Find companies:
PTI Group Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

PTI Group Inc Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people.
Kitchen worker/Cook/Baker/Non-journeyman (Former Employee), Northern AlbertaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: all ammenities are inside, you do not have to go outdoors for anything.
Cons: extremely cold tempertatures.
I cooked breakfast for 500-800 man camp which mean't that timing was everything, multi tasking was easy, I achieved my non-journeyman papers while at Devon Camp. Management changed hands several times which made it hard as they each had their own agenda. My co-workers were good to work with, we enjoyed lots of laughs but remained professional during our work day. I don't feel my job was hard at all, no aspects of it. I am very professional and handle my time management very well. I have worked with and met very good people, from chefs to kitchen workers, learning about cultures was very interesting which helped make the days and weeks pass by quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a very bad company for engineers
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 11, 2014
Cons: bad people
un-educated and rude management people
some management has more interests than their salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 26, 2014
I learned patience, how to adapt to remote scenarios ect. It was a lot of fun to work with such wonderful and helpful people.

They made it easy to adapt to different situations and work conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Edmonton AlbertaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: free living and transporation
Cons: wage
It was a great job i say because it was my first camp job and i like the work environment. Only thing i didn't like was that it was so hard for me to get a raise. I'm an excellent and punctual workers always on time for safety meeting and a efficient worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTI Group (Construction Services)
Drafting Technologist (Current Employee), Edmonton ABMay 9, 2013
Pros: job security, work/life ballance, friendly and enjoyable atmosphere
Cons: below average pay rates, takes a long time to move up in the company or get a pay increase
A great company with great job security, Everyone is very friendly and management seems to have a good hold on everyone and keeps it running smoothly. takes quite a while to progress through the company though and the pay could be a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long in w/o a break
Camp Attendant (Housekeeper) (Former Employee), Ten Day Lodge, Ft. MackayApril 20, 2013
Pros: good money & benifits
Cons: 21 days in, 7 days outs
21 day isolation is not for me.3 weeks is too long w/o a break!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Junior Accountant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2013
Pros: lots to learn.
Cons: stressful at times.
Work on financial statements.
Review cash receipts and post.
Work with great co-workers.
Busy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
I did housekeeping (Former Employee), Fort MacMurray, AlbertaJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: all good
I loved working fro PTI and would gladly go back to work for this company if opportunity would arise. I had to quite working for PTI because I had to have a knee replacement but recuperated great and ready to go back to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building camps
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 21, 2012
Pros: fun job
Cons: location
worked as an apprentice doing camp maintenance
management was really good and understanding
learned a bit with how the camps are put together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided thorough amount of training
Housekeeper/ General Helper (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: the pros were courses/ certificates, knowledge and experience.
Cons: the cons were being at camp for 21 days.
This company has a huge emphasis on safety and training for its employees. This encouraged me to get more involved in safety and take my NCSO.