Find companies:
Providence Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Providence Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 15, 2014
Pros: gym
Loved working for this company. Excellent management style. The most enjoyable part of this company - I had a great boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Resident Care Aide (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 12, 2013
Pros: meeting many different people co workers and residents
Cons: emotionally draining
A day at work consist of helping people to do daily activities like eating dressing and washing. I love working with people and problem solving cause each day comes with a new set of difficulties. The staff is amazing to work with they work like a team helping and supporting each other allowing for the best care to be given. Sometimes there are bad – more... days but most are good I believe the hardest part of this job is watching people pass away but at the same getting to meet and learn from these people is the best. For working in such a big organization it is an amazing job some Managers take the time to get to know you where others do not take the time to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours and assignments
Volunteer (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 26, 2013
Pros: helping others, close to home
Cons: didn't pay
As a volunteer at Providence I was able to select the type of work I wanted and the days / hours I was able to come in to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educating work enviroment
RN full-time and left as casual (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 22, 2013
Pros: education
Cons: 12 hour shifts
Best place to work. 12 hour shifts. Good salary. Motivating work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great variety of duties.
Engineer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 26, 2013
my job consists of variety of duties. from doing chemical tests on the boiler to changing electrical ballasts on tube lighting. I have learned a wide variety of skills that help me in everyday life. Management is very organized and fair. my co-workers are very helpful. Hardest part of the job at times can be at times the most enjoyable part. Usually – more... a major water leak in the building. Most enjoyable part of my job are the many different skills i have acquired working in this environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Values
Registered Dietitian (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCNovember 7, 2012
Pros: downtown vancouver
Cons: advancement limited
The staff of Providence Health Care are incredible in their dedication and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Volunteer (Current Employee), scarborough OnAugust 17, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: nothing
I was a part time volunteer. i love senior citizens.
daily rituals with them having them accompanied and help the nurses take care of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student nurse
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 16, 2012
Pros: i loved working as a student nurse
Cons: not enough hours, no pay
7-730 getting reports for 5-6 patients
730-1200 providing care to patients, administering medications, getting them ready for therapy, assisting with AM care.
1200-1230 lunch
1230-1500- doing other chores, like administering afternoon meds, answering call bellls, changing wound dressing, other medical procedures.

I loved working at providence with – more... the team, it was enjoyable and fun. The hardest part of the job was not getting paid because i was a student. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The project is on Healthcare provider's revenue generation cycle and supports the revenue capturing services like patient access, charge description m
Pl/SQL Developer (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 26, 2014
• Involved in Design, Coding, Development and Implementation.
• Loading data from flat files into database tables using SQL* Loader.
• Wrote SQL Queries (Sub queries, correlated sub queries and Join conditions).
• Write many Stored Procedures, Functions and Packages.
• Performed the uploading and downloading flat files from UNIX server using FTP.
 – more... Involved in developing interactive forms and customization of screens using Oracle Forms.
• Involved in designing numerous Oracle Forms and Reports by interacting directly with End Users and Business Analyst
• Translating business rules into procedures, packages, database triggers and functions using PL/SQL.
• Worked with performance and tuning issues. Creating tables and loaded the database on the views.
• Customized the properties for the users in the embedded options based on the privileges using Interactive reporting.
• Develop various Complex Queries, Views for Generating Reports.
• Involve in Unit testing PL/ SQL Stored Procedures and Functions.
• Code Application Program from the Specifications using PL/SQL and Shell Scripting.
• Involve in writing Procedures, Functions, Triggers, Packages, Cursors, Dynamic SQLs, Views and data loading using SQL Loader utility for new/enhance requirements.
• Prepared status reports and attended status meetings on a daily basis to understand the resource utilization and assignments progress.
• Develop Test Plans and participate in unit testing, system testing, thru production implementation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Registration Clerk (Current Employee), Waco, TXFebruary 13, 2014
A very good place to work. Coworkers were always there to help with any problems. The benefits are outstanding. Management is always there to listen to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Family-run business
Nurse (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Such a warm, close and supportive staff and management! I really enjoyed working for them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-term is best choice
Social Services Director (Former Employee), Sparta, GANovember 19, 2013
This is a good starting place to work, but don't get stuck there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Sr IT Buyer (Current Employee), Portland, ORNovember 13, 2013
Toxic, hostile work environment
Difficult people in management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Sparta, GAAugust 29, 2013
The environment helped me to learn about people of all kinds. There was never a hard part about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
Director's Secretary/Assistant CNO (Former Employee), Waco, TexasAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great superviors, benifits were awesome, clear direction with duties when something new assigned
Cons: lots of walking
Since I was the secretary to five different women on five different floors. I was quite busy in the morning laying out my day and setting my task list for the day, which could easily change. I handled all incoming and outgoing mail for all of the nursing floors. I opened mail and prioritized it for my supervisors. I learned to be flexible and that you – more... can always learn something new if you listen and pay attention. The hardest part was having 5 supervisors and them being located all in different locations. Some days could be running from one to the other. I also enjoyed this because I enjoyed the day changing up and never the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern with the Biomed Department
Intern Biomedical Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Waco, TXJuly 19, 2013
Assisting the Biomed department with PM's and service calls on various equipment throughout the hospital to gain more experience in order to prepare for a future in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive work environment
Project Lead (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 18, 2013
Good place to work with lot of challenges and exciting growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place. I enjoyed the residents.
Certified Nurses' Aide (Former Employee), Sparta, GAApril 19, 2013
A typical work day for me began at 3:00 p.m. This job taught me a lot about time management. My supervisors were ok as long as they were having a good day. The high light of my work day was interacting with residents. You really can learn a lot from elderly people. The hardest part of my work day was working with some of my mean co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providence is a good place to bring your elderly family to live
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Sparta, GAApril 3, 2013
great team work, my co workers are great. the best part of the job is seein the residents smile, the hardest part is no coming