Purolator Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 86 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Focous
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 26, 2016
The fall to the feet of Canada Post. No innovations, no leadership. Management is all over the place. The only good thing wad the benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Work support
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 20, 2016
The support work done was important to deal with the clients and customer.
Helping customer on emails and also on phone if required due to geographical locations challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work wit really nice management
Driver/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 12, 2016
love working here, its been 5 years m here. its just slow and hours are not enough , if i get opportunity to something good i will defintly consider it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team environment.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONApril 4, 2016
I have learned skills like organization and time management skills from this company. Management is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Collection Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 1, 2016
its a good company to work with. i had good salary and benefits. managers were very understiang. would love to work from them. if they didnt outsource i woould still haave a job.work 9-5 great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and busy environment
Warehouse Sorter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 20, 2016
Tasks were typically extremely overloaded, unless I was designated more manageable positions. I had learned how to work in a fast paced environment. Co-workers generally did whatever they could to complete the work that was required of them, however sloppy it may have been. The hardest part of this job was to maintain the organization of parcels, while trying to cope with the fast pace that was required. Nothing was enjoyable about this job.
Pros
Short shifts
Cons
Chaotic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting co-workers
Lineman (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABJanuary 22, 2016
The work was consistent, I unloaded the trailers with one other individual. Dealing with management was a nightmare. 5/10
Pros
water cooler
Cons
unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
driver (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 12, 2016
sort through truck deliver packages and pick up How to operate scanner. Enjoy working with customers like a family environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ask
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJanuary 6, 2016
working at shopping channel shown me hard work and dedication against the toughest competitor out there also that extra step wont be easy but can help you in the long run
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with good people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 29, 2015
worked me very hard and I wasn't used to it because I did sales jobs for years. But thanks to amazing co workers and management I got rather proficient at my daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Dock Manager (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QCNovember 29, 2015
I learned about of transportation and regulations on it
A new system; SAP, ERP
A quick decision situation
Develop my skills manager on time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minimal personal time with most employees
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 3, 2015
11 to 13 hr days, loaded truck in the AM left building got back in the evening, drove 300kms/day lower management just puppet to district manager no decision without going to him
Pros
self emploted
Cons
district manager
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD SALES CULTURE
Inside Sales, Business Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 30, 2015
Good place to work. Good management team. Salary is not that good but its been over 10 years since i been their Good commission pay outs and outstanding sales culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highpaying but tiring job
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BCOctober 29, 2015
This job required lifting boxes all day. Although it pays well it was very tiring. Working here helped me develop a strong sense of teamwork and an ability to focus on prioritized goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere with positive morale
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBOctober 19, 2015
Purolator is a fantastic company to work for. The Management team is very supportive on your day to day productivity and are eager to help whenever needed. I enjoy the company of my colleagues. I need to be challenged and the job consists of answering in-bound calls by the minute which can get quite monotonous.
Pros
Benefits paid 100%, competitive salary
Cons
Part-time hours, no variety
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy workplace.
Shipping / Receiving and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  EtobicokeOctober 19, 2015
It was a very good work experience. I got to know many people there. The management was always there to help me. The most enjoyable part was that i was working for Purolator.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Package Sorter (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ONOctober 6, 2015
I loved working in this fast paced environment and felt I was getting paid a fair wage.

Hardest part of the job was the hours
Pros
wage
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Dock Hand (P/T) (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 1, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Pros
paid by the minute.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Owner Opp (Former Employee) –  Winnnipeg MBAugust 18, 2015
Good atmosphere and unionized positions with good benefits. Understanding managers and reasonable work loads, with schedules to fit your needs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 31, 2015
good co- workers

flexible hours

good benefits

competitive salary

comprehensive management

good work life balance

good salary

good environment

good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture