Providence HealthCare Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2015
Everyday is a same routine, that we open the doors, do front desk positions, assist everybody with their needs within my capabilities. Reception duties.
Pros
get invited to free lunches
Cons
big place and huge workload for minimal security
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
LNL property management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 1, 2015
I did not work there, I volunteer there over the summer.
I help out with the other works, I learned how to work hard and do my best work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  torontoAugust 27, 2015
Providence overall is an excellent place to work where there is lots of learning opportunities and fortifying nursing skills. On the down side, job security and advancement is difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!!!
Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughAugust 6, 2015
No room for growth. Management dictates very strict. A lot of office politics. Too much gossiping for an organization. Job security is definitely not there.
Pros
Lots of holidays
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun working environment
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioApril 22, 2015
Amazing experience with fantastic co-workers and supervisors. Had an amazing opportunity to work one on one with patients in the health facility where I was able to with there quality of life during their stay as a the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior food
Dietary Staff (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2015
typical day at work will be preparing or prepping food for the senior.
everything has to be organized and on time, or it can be stressful.
I'm neutral with all my co-workers.
Pros
nice enviroment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place, watching movies and escorting residents afterwards.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 29, 2015
Providence is a lovely residence, with nice residents and a friendly staff. Volunteering there was decent and only required kindness and patience when communicating and assisting the elderly.
Pros
Wasnt too difficult
Cons
was at night around 7pm. Would be home by 9:30
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasent experince
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough OntDecember 9, 2014
Serving the Elderly
Ordering supplies for sale
Everyone is very pleasant and helpful serving them it was interesting at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great potential for career growth.
Meal Assistant and Recreation (Volunteer) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 5, 2014
I learned that I have the passion of providing sincere supportive care to seniors and elderly persons while working in this facility. I value the opportunity each day that I can make seniors feel loved and cared for. It is very rewarding to see the smiles on their faces at the end of my shift, a sign of gratitude from them.
Pros
hands on training as a personal attendant.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun being with the residence
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2013
As a International educated nurse a typical day at work in Providence healthcare gives me an idea how the health system in Canada works. It gives me the feeling of excitement since I came there as a volunteer giving meal assistance to the residence during their meals.

I learned how to appreciate my field, Nursing. I was assigned to Alzheimer's patients and I had the opportunity not only to apply the correct intervention in certain situations but learn to appreciate life most of all.

The management I worked with gives me the room to grow and show me how the system works. I enjoy their company for they also shared their experiences.

Like the management, co-workers gave you the room to gain confidence and patience in team-building environment.

First day were always been the hardest part of the job since your start to create a system to prioritize things according to their needs.

Being in a team-building environment made me realized that this job are more enjoyable and made me feel at home.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization and family oriented environment
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughNovember 21, 2013
Providence Healthcare was a great place to work. The joy of having worked with great people and in a family oriented environment goes without saying this is a great organization to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a decent place to work.
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 27, 2013
Front-line workers don't receive that much benefits as they should.
Pros
different entrances
Cons
no free-parking
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great over all work atmosphere and amazing client based care.
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Extended Long Term CareApril 20, 2013
Providence Healthcare was an amazing clinical setting to be placed in as a first year nursing student. It was great collaborating with healthcare aids, doctors and physicians. Furthermore, Providence educated me about skills that one cannot learn in a book such as the impact of a nurse's care on a client or communicating with one who has cognitive impairment. My overall experience at Providence Healthcare was an enjoyable and educational one.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with seniors
Youth Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 26, 2012
- loved the elderly people
- kind place to work
- very nice setting and environment
- pleased to enjoy time spent with elderly
- pleased to see elderly enjoy time spent with me
- stories elderly told abot grandchildren/children..etc were life changing
Pros
great people, good environment
Cons
n./a
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice ambience ,staff are friendly
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Torono,OntarioOctober 13, 2012
with different case in the different floors and a good place to learn. learned to be flexible, able to manage my time properly with dealing with different residents and staff, happy with the staff cause they have different kind of atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3

See more Providence HealthCare reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture