Protocol Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Inbound Direct Energy Agent (Former Employee) –  HamiltonMay 6, 2015
To laid back to the point where employees would come in whenever they wanted and take unnecessary breaks. Also employees were not dressed to standards when you are attending work. Call centres are not for me.
Pros
Commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Great Hours!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 18, 2015
This job was excellent. It was very flexible and the hours were great! Staff were amazing and definitely assisted in anything you might need.
Pros
hours, flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONDecember 29, 2014
this was my first job working in a call centre its was so much fun it made me gain a lot of experience in sales over the phone and dealing with customers problems .. it was an awesome atmosphere where there was always someone to help you out. for my first time working at a call centre I had an amazing time and met a lot of nice people ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work at
Appointment scheduler (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMay 30, 2014
Liked working at Protocol. Easy work, fun. I didn't like the variety of shifts that were scheduled. I prefer to have a set shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protocol
Customer Service Agent/ Salesman (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 18, 2014
Protocol was a very fun Working Environment place and Dealing with customers over the phone and solving there Problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Costumer Service Rep/Sales (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONApril 9, 2014
lots of friendly people, helpful trainers and coach. perfect work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 27, 2014
wasn't there long enough, short contract. i only worked there for 3 months for an american company, everything was scripted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great site
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton OntarioMarch 19, 2014
taking calls from customers with their complaints
learned how to deal with irate customers
got alone with manager
and co-workers for the most
trying to keep customer happy with appointment for service calls
I loved my jobs when was able to make the customer happy at the end of the day this is what customer care is all about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have incentives for the most sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 3, 2013
have meeting
I have learned inbound and outbound calls
fun to work with
had fun while not on the phones
training
feeling the happiness of solving problems
Cons
could pick up extra shifts if needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJune 15, 2013
Stressful environment, negative attitudes, poor work ethic and co-workers that constantly argued
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of energy
Inside sales (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 14, 2013
First start my shift activating credit card and selling the insurance
I've learned of communication skills & people skills
Management is great to work for & help work with your schedule
My co-workers are great too we all work great together as a team
The hardest part of the job is to keep up my conversion rate(sales)
The most enjoyable part is just going to work and being their
Pros
incentives
Cons
sometimes not enough hours or working late nights til 1am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Team Development
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 15, 2012
A good place to hone my people leadership skills. Freedom to develop my own sales team.
Pros
tv in the lunch room
Cons
tv in the lunch room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOTHING WAS OFFERED TO THEIR EMPLOYEES ...NOTHING AT ALL!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONSeptember 21, 2012
THIS WAS NOT MY AREA OF EXPERISE...DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES AS OUTLINED ON MY RESUME I ENTERED AS A LAST RESORT WITH WHAT MANY FELT WAS THE WORSE DEPRESSION/RECESSION WE HAD EVER EXPERIENCED IN DECADES. WHEN A RECESSION HITS
NORMALLY SALES, MARKETING, ADVERTISING ARE THE AREAS HARDEST HIT MAKING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO SECURE A POSITION TO USE YOUR CAREER EXPERTISE IN THESE AREAS.

MY CAREER FOR THE MOST PART WAS WITH WILSON DUNN PROMOTIONS LTD...SPANNING OVER A 16 YEAR PERIOD.
PRIOR TO THIS POSITION I ENJOYED WORKING IN THE TOURISM INDUSTRY AS WELL. I HAVE ALWAYS FELT COMFORTABLE DEALING WITH THE CORPORATE SECTOR
AND AS MENTIONED ON MY CV DID VERY WELL FOR MYSELF AND HOPE TO BE HIRED BY A COMPANY WHO WILL REAP THE BENEFITS I CAN OFFER THEM FROM MY EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE AND THE LOVE OF CHOSEN CAREER OVER THE YEARS.
Pros
no comment
Cons
again not my area ...not much to comment on ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 7, 2012
Stressful
CRM
co workers are awesome
they criticize everything you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail de soutien
Agente en télémarketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 12, 2014
Bon management
Aucune opportunité pour mon développement personnel
Bon esprit d'équipe
Pros
bonne ambiance de travail
Cons
en recherche d'un travail à temps plein
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail tres sein
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 31, 2012
Entreprise favorise un bon équilibre vie personnelle et professionnel, l'ambiance de travail est des meilleurs, les collaborateurs sont tres sympas mais le travail est instable et la rémunération ne suis pas non plus
Pros
bonne couverture médicale
Cons
aucun autre avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Protocol reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Protocol Reviews by Location