Provigo Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing work environment
Manager Joe Frseh (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC6 June 2016
A typical day at work would be arriving at 7 am, checking the punch cards for my particular employees from the day before. Then heading into the department and doing a walk through taking notes on things that had to be done during the course of the day or week.
Once that was all done cleaning the department was done. Orders came in and merchandise had to be placed in accordance to a set floor plan designed my head office. Customer service was always our number 1 priority.
On the weekends I was responsible for sending out the pays for the entire store.
I also at one point in my many years with Provigo was the back store stock receiver and then went on to be the CAO analyste ( Inventory control )
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC22 September 2016
I love the people the supervisors and the managers everyone was quite friendly. I would work part time and time would go by extremely quick. Ive learned important customer service skills how to talk properly and body language. Nothing was hard about the job I loved it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Préparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 September 2016
- 8 heures de travail pour préparer les commandes des clients
- conduire les tranpallettes électriques
- les collègues sont sympatiques
- travail trop physiques qui expose les employers aux accidents de dos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC29 June 2016
This is a nice grocery. My coworkers were so respectful and working there made me happy. It met my expectations. I enjoyed that experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Cashier and customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Témiscaming, QC25 March 2016
-work at cash
-stock and face shelves
-help customers locate items
-long hours standing up, the store was not very organized
-great staff and good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient Job
Grocery Bagger (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 October 2015
As a grocery bagger, your job is to stand behind the cash and fill grocery bags for customers. When there are no customers, you keep busy by organizing the recycled bottles, by cleaning the store or by bringing the carts back inside from their outdoor shelters.

When you open the store, you must brume the parking lot as well as the interior of the store and face the fruits and vegetables. You must also turn on the lights.

When you close the store, you must close all the lights, bring the fruits and vegetables back into the refrigerators and lock up the store.
Pros
Close to home, no experience recquired, convenient work hours
Cons
Minimum wage, not particularly interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social, public, busy and fun
Cashier and Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2015
A job where the public contact is constant. Busy environment and patient required. Constant smile and positive attitude is required to give good service to the clients. You can change your shift with others employees. The employees and the environment is really great.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
stable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Assistant manager/clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2015
Hardest part of the job was to stay a wake for all night, 5 days in a week.

But i you want to gain experience , if you want to prove you self that you can do it??

Yes you can and yes you have to, because you are doing this for your self, your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and develop your communication skills.
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 June 2015
Provigo is a good place to develop your communicating skills because you will have to interact with clients here and there, it might be a little stressful at first for those who've never done it before but you do it once you won't have a problem doing it for a second time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have aways worked with the people.Clients, co-workers,bosses and I love it. I can work with calls too.
Packer and cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 January 2015
A typical day at work is when everything works.I have been learning whole my lif with it..Manegement the several situations day by day is great. I need my co-workers.None works alone.The hardest part of the job is when I need to find a way to say no for some client. I like when the clients leave satisfieds.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Manegement a hard situation
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail d'équipe
Responsable des caisses (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 October 2016
il faut apprendre à travailler vite et sous pression.
Ne surtout pas laisser les comportements désagréables de certains clients empiéter sur son humeur et sur le service qu'il faudra fournir aux prochains clients.
Aucun avantage pour les employés malheureusement (pas de réduction, rabais ou services qui t'encouragerai à rester fidèle à ton emploi)
les pauses ne sont pas toujours distribuées à l'avantage de l'employé mais plus de l'employeur (après 2h en principe l'employé est dû à une pause. Mais s'il y'a un rush ou un temps mort, l'employeur a tendance a demandé de donner les pauses trop tôt ou trop tard selon la situation)
Bonne ambiance entre collaborateurs
ce poste accentue le sens de la débrouillardise mais aussi du travail en équipe. (faire confiance à ses collègues, s'entraider)
Pros
Ambiance entre collègues
Cons
courtes pauses, avantages sociaux (assurances..)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
j'adore mon emploi
GÉRANTE DE METS PRÉPARÉS ET CHARCUTERIE (Current Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC17 September 2016
le seul problème c'est que je demeure trop loin du magasin a laquelle je demeure. mais sinon les patrons sont gentil, comme toute compagnie il y a des problème mais en général c'est très bien !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance agreable
Alimentation (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC23 September 2016
Jai commencer dans l alimentation chez provigo beaucoup apprecier mes annes la bas
Pros
Heures de travail ambiance
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail.
Préposé client (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC12 April 2016
les journées de travail sont très intenses et vraiment physique.
j'ai appris à assembler plusieurs produit de forme différente sur une palette. Très bonne collaboration avec les collègues et les superviseurs. Le plus difficile c'est de lever les charges toute la journée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Emballeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2016
L'atmosphère êtait tres dynamique agréable.
Les journées de travaille n'êtais pas trop long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mon avis
Preparation Cook (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC6 August 2016
Préaparere la nourriture servire les clients faire la fermeture nettoyer remplacer la nourriture
Pros
....
Cons
manegement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Commis à l'emballage (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC14 January 2016
-Placer les aliment et procéder a l'emballage des aliments.
-C'était mon premier travail donc j'ai appris l'étique de travail en général.
-Très bonne relation avec mon employeur.
-Très bonne relation avec mes collaborateurs.
-L'aspect le plus difficile à été de m'adapter au travail.
-L'aspect le plus agréable a été la gratification de travailler.
Pros
premier travail
Cons
peux de temps libre avec l'école
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail trop exigeant
gérant d'epicerie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2015
il faut trop investir pour réussir ta tache. il faut être pret a donner de ton temps sans calculer vu le nombre d'heures du departement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle athmosphère de travail, respect les uns pour les autres
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Port-Cartier17 June 2015
 Préparer, saisir à l’ordinateur, réviser les factures, des rapports.
 Coordonner la circulation des renseignements à l’interne.
 Tenir les systèmes informatisés des dossiers d’information au sujet des employés.
 Compiler les données et d’autres renseignements sur les employés (absences, congés, CSST).
 Remplir les formulaires d’embauche.
 Vérification des cartes de temps
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail ardu
Pierrefonds(QC) (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, B623 January 2016
remplir les presentoir de produits laitiers et alimentaires
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6