PTI Group Inc Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people.
Kitchen worker/Cook/Baker/Non-journeyman (Former Employee) –  Northern AlbertaNovember 17, 2014
I cooked breakfast for 500-800 man camp which mean't that timing was everything, multi tasking was easy, I achieved my non-journeyman papers while at Devon Camp. Management changed hands several times which made it hard as they each had their own agenda. My co-workers were good to work with, we enjoyed lots of laughs but remained professional during our work day. I don't feel my job was hard at all, no aspects of it. I am very professional and handle my time management very well. I have worked with and met very good people, from chefs to kitchen workers, learning about cultures was very interesting which helped make the days and weeks pass by quickly.
Pros
all ammenities are inside, you do not have to go outdoors for anything.
Cons
extremely cold tempertatures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a very bad company for engineers
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 11, 2014
un-educated and rude management people
some management has more interests than their salary
Cons
bad people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 26, 2014
I learned patience, how to adapt to remote scenarios ect. It was a lot of fun to work with such wonderful and helpful people.

They made it easy to adapt to different situations and work conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton AlbertaFebruary 22, 2014
It was a great job i say because it was my first camp job and i like the work environment. Only thing i didn't like was that it was so hard for me to get a raise. I'm an excellent and punctual workers always on time for safety meeting and a efficient worker.
Pros
free living and transporation
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTI Group (Construction Services)
Drafting Technologist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton ABMay 9, 2013
A great company with great job security, Everyone is very friendly and management seems to have a good hold on everyone and keeps it running smoothly. takes quite a while to progress through the company though and the pay could be a lot better.
Pros
job security, work/life ballance, friendly and enjoyable atmosphere
Cons
below average pay rates, takes a long time to move up in the company or get a pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long in w/o a break
Camp Attendant (Housekeeper) (Former Employee) –  Ten Day Lodge, Ft. MackayApril 20, 2013
21 day isolation is not for me.3 weeks is too long w/o a break!!
Pros
good money & benifits
Cons
21 days in, 7 days outs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2013
Work on financial statements.
Review cash receipts and post.
Work with great co-workers.
Busy work environment.
Pros
lots to learn.
Cons
stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
I did housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fort MacMurray, AlbertaJanuary 15, 2013
I loved working fro PTI and would gladly go back to work for this company if opportunity would arise. I had to quite working for PTI because I had to have a knee replacement but recuperated great and ready to go back to work.
Pros
all good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building camps
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABNovember 21, 2012
worked as an apprentice doing camp maintenance
management was really good and understanding
learned a bit with how the camps are put together
Pros
fun job
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided thorough amount of training
Housekeeper/ General Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 10, 2012
This company has a huge emphasis on safety and training for its employees. This encouraged me to get more involved in safety and take my NCSO.
Pros
the pros were courses/ certificates, knowledge and experience.
Cons
the cons were being at camp for 21 days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more PTI Group Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture