Find companies:
Protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Protocol Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Costumer Service Rep/Sales (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 9, 2014
lots of friendly people, helpful trainers and coach. perfect work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 27, 2014
wasn't there long enough, short contract. i only worked there for 3 months for an american company, everything was scripted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great site
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hamilton OntarioMarch 19, 2014
taking calls from customers with their complaints
learned how to deal with irate customers
got alone with manager
and co-workers for the most
trying to keep customer happy with appointment for service calls
I loved my jobs when was able to make the customer happy at the end of the day this is what customer care is all about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have incentives for the most sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 3, 2013
Cons: could pick up extra shifts if needed
have meeting
I have learned inbound and outbound calls
fun to work with
had fun while not on the phones
training
feeling the happiness of solving problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 15, 2013
Stressful environment, negative attitudes, poor work ethic and co-workers that constantly argued
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of energy
Inside sales (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 14, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: sometimes not enough hours or working late nights til 1am
First start my shift activating credit card and selling the insurance
I've learned of communication skills & people skills
Management is great to work for & help work with your schedule
My co-workers are great too we all work great together as a team
The hardest part of the job is to keep up my conversion rate(sales)
The most enjoyable part is just – more... going to work and being their – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Team Development
Team Lead (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: tv in the lunch room
Cons: tv in the lunch room
A good place to hone my people leadership skills. Freedom to develop my own sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOTHING WAS OFFERED TO THEIR EMPLOYEES ...NOTHING AT ALL!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: no comment
Cons: again not my area ...not much to comment on ....
THIS WAS NOT MY AREA OF EXPERISE...DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES AS OUTLINED ON MY RESUME I ENTERED AS A LAST RESORT WITH WHAT MANY FELT WAS THE WORSE DEPRESSION/RECESSION WE HAD EVER EXPERIENCED IN DECADES. WHEN A RECESSION HITS
NORMALLY SALES, MARKETING, ADVERTISING ARE THE AREAS HARDEST HIT MAKING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO SECURE A POSITION TO USE YOUR CAREER – more... EXPERTISE IN THESE AREAS.

MY CAREER FOR THE MOST PART WAS WITH WILSON DUNN PROMOTIONS LTD...SPANNING OVER A 16 YEAR PERIOD.
PRIOR TO THIS POSITION I ENJOYED WORKING IN THE TOURISM INDUSTRY AS WELL. I HAVE ALWAYS FELT COMFORTABLE DEALING WITH THE CORPORATE SECTOR
AND AS MENTIONED ON MY CV DID VERY WELL FOR MYSELF AND HOPE TO BE HIRED BY A COMPANY WHO WILL REAP THE BENEFITS I CAN OFFER THEM FROM MY EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE AND THE LOVE OF CHOSEN CAREER OVER THE YEARS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 7, 2012
Stressful
CRM
co workers are awesome
they criticize everything you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany
Traveling COTA (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2014
They take care of their people, who are travelers. Staff very helpful. Nothing more to add.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary with good experience
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 9, 2014
This position was a great experience in learning the ropes of the business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed that place
CS & S MARKETING SPECIALIST III (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: a lot of fun people.
Cons: sometimes poor managemant
I was their for 13 years. Customer Service Representative did outbound and inbound calls. Took care of Centurylink customers. Data entry and a lot of notes. Days went by fast and enjoyed the communication with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok
Debt Collector (Former Employee), FLAJanuary 7, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO WORK. Able to grow with company. good benifits. nice hours. good location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high pace work environment.
Warrant Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: swing shifts
Get to work and immediately start taking phone calls from law enforcement agencies. I would also then contact offenders with their orders from their officer. Co-workers were ok, hardest part is a lot of paperwork is used in court so you have to be sure everything is correct. Most enjoyable part would be working on the warrant desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A slow paced work inviroment.
Data entry for inventory management (Former Employee), Arden, NCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: unstressful work inviroment.
Cons: deal with a lot of pot heads.
I would unload trucks and check the items in inventory and proceed to stock said items. Pick orders for shipment and adjust inventories in computer the system.

That Protocol is a dying company unless it change their product lines from VHS tapes to updated media formats.

Management was hardly ever there.

Co-workers were friendly but rather lazy.

The – more... hardest part of the job was the slow pace.

The best part that it was very close to home and I could walk to work most the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free samples, prizes for most orders
Cons: hours
I received incoming calls from customers for orders of the various product lines offered. I did data entry for customer accounts, orders, change orders, etc. Worked 10pm to 8am shift. I learned a great deal more about data entry and improved my communications skills. Hardest part of the job was the hours. I truly enjoyed the people I worked with and – more... my supervisors as well. A great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job too
CSR (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 19, 2013
I had lots of fun working here was able to gain a lot of experience here as well and enjoyed working for the various accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun talking on the phone
Phone rep (Former Employee), Sarasota, FlOctober 24, 2013
Pros: i got to talk on the phone all day
Cons: short breaks
6-2pm everyday, I learned how to deal with difficult people on the phone, my co-workers were nice and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & Fun working
Telemarketing (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: no limit for break
Cons: less work
Awesome working place especially with people in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCOctober 2, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: commission
Great place to work fun environment. Not too many locations

1 2 3

About Protocol

The County of Los Angeles could easily be its own country; all it really needs is just an "r." It encompasses more than 4,000 – Read more