Find companies:
Purolator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Purolator Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work while in school
Material Handler (Current Employee), Pickering, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, cool people
Cons: not enough hours, no room for advancement in the near future.
It's a good part time job with really good pay for the work that you do.
Downside is that there is not a lot of room for career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), St, John'sJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good pay, good people, chances for advancement, good workout
Cons: variating start times
Working at Purolator could be fun if you do your job right. People I worked with were nice and would provide assistance if I has asked. They were a sonority based work area so getting things when I had no sonority was close to impossible. Things being better jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
Sorter (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: decent wage, opportunity for more hours
Cons: poor communication between team leaders and management creates a lot of confusion
Days are busy enough to keeps everyone going, which is good because we don't have heat in the warehouse in the -35 degree weather. Pay is often incorrect due to lack of punch cards for a lot of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy!
Courier (Current Employee), Lloydminster, ABNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours/too busy at times
Work alone.
Deal with customers constantly.
Very busy especially around Christmas.
Good wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
sales rep (Former Employee), fort mcmurrayNovember 13, 2013
Cons: everything
typical work day includes beaning belittled from employers
what i learned is that i will never stay at a job that treats people that poorly for such a long time period
management was terrible expecting employees to know what to do and how to do things without any training also fire employees when sick and have to leave work because they are too sick – more... to complete their full shift
the hardest part of the job was dealing with management unrealistic expectations expected to stay after shift is over management changing schedules without notifying employees
the most enjoyable part of the job would be home time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive and simple.
Sorter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: working alone
Cons: night shift
Typical day: moved boxes. Learned about boxes. Management was helpful and instructive. Co-workers were jaded. Hardest part of the job was getting buried in boxes. Most enjoyable part was working alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well stablished courier company
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2013
Well stablished courier company with great people dealing with one agenda only
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Labourer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 19, 2013
was just a job... cant really say too much, you lifted boxes and put 'em in trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but rewarding
AM Dock Worker (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 5, 2013
Pros: hours fly by
Cons: heavy lifting
Great fast paced environment, Management is awesome and really team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Sorter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 10, 2013
Pros: none..
Cons: no breaks..
I really don't want to say much .. but a typical day at work would be full of work ( didn't mind ) Managers who want yo to help them but don't help you. I learned that you should always have a back up plan in case anything goes wrong and you don't have anyone that is going to help you. Management is terrible.. that's enough said. Co-Workers are all – more... great people , no co-worker would ask you to do something that you don't need to do. the hardest part of the job is that i was trying to get a transfer to a different building but no one would help me not even HR. the best part of the day was going home . Honestly . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managerial changes have to be made if this company is going to succeed.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 6, 2013
Pros: great pay, good people
Cons: mixed hours/starting times
When i started at purolator frieght i was told one thing what was going to take place,and to my disappiontment this has not happened.The 10 to 12 drivers that were hirered when i was have all been laid off.though at the job enterview we had no idea this was coming 16 mouths later i am next to be laid off !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good learning experience, with good corporate values.
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn a lot on job.
It is like any other top notch company.********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unload Constant Trailers Everynight
Unloader (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 7, 2013
A Typical Day at work, would be that my unload team and I would unload about 9-10 trailers before the nights over.
I learned how to manage and transport dangerous goods.
We had 2 night mangers but one was horrible, he would always follow my unload team around and try and say we are slacking, which was a lie.
There was nothing hard about the job at all.
The – more... most Enjoyable part of the job was unloading the trailers, because you hade your own space to work peacefully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun fast pace
Assembly line sorter (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 5, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: overnights
it was overnights, I learned more about the city, management was energetic and for the most part it was a good environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in a safe work enviroment
AM Sorter (Former Employee), New Liskeard, ONMarch 4, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: earlt hours
Early hours, with great pay and 4 raises in the first year of working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always learn something new on the job.
Retail Support Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: i am often asked to participate in jobs off site.
Cons: i work independantly in the store, at times there can be long hours involved.
My typical day consists of me assisting customers to pick up packages as well as ship packages out. I deal with customer inquires and complaints on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally enjoyable
Clerical Staff - Purolator Courier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 14, 2012
Management could use some work. Generally an enjoyable working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Driver (Current Employee), Slave Lake, ABDecember 9, 2012
Cons: its okay
the work place is good and its okay, driving for the whole day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have worked for them for along time if it would have been available
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 19, 2012
Pros: free tickets to the movies and lunches for the most sales..
Cons: freeze in company hiring and wages, the layoffs began with me as i had only worked there for six months.
Great place to work. Answering phones in dispatch and selling the promotional product that was available. Enjoyed everyone I worked with. They were extremly knowledgable and helpful. I enjoyed the competition in the selling games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace race
AM Dock Sorter (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great benefits and salary. good family to work with.
Cons: opportunity for injury, communication between management
Very fast pace environment in a rapidly expanding city. Kept you always on your toes but made the day go faster. Sometimes difficult to keep up with the volume of freight and help was most of the time hard to come by. The most enjoyable was the family atmosphere between the co-workers. At the end of the day they were all family.

1 2 3