Purolator Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the near future there will be no full time employees.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 May 2017
I worked for purolator for 12 years, i worked hard and got 40 hours after 5 years of working for purolator, then few years went by and they took the work away and shut the building down, and gave everybody 20 hours a week 5 hours a day with 1 day off, even when busy they will call on call people so you cant get 25 hours and have benafits, purolator will do anything to get you off benafits, only a few places with benafits if you like working weird hours. Management does not last at purolator because if your not heartless you wont lost. Human resource at purolator is the worst they will not help you only take your hours away and job, for example i drove forklift for 9 years and when i asked that my other job wanted to see my lincess in my job folder at purolator they didnt have anything under file so they told me sorry but we dont care about your other job, and we dont have anything on file even thoe i drive for 9 years. Worst place ever whoever said you will move up is lieing..where are you going to go to the next trailer!
Pros
None
Cons
Theres no future here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way downhill in the last 2 years
Sorter (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 May 2017
I have been working for Purolator for almost a decade now and it is a really bad place to work now. Many drivers and now even management have been or are on stress leave in recent months. I've been cut down from driving 8 hrs a day to just 2hrs a morning sorting in the warehouse. Way too much micromanaging these days. Not a good environment to work in. Thunder Bay depot is always short staffed and they won't hire anybody.
Pros
Good wages
Cons
Strangely a stressful workplace in recent months. It shouldn't be.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Don't Work Here
AM Sorter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 April 2017
If working night shift is something you like to do, then come here. If lifting, and only lifting, is what you enjoy doing, then come here. If being ordered around, treated like a robot and being yelled at is something you like to do, then come here.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Very Physically Demanding, Poor Management Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace productive health and safety
Shunter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2017
Excellent unionized job for all backgrounds pay is great, fair benefits company strives on the safety of its employees.
Company is fair in training its employees.
Pros
Family like environment
Cons
Unuion
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail securitaire
Trieur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2017
Le travail est securitaire et facile a executer cela consiste a decharger les remorques et a les placer sur une ligne de convoyeur
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place
PM Sorter (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2017
Hard work but easy concepts. Not a bad environment in terms of characters, most of the people are friendly. Job consists of Moving skids using pump trucks, loading and unloading trailers and scanning and processing boxes
Pros
Good pay for students
Cons
very cold in winter, very hot in summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work.. they will break you either way
PM Sorter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 March 2017
earned 18 an hour, but only worked for 3 hours a day
back breaking work, injuries often and they simply don't care, because you can be replaced.
safe is not an option, many pinch points, and heavy material over the weight for the scales. its a hush hush world..
and don't send your packages, they will get broken!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for younger people
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 March 2017
job was good when i was younger lots of lifting pay was ok managment was good hours were hard lots of jobs to apply for within the company all in all not too bad
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first stop
Health & Safety Specialist Atlantic Operations (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS3 March 2017
Purolator is a great place to get your feet wet and gain some experience but not much room to move. I enjoy working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC1 March 2017
i have excellent customer service skills . I can speak english hindi and punjabi fluently.I am very quick leaner and very hard working. I am flexible most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail et ambiance de travail très agréable
Trieur (Former Employee) –  Val-d'Or, QC23 February 2017
beau travail d'équipe et ambiance de travail très agréable.
le seul point négatif est devoir supporter le froid l'hiver
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
température
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with love making others smiles and ask if everything is okay with them.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
it was fun working there grave yard shift and i like it. the manager was great and make me work and fun place to work cause we work has a team and helpful cause there is many people who always are there to help you fit in.
Pros
always bring my own lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Localisation
Agent d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2017
Rythme instable de travail et peut de pauses loin de transport en commun
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sorter/driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2017
Working here is good, decent pay, and good benefits, also great people to work with. Work load is good, gets heavier around holidays
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Utility Courier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 February 2017
Company is in the process to cut back . The union is negotiating a new contract starting in 2017. The management is disorganized and causes more confusion within the company. There are lot of deliveries to be made every day but no jobs available. I was let go due to being hired as a temporary Christmas help even though full time drivers were bringing back deliveries. Its tough to get a full time job there. All for the sake of corporate profits.
Pros
Great bunch of guys to work with
Cons
Management Incopetent
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job terrible management at local depot
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ON2 February 2017
I really enjoyed this job and the people i worked with i just think that the management was terrible and did not treat employees the way they deserved.
Pros
Good physical labour
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Courier (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 January 2017
typical day at work is sorting of company vehicles
deliver/pick up packages commercial & residential
working in freight trailers
hardest part of the job is working night shifts
the most enjoyable part is delivering residential, being able to deal with people
Pros
sometimes get tipped
Cons
seniority based
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Courier Company
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC23 January 2017
On a very typical day as a driver/courier you would go to your truck check out all your stops, delivery's to do for your full day with also being able to do all the pickup's as well...
Pros
Good Co-Workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking place, great staff
Courier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 January 2017
i first started as a pm dock sorter then eventually applied to be a courier. At first it was hard but i liked the fact that it was hard work and you really had to earn your money. Management is great they really try and help you get as much hours as they can give you because they not only do their job but they also care which is what i liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator is a great company with diversity
Quality Assurance (QA) Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 January 2017
Purolator is a professional courier company and a school that teaches excellence in customer service. As an employee, I have learned a lot and accumulated wealth of experience that is hard to earn in a short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Purolator. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 167 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4