PTI Group Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and one is able to advance.
Human Resources Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 May 2017
I was on a contract so advancing would of consisted of a posting for a position and applying for that job with an interview to get the position that was available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great experience
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 February 2017
I absolutely enjoyed my time working there.my coworkers and management were amazing people to work with.I loved working and being in a remote camp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workingplace
Housekeeping and Luggage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 January 2017
they were like my family
understandable staff and management
good enviroment
wages were good benefit were good
rooms were up to standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Wastewater Treatment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 December 2016
Operate, monitor, and inspect water and wastewater treatment plant processes and equipment including pumps, motors, compressors, screens, overhead crane, membranes, chemical pumps and associated equipment.
Pros
1 hour
Cons
12 hours or more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Clerk/Camp Attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 December 2016
my first time working in camp. it was a great experience, i worked in administration, helped out wherever i was needed, such as house keeping and in the kitchen. i miss my co-workers and i still keep in touch with most of them after 4 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB13 November 2016
Working for PTI was an interesting experience. Living and working in the same building, while being away from home for 21 days at a time can be difficult. From my experience, management in this company have a high turnover rate, but are not particularly bad. I enjoyed the people I met through this job and the opportunities I was given through the money that comes with rural hospitality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family atosphere
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 July 2016
organizing and arranging for 4000 rooms a day are cleaned, scheduling 400 staff and working with a rotation of 21 days on and 7 off, payroll, ordering supplies, disciplines, working in a union environment. working awasy from home in a remote camp.
Pros
friendly and family oriented people
Cons
long hours, working away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  .3 March 2016
Great overall company to work for, job security is great but gets repetitive and boring. Rotations are usually 21-7 and that after quite sometime will take it toll on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company to work for
2nd cook / sandwish maker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 November 2015
the pay very small. the managers treath you like dirt . no room for advancemonet , SLAVERY WORK , LOW PAY, they don't car about the workers . they send you home any time .,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Mcmurray15 October 2015
The shifts were consistent. The pay was good. The vacation days provided were great. The Also great benefits package. The co-workers were friendly. Best part of the job was teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, small weight room, small rooms long hitches but good pay.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 June 2015
Fast paced, learned a lot about kitchen work, management not very helpful, some co-workers good, some bad, hard physical labour putting away groceries. Laughs were the best part.
Pros
Free room and food
Cons
hitches too long, no time to enjoy personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Working Environment
Customer Service and Wordpress Blogger (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 May 2015
Working 10-12 hour days, 21 days in a row with 7 days off. In a very remote area 45 minutes away from the city, a shuttle bus would go into town twice a day. The camp provided accommodation to those working on Oil Sand sites. I would work both in the Tim Hortons coffee shop that PTI owned within the camp, or Housekeeping. The Tim Hortons served those working in Oil Sand sites in the area, and thousands would stand in a very long line-up to get food and drink each day. The Tim Hortons was short staffed but well organized. Staff were incredibly hard working individuals who even in the most stressful of times, managed to greet customers warmly and provide services quickly. Staff became friends and family in such a close-knit environment. Although well paid, it was expensive to leave the camp (and charged to stay on days off), providing a low life-work balance.
Pros
Well Paid, Hours to Work, Good Benefits, Fed During Work, Community, Working With People from All Over Canada
Cons
Long Hours on Your Feet, High-Stress Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great People to work with
Housing Retail worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mc Murray Alberta24 February 2015
Challenging work environment,Enjoyed team work.
Great company to work for.
Reliable in providing training
Management very helpful in problem solving
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Senior Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Edmonton12 December 2014
great forward thinking company
great co workers
understanding mangers
Pros
great mgmt
Cons
remote location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment and pleasant people to work with
Recruitment Advisor, Civeo (Current Employee) –  Alberta31 July 2014
Productive, fun environment and pleasant people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
am very hardworking and enjoy working in a group
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  edmonton21 July 2014
cleaning dorm,washrooms and shower
cleaning floors by sweeping,mopping and vacuuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience very good
Dining room attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 July 2014
very friendly and fun people to work with
efficient, reliable
Pros
free room and board, lunches, travel
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good area too work
PTI Camp Services as Camp Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern BC12 April 2014
I enjoyed the work as I was able too work directly with the contractors as well as your company at the Geetla Lodge Camp.
Pros
Working with the customers daily
Cons
Hours were long but very acceptable
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2014
learned heat trace 120v, transformers, how camps operate. My co-workers were great team players.
Pros
free food
Cons
no paid flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity, short term.
Supervisor Field Services (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2013
Isolated environment.
Self contained camp.
Military presence.
Olympic experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PTI Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

PTI Group Reviews by Location