " looking busy and important"
Pros
location: close to home-just up the street
Cons
lack of proper orientation for temps
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sorter (Current Employee) –  pickeringFebruary 26, 2015
I love my job.. it can be a tough atmosphere at times but the people are great and work does get done in an efficient manner when everyone is on the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture