Find companies:
PUROLATOR INC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

PUROLATOR INC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Organized Work Environment
RAMP MANAGER (Former Employee), Halifax NSSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great work exciting day to day.
Cons: hours where very awkward and didnt allow for any downtime in the week, was constantly on work cell phone at home and work.
As Manager of the Air Operations in Halifax a typical day began at 3:00 am in the morning. I would prepare for our inbound aircraft and build a plan depending on the circumstances of the night operations. at 4:30 I would have a meeting with my 20 employees to explain the plan for the morning ops. Any given morning I would have to deal with multiple – more... decisions based on the arrival time of the aircraft. I would Manage all Health and Safety procedures on shift and audit all processes as they are being performed. I would then coordinate the logistics around moving the product from the airport to the sorting locations in Nova Scotia. Once shift is over I would do all administrative tasks including budget reports staffing and planning/development.

Shift would end at 9:am

PM shift will begin at 12pm, we would begin receiving product for the outgoing operations. During this part of the day I would have to plan the load on the aircraft and make arrangements for any extra product. At 5:30 pm I would have a meeting to discuss the pm operations with my evening crew and go over any special requirements. During shift I would audit Health and Safety procedures using management by walking around. I would also audit all work procedures and manage any incoming and outgoing information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere, good people
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 18, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience with Purolator.
Great management teams, good employee morale.
Loved being in a generalist role where I was involved in all apsects of HR and being part of decision making and results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Courier Driver (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: day time work. lots of variaty
Cons: didn't have
- 8am-5pm

- learned a lots of greater frederictn

- flexible management

- busy times just before Christmas

- lots of variety at work. not a day is the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly demanding
Unit Manager (Current Employee), NOTL, ONAugust 28, 2014
Room for advancement and provide great training. Need to be self motivated and share best practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation/Courier/Freight Industry
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioJuly 9, 2014
I've been able to gain knowledge in this industry after 9 years in a supportive role.

Advancement opportunities are few and far.

Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but scaroborough depot has poor management
PM sorter, Receptacle operative specialist (Former Employee), 90 silver star blvdJune 10, 2014
Pros: 45 min break, nice coworkers and great pay
Cons: too much work, management is bad
The pay is amazing and they start at $15/hr and in 2 years it goes up to 23 but the work load and overall stress of the job is not worth the amount of money they pay. They cut back on workers and hours to save money leaving the remaining employees with more work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
RETAIL CENTRE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONMay 23, 2014
Handle packages up to 70lbs
Assisted in locating packages
Kept count of cash
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work. Good pay and you meet a lot of people.
Courier (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 30, 2014
Pros: good income, physical work, stress free, meet a lot of people
Cons: most shifts are 10 hour bands which makes it difficult for family life
Being a courier for the last eight years at Purolator, I've met many great customers and colleagues that I've worked with. My typical day involves ensuring that my vehicle is safe to operate before leaving the terminal, prioritizing my delivery and pickup stops, building good relationships with my customers, and ensuring proper unloading of hazardous – more... materials at the end of day.

The management at my terminal is there to support the courier unit. They do an excellent job for the most part. You can always communicate any issues freely with them and they will followup within an acceptable time.

The best part of the job is the customers you meet. You start to develop relationships and be on first name basis with all of them pretty quickly. It's enjoyable for the most part (everybody has bad days) and as long as you are able to prioritize your time, pretty much stress free. You will work hard, but you won't have a lot of...annoyances that some jobs come with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Retail Representative (Current Employee), edmonton, abApril 5, 2014
Pros: flexibility, great team members and management, lot to learn.
One of the best team members and management and fun filled environment to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive workplace
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 6, 2014
- inexperienced manager
- no work life balance
- crude and conventional style of working
- not open to new ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay and Benefits, Potential for min 20 hours weekly
Sorter/Workplace Trainer/Stand-by DGs (Current Employee), hamilton, OntJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: low hour bands, a lot of part time work
Not much I can say. There is always room to learn and advance within the company if you have to drive to do so.

Alot of employees hold part time hours if you hold less than 8 years of seniority..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Leader In The Industry
Admin Assistant, Sales - National Accounts (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 30, 2013
Purolator is a name recognized within every household. The company has been around for over 50 years and dabble in several lines of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided great development opportunities
Quality Manager - Sales Effectiveness (Current Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 15, 2013
When first joining Purolator, I was an entry level administrator. I was afforded a great opportunity to work under a leader who help developed my skill set. I was provided wonderful opportunities to improve my skill, exposure to projects and the ability to lead and manage teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced working environment
Collections Rep (Former Employee), MississaugaAugust 14, 2013
Collect on National accounts deemed at 14, 30, 45, 60 days past due, placing outbound calls daily, reconciling, posting payment via SAP system. Monthly meeting with Collection Manager as to where business stands concerning target levels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Company to work for
Depot Support Representative (Current Employee), Langley, BCAugust 13, 2013
Good Company to work for, need a change, tired of the everchanging shifts. Looking for something more stable and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good for students in the summer.
Sorter (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 1, 2013
It's a job. Good pay for what is expected. Benefits are good, Hours are not. Generally it's evening shifts and night shifts. Loading and unloading transport trailers. Loading aircrafts. Wearhouse work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great major Company
Data Entry Clerk for the US/International (Current Employee), Toronto, OnMarch 27, 2013
Very well organized and high paced enviornment with equal opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and constructive with all co-workers
Operations Trainer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: everyone work as a team
Cons: may take some time to change certain process
It was an overall good experience working for Purolator Inc. The normal day would consist of planning classes, facilitating classes, watching operations to recommend improvments to process, and performing a self audits on safety, and training. I learned to become a leader, mentor within the workplace trainers, as well as for new employees. Also I learned – more... the role of a professional/management employee, including the responsibilities. My co-workers and I always tried to keep a positive atomoshere and attitude in the the workplace. Since I did not have a schedule that was strictly days, I found that I would have to work on different shifts. I found this to be challenging when it came to changing my times. The part of the job I enjoyed the most was teaching the process and values of the company, and help coach employee's into the right direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
US/International Data Entry Support Representative (Current Employee), Clerical Department Winnipeg, MbNovember 13, 2012
i love to work at purolator workplace is good and fun and all the people are really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVIEW
Corporate Account Manager (Inside Sales) (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2012
Pros: great team, excellent pay
Cons: managment
GREAT COMPANY THAT LACKS A TRUE LEADERSHIP TEAM, I DONT HAVE ANYTHING BUT TO SAY GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS ORGANIZATION.

About PUROLATOR INC

As Canada’s largest courier company, Purolator delivers innovative products and superior service on which you can depend. With – Read more