Find companies:
Purolator
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Purolator Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wierd place to work at
PM Sorter (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 25, 2015
Pros: location: close to home-just up the street
Cons: lack of proper orientation for temps
Purolator is a wierd place to work at, constant shouting, very dirty warehouse environment like we are in some obscure third world country. The amount of dust and accumulated dirt that sits Right beside the watercooler is alarming and what's more remarkable is that MANAGEMENT can't be bothered!

Temps unlike full term employees are not given any proper orientation when hired, just expect you to copy what your mates are doing and expect to get yelled at when something goes wrong.

Management for the most part just walk about " looking busy and important"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sorter (Current Employee), pickeringFebruary 26, 2015
I love my job.. it can be a tough atmosphere at times but the people are great and work does get done in an efficient manner when everyone is on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator was a breakthrough position for me in a challenging workplace environment.
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: good launch point, good income and benefits, company car, cell phone, insurance plan
Cons: culture, job security, generic commodity/service
I enjoyed my time at Purolator and was able to achieve some personal career objectives within a very short period of time. I was hired into Purolator as a Sales Executive with a territory and with excellent guidance and some hard work and commitment I was promoted to Regional Sales Manager within two years - managing a team of eight sales executives and a supporting team. I had come to Purolator with a sales background of 7 years however Purolator was my first true B2B sales experience which I enjoyed very much. The culture within our sales teams was excellent, strong and collaborative, although the overall culture in this large organization can be challenging for many. I would recommend Purolator to a young person looking to break into sales in a good role with very realistic income and compensation potential, a company car, paid cell phone and good benefits, however would suggest keeping your ear to the ground after 4-5 years for opportunities outside of the organization where rewards could be much better and the culture could be more enjoyable overall. Purolator is a good launch point and you must be prepared to work very hard to achieve your sales targets on a quarterly basis, and if you do you will be rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive compnay
Mail Sorter, (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2015
• Efficiently loaded and unloaded trucks for distribution
• Searched boxes for safety and precautions in accordance with safety guidelines
• Sorted mail and packages according to appropriate postal code in timely manner
• Bundled, labeled, bagged and routed sorted mail to proper delivery stream
• Completed paperwork for distribution to customers and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Managment
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: really understanding
Cons: hou cutbacks
Loved the job. If it wasn't for the hours cut back I'd still be there. Really understanding of life situation, Loved the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money, simple task
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 14, 2015
Now that we moved to a new location outside the warehouse work life is much easier and more comfortable. Work is easy but the environment is a little bit dirty.Overall, not too bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is ridiculous
U/C.....Courier (Former Employee), CalgaryDecember 23, 2014
Pros: off decent time. volume.
Cons: management. pre load. bidding on routes. the scanner.
Don't have a fun outgoing personality. They prefer robots who do what they're told, not ones who stick up for themselves.
Be prepared to not have your own route for 3-5 years!!! Always filling in for people, who are sick, on disability or on vacation. The scanner is from 2000 so nothing is up to date and has to be entered manually. Pre load is ridiculous here. Nothing is sorted. Everything is just thrown on the truck in the certain community so expect to sort the truck while out on road in -30 temperatures. And dont think about leaving your truck running or you'll be written up, as the telematics tell them everything, and be prepared to being suspended for every small offense. They don't care about how many stops you do in the short amount of time you do it. They don't care that staff and customers like you. The management team dont like alpha females. They like dosile, passive ones, who will bow to their demands. I found this out. Was terminated just before Christmas because management are all princesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, disrespectful people
Sorter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 3, 2014
Pros: perks for a few minor percentages off when shopping
Cons: attitudes of those working there
Good pay, but lack of care for workers from most managers and team leaders. Racism and other factors play a big part as well. Most enjoyable part of the job was the pay. The hardest part of the job was the toll it takes on your body after a certain period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO SORT EMPLOYEES
Courier Driver (Current Employee), Prince Albert, SKNovember 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not getting treated the same
manager does not treat every team player the same THIS IS NOT FAIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Utility Driver (Current Employee), burnsideNovember 3, 2014
great place to work for. great benefits great staff. love the delivery aspect of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
purolator
SORTER (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 12, 2014
it was fun working for Purolator I enjoy working with my co-workers
we work Monday to Friday form 4:30am to 11am
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading and unloading of packages
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), richmond bcSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: physically demanding job
good working environment, physically demanding job, short hours for employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very similiar to Brinks
Duties in customer service, sales and deliveries (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: very good pay for the time and benefits
Cons: hard physical labour included wiith long hours
Much like working with Brinks only dealing with less valuables and no firearms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
AM Pre-Loader (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: money, benefits, knowing what to expect every day
Cons: short break, seniority means everything
Overall it was a good place to work with the exception of a couple of co-workers. A typical work day included unloading freight off of trailers as well as loading vans to go out for delivery in the morning. Loading skids and pump truck operating were also a part of an everyday shift. Management overall was pretty good, nice people. The main issue I had with management was unfair expectations for a job they have never performed. All but 2 co-workers were excellent and overall good people which is important in a close-quarters, team-oriented environment.The hardest part of the job was probably the stress of the speed of the job when loading vans with freight constantly coming down the line. Most enjoyable part of the job was just the environment and the people I worked with, everyone was in the same boat so its easy to relate to people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Retail Representative (Current Employee), edmontonJune 1, 2014
is so hard to wake up early for work is a nice place to work but is sometime stressful when you are dealing with so much money and people always looking at you and every move you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Clerk (Former Employee), montréal, QCMay 29, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: hot day heavy work
A typical day at work was emptying containers and putting them on the conveyor belt. i didn't mine i like to lift a little bit of weights the hardest part was being thirsty on a hot day in the truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Sorter (Former Employee), Langley, BCMay 7, 2014
Good place to work at. Increasing wage upwards of $20 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay with benefits
Driver & Courier (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 11, 2014
Pros: good pay with benefits
Cons: treat you like a number not a person
Delivering goods
learned many of the back roads through Ontario
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Courier Canada (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: break at any times
Cons: long days
Working here was amazing, i felt free and i learned alot about the locations and driving This was most enjoyable part of the job.
Typical day was collecting items/products and delivering to the customer.
Co-workers were fun to work with on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work while in school
Material Handler (Current Employee), Pickering, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, cool people
Cons: not enough hours, no room for advancement in the near future.
It's a good part time job with really good pay for the work that you do.
Downside is that there is not a lot of room for career growth.

1 2 3