Find companies:
PSD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

PSD Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similiar to working in an Active Duty environment
MilPay Technician (Federal Employee) (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 30, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: pay scale
Good place to work but due to pay scale that I was on I found it hard for me to stay. Other than that, I REALLY liked my job and the people that were there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Week, Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 21, 2013
Pros: i'm blessed to have job
Cons: no breaks
PSD is a great place to work. I enjoy working with the military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Serving in Iraq as an armed Deputy Team leader (Current Employee), IraqAugust 12, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: dangers faced on a daily basis
My typical day starts usually around 7am, we collect clients and escort them safely from one location to another in the oil fields of Iraq.
everyday in Iraq is a learning curve, management do their best to support you but it is a difficult situation working in a foreign country, My co workers are Local Iraqi nationals with only one other British expat, – more... The hardest part of the job is the security and risk factor f everyday life in Iraq and being away from home.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the leave, as the sallary is good usually get a holiday once every 3 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No upward mobility
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAJune 27, 2013
Pros: health and wellness program.
Cons: short breaks, low wages
Processing paperwork, and providing customer service. That my job is very important. Management has room to grow. Co-workers are a great group of hard working people. The hardest part of my job is just that it's constant, keeps you busy. The most enjoyable part of the job, providing customer service to the men and women who serve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer Present working with AEGIS LLC in Iraq
Commander (Current Employee), London, ENGJune 17, 2013
Pros: being able to enjoy working different departments, doing all different jobs
Cons: i was doing the work of 2-3 other security officers
-a typical day at work ......work on mission
-what you learned.............many tasks
-management .................very friendly
-your co-workers..............friendly
-the hardest part of the job ..n/a
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gereat company
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 11, 2013
good leadership and admin. dept. Good management team and great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Office Job
Military Personnel Clerk (Former Employee), Great Lakes, ILFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: learned alot about the recruit process
Cons: had to leave f or next duty station
Worked in recruit records. Obtaining and storing all paperwork required for recruit to leave boot camp. All clerks were pretty friendly group. Had office parties for major holidays and decorating contests between all the offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work with opportunity to learn.
Personnel Specialist / Military Pay Technician (Current Employee), Kings Bay, GADecember 11, 2012
Pros: generous with free time / rewards for outstanding performance. extremely nurturing work environment.
I have learned a lot about the military pay system since being hired in this position. The personnel here are always willing to assist, and continuously go above and beyond in the area of customer service. This is evidenced by this being the top rated Personnel Support Detachment in the Navy, due in large part to the outstanding leadership / management – more... team we have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente y horario laboral
Responsable de comunicación (Former Employee), MadridNovember 12, 2014
Pros: horario, buena relación laboral
Cons: poca proyección profesional
Mi puesto era el encargado de la comunicación interna y externa: contenidos y orientación de comunicación para notas internas entre los trabajadores de la empresa, newsletters. Notas externas a cliente, artículos de interés relacionados con la empresa, comunicados.

Creé un blog interno de la empresa, con la herramienta Wordpress.

Soporte en la redacción – more... de contenidos On line / Offline / Marketing (normalización y mejora de estilo). Revisión y corrección de textos.

Gestión eventos: coordinado con el área de RRHH. Redes Sociales.

Aprendí a trabajar de forma autómata y crear nuevas funciones de mi puesto de trabajo. La relación con los compañeros fue excelente, así como la relación con la dirección y RRHH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail ou il faut avoir des connaissances.
Responsable technique, vérificateur IPFNA (Former Employee), LesquinMay 16, 2014
Société agréable dans l'ensemble ,travail ou des connaissances sont indispensables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Se trabaja con dinamismo.
Personal de servicio doméstico (Former Employee), cordobaOctober 14, 2013
Pros: descanso para tomar desayuno.
TRABAJAR EN ESTA EMPRESA FUE EXTRAORDINARIO TRABAJO EN EQUIPO DINAMICO Y CONSTRUCTIVO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente muy buen ambiente y trabajo en equipo.
Realizando tareas de servicio domestico. (Former Employee), cordoba ,españaJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: mucho trabajo en equipo y compañerismo.
Cons: poca duracion del contrato .
Me senti comoda desempeñando mis tareas en el trabajo.Los horarios de trabajo rotativos pasando por diferentes puestos oficc limpieza de habitaciones servicio de comedor ,lavanderia plancha etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa especializada em direito eleitoral
Assistente (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 16, 2013
Aprendi como é a criação de partidos e seu processo burocrático
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Periodo curto, mais gratificante
PRODUTOR COMERCIAL – CAMPANHA POLITICA 2012 (Former Employee), Aripuanã, MTJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: liberdade de expressão
Cons: curto periodo
Sim em Evolução Cultural Politica sem duvida foi otimo.
Trabalho desgastante, mais bem gratificante, tanto financeiramente como pessoal.

About PSD

PHP Software Development is recognized as one of the pioneer PHP Software Development Co., catering to a strong client base across – Read more