Provigo Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing work environment
Manager Joe Frseh (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QCJune 6, 2016
A typical day at work would be arriving at 7 am, checking the punch cards for my particular employees from the day before. Then heading into the department and doing a walk through taking notes on things that had to be done during the course of the day or week.
Once that was all done cleaning the department was done. Orders came in and merchandise had to be placed in accordance to a set floor plan designed my head office. Customer service was always our number 1 priority.
On the weekends I was responsible for sending out the pays for the entire store.
I also at one point in my many years with Provigo was the back store stock receiver and then went on to be the CAO analyste ( Inventory control )
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Cashier and customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Témiscaming, QCMarch 25, 2016
-work at cash
-stock and face shelves
-help customers locate items
-long hours standing up, the store was not very organized
-great staff and good management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice store
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QCJune 29, 2016
This is a nice grocery. My coworkers were so respectful and working there made me happy. It met my expectations. I enjoyed that experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient Job
Grocery Bagger (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 26, 2015
As a grocery bagger, your job is to stand behind the cash and fill grocery bags for customers. When there are no customers, you keep busy by organizing the recycled bottles, by cleaning the store or by bringing the carts back inside from their outdoor shelters.

When you open the store, you must brume the parking lot as well as the interior of the store and face the fruits and vegetables. You must also turn on the lights.

When you close the store, you must close all the lights, bring the fruits and vegetables back into the refrigerators and lock up the store.
Pros
Close to home, no experience recquired, convenient work hours
Cons
Minimum wage, not particularly interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social, public, busy and fun
Cashier and Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 16, 2015
A job where the public contact is constant. Busy environment and patient required. Constant smile and positive attitude is required to give good service to the clients. You can change your shift with others employees. The employees and the environment is really great.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
stable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Assistant manager/clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 23, 2015
Hardest part of the job was to stay a wake for all night, 5 days in a week.

But i you want to gain experience , if you want to prove you self that you can do it??

Yes you can and yes you have to, because you are doing this for your self, your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and develop your communication skills.
Commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 1, 2015
Provigo is a good place to develop your communicating skills because you will have to interact with clients here and there, it might be a little stressful at first for those who've never done it before but you do it once you won't have a problem doing it for a second time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have aways worked with the people.Clients, co-workers,bosses and I love it. I can work with calls too.
Packer and cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 28, 2015
A typical day at work is when everything works.I have been learning whole my lif with it..Manegement the several situations day by day is great. I need my co-workers.None works alone.The hardest part of the job is when I need to find a way to say no for some client. I like when the clients leave satisfieds.
Pros
benefits
Cons
manegement a hard situation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caissiere (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 27, 2012
A typical day at my work would perhaps be not so amusing (that is one of the reason I am searching for a new job)
I learned how to used a cash register.
The hardest part of my job is that I am not moving and simply standing behind a cash register
The most enjoyable is that I am surrounded by a lot of playful people.
Pros
break
Cons
not moving
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail.
Préposé client (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QCApril 12, 2016
les journées de travail sont très intenses et vraiment physique.
j'ai appris à assembler plusieurs produit de forme différente sur une palette. Très bonne collaboration avec les collègues et les superviseurs. Le plus difficile c'est de lever les charges toute la journée
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable
Commis à l'emballage (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QCJanuary 14, 2016
-Placer les aliment et procéder a l'emballage des aliments.
-C'était mon premier travail donc j'ai appris l'étique de travail en général.
-Très bonne relation avec mon employeur.
-Très bonne relation avec mes collaborateurs.
-L'aspect le plus difficile à été de m'adapter au travail.
-L'aspect le plus agréable a été la gratification de travailler.
Pros
premier travail
Cons
peux de temps libre avec l'école
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail trop exigeant
gérant d'epicerie (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 29, 2015
il faut trop investir pour réussir ta tache. il faut être pret a donner de ton temps sans calculer vu le nombre d'heures du departement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail ardu
Pierrefonds(QC) (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, B6January 23, 2016
remplir les presentoir de produits laitiers et alimentaires
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle athmosphère de travail, respect les uns pour les autres
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Port-CartierJune 17, 2015
 Préparer, saisir à l’ordinateur, réviser les factures, des rapports.
 Coordonner la circulation des renseignements à l’interne.
 Tenir les systèmes informatisés des dossiers d’information au sujet des employés.
 Compiler les données et d’autres renseignements sur les employés (absences, congés, CSST).
 Remplir les formulaires d’embauche.
 Vérification des cartes de temps
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif
Commis boulangerie/caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 26, 2015
bonne équipe de travail
collaboration entre les employé(es)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collègue agréable
Commis fruits et légumes (Former Employee) –  lavalOctober 21, 2015
Pas une très bonne ambiance sauf avec collègues. Les patrons ne sont pas tres compréhensifs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La base de mon travail pendant mes études
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QCMarch 30, 2015
Provigo

Provigo était mon moyen pour subvenir à mes besoins lors de mes études collégiales et j'ai apprécié être en compagnie d'autres étudiants.

Mon évolution de carrières ma permis de comprendre que mon intégration dans votre entreprise serait un atout pour vous et pour moi.
Pros
bon salaire et bonne ambiance de travails
Cons
aucune travail connexe dans mon développement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poser
Aide-Commis (Former Employee) –  montreal-nordOctober 20, 2015
tranquille avec une ambiance agreable... pas trop demandant une clientelle gentil
Pros
l'equipe
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provigo-commis -coupe de fruits et légumes et differentes salade
COMMIS SERVICE CLIENTELE (Former Employee) –  ville mont royal ch lucerneMarch 7, 2015
J ai travaillé à la coupe des fruits et légumes et productions de differentes salades,j adore faire de la popote et j ai adoré travaillé ds se département et j ai une lettre de réference à votre demande,j avais un bon patron et je m occupais a se qui ne manque rien pour ma semaine.SE MAGASIN À FERMÉ SES PORTES LE 31 JANVIER 2015.

J aime aussi faire la production de differents sandwiches, pizza,ect..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superviseur chez Provigo
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 12, 2015
Ce poste m'a permis d'accroître mes capacités d'assumer des fonctions de supervision et aussi d'offrir une collaboration et un soutien adéquats à mon équipe au niveau des communications ainsi que dans l'organisation d'évennements reliés aux activités de la compagnie. La difficulté de ce poste c'était de toujours prendre des décisions(très hâtives) le plus vite possible.

Ce poste que j'avais occupé m'a aidé dans mes parcours.
Pros
d'être un superviseur et dire aux autres quoi faire
Cons
régler les conflits et les accidents
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7