Find companies:
PTI Group Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

PTI Group Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a very bad company for engineers
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 11, 2014
Cons: bad people
un-educated and rude management people
some management has more interests than their salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 26, 2014
I learned patience, how to adapt to remote scenarios ect. It was a lot of fun to work with such wonderful and helpful people.

They made it easy to adapt to different situations and work conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Edmonton AlbertaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: free living and transporation
Cons: wage
It was a great job i say because it was my first camp job and i like the work environment. Only thing i didn't like was that it was so hard for me to get a raise. I'm an excellent and punctual workers always on time for safety meeting and a efficient worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTI Group (Construction Services)
Drafting Technologist (Current Employee), Edmonton ABMay 9, 2013
Pros: job security, work/life ballance, friendly and enjoyable atmosphere
Cons: below average pay rates, takes a long time to move up in the company or get a pay increase
A great company with great job security, Everyone is very friendly and management seems to have a good hold on everyone and keeps it running smoothly. takes quite a while to progress through the company though and the pay could be a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too long in w/o a break
Camp Attendant (Housekeeper) (Former Employee), Ten Day Lodge, Ft. MackayApril 20, 2013
Pros: good money & benifits
Cons: 21 days in, 7 days outs
21 day isolation is not for me.3 weeks is too long w/o a break!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Junior Accountant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2013
Pros: lots to learn.
Cons: stressful at times.
Work on financial statements.
Review cash receipts and post.
Work with great co-workers.
Busy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
I did housekeeping (Former Employee), Fort MacMurray, AlbertaJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: all good
I loved working fro PTI and would gladly go back to work for this company if opportunity would arise. I had to quite working for PTI because I had to have a knee replacement but recuperated great and ready to go back to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building camps
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 21, 2012
Pros: fun job
Cons: location
worked as an apprentice doing camp maintenance
management was really good and understanding
learned a bit with how the camps are put together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided thorough amount of training
Housekeeper/ General Helper (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: the pros were courses/ certificates, knowledge and experience.
Cons: the cons were being at camp for 21 days.
This company has a huge emphasis on safety and training for its employees. This encouraged me to get more involved in safety and take my NCSO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and horrible hours
Material handler (Former Employee), Johnstown COJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: it's a job
Cons: management, type of work, locations, disorganization
Management doesn't have a clue and very disorganized. Not accommodating and hours are horrible.