Find companies:
PROTOCOL GLOBAL SOLUTIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

PROTOCOL GLOBAL SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place if you want to live in the dark.
Call Campaign Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 6, 2013
Pros: met some good friends.
Cons: no life.
you work technically from 6am till 7pm at night thats just from when you have to wake up and when you get home. the hours can be horrible, the managment is 2 faced they are good and productive one day and not the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketer
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: the opportunity to learn how to rebuttal
Cons: low pay
Outbound calling.
Dealing with upset customers.
Pitch current promotions to existing as well as non-existing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMay 11, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: maintaining consistency in meeting sales goals
Good environment to work in with good people. Great summer job for students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging and Fun with specific goals to work towards
Retention Agent / Technician dispatcher (Former Employee), Hamilton OntMarch 5, 2013
Pros: amazing bonus structure, incentives and opportunity of advancement
Cons: very busy
Protocol is a very fast paced call center so when you first start your shift you can expect to get right to work. The environment was really nice and you work with some great people as a team. The management staff is friendly and always willing to listen, help, coach and encourage you to excel. Bonuses and Incentives were amazing and challenging but – more... made you feel a sense of accomplishment when you made your months goal. Hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers but with the training and just general experience you receive from working there, you learn how to deescalate and it makes the job much easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to be a successful sales rep
customer service reps (Current Employee), hamilton, OnOctober 12, 2012
Protocol is a great company, they gave me the opportunity to go to school and work at the same time.
Excellent management, and great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sociable work place, fun & flexible
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: saturday shift was mandatory
-making calls to credit card customers/ selling insurance
- I learned to be persistent in sales
- the management was great, everyone was always friendly
- co-workers were also very diverse and pleasant
- the hardest part of the job was taking numerous calls without a break & reaching sales goal
- the most enjoyable part of the job was working as part – more... of a team & the rewards and intensives that came with sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a horrible company to work for
Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Hamilton, OntarioSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: there are no pros.
Your schedule was never a definite thing, even when you were considered a veteran and knew all there was about your department, so you could be closing one night until 11pm, and scheduled in the next morning at 6am. They would say that this was not done, because it is an illegal practice... and if you brought it up, your hours would be reduced to make – more... it "legal" When I was there, I worked for 6 months without getting a proper commission check because "their reporting system was broken and needed to be fixed" It took about 6 months and Employment Standards to issue me a check (but they fudged the numbers, because I got about half of what I really earned) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice break room
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 24, 2014
Pros: right in downtown worcester
Cons: call center
Started my day at 8:00 a.m then answered phone calls all day from the rudest people to the sweetest people. I felt like I was really helping some people then felt like I couldn't do anything but have empathy for others. The management at Protocol was definitely not what I expected and a little on the unprofessional side. People went to work in sweats, – more... hoodies and hats! Definitely not a job for everybody and if I didn't get hired for temp. work at twelve dollars an hour then I would only be making 8 an hour. Not enough to live on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLJuly 9, 2014
Take inbound calls from clients who wants to know their account information. Enter data in and enter what took place in that call into the system. Scan their documents in the computer. Work environment was a steady pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FloridaJune 20, 2014
You would come in get ready and take calls. Learned how to talk to people in a professional manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
CORRECTIONAL SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Aurora, ILApril 24, 2014
it was a fun place to work and stress free. I did like how we were able to work at our own pace and being able to talk with offenders, police officers, parole agents and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Skills
Telephone Operator/ HR Assistant (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLMarch 4, 2014
Pros: had alot of covered dish lunches and fundraisers for employees in need
I feel that I have many skills that could be useful for any company looking for someone that I can put them too use and be an assest too that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Human Resources Generalist/Recruiter (Current Employee), Aurora, ILJanuary 20, 2014
Challenging and productive
Great work enviroment
Enjoy working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Team Leader/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Worcester, MADecember 18, 2013
Pros: being able to create my own work schedule and hours and for all the available overtime hours.
My overall experience with Protocol Global Solutions was good. I enjoyed my time there. I was able to learn new things in the company as far as being a team leader and my responsibilities as a supervisor. I like to office setting and being able to help others in the office as well as those over the phone.

I enjoyed my co-workers and the management – more... staff. They was very helpful during my time there. The staff was very helpful in the training process and they took the time to listen to complaints and did their best to resolve any issues that may have come up.

Although my employment there was only temporary due to the account I worked on, I truly wish I could have stayed on with the company after. I thank Protocol Global Solutions for the experience that was given to me as a Customer Service Rep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY UNPROFESSIONAL
Corrections Specialist (Current Employee), Aurora, ILOctober 21, 2013
Cons: short breaks for certain employees
PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED TO SMOKE WEED AND USE OTHER DRUGS IN THE PARKING LOT EVEN AFTER IT WAS REPORTED TO MANAGER AND CORPORATE. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL WORK ETHICS. MANAGEMENT HANGS OUT WITH EMPLOYEES DURING WORK AND AFTER WORK GETTING HI WITH THEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job security and oppotunities to grow with the company
Corrections Specialist (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 15, 2013
Pros: holiday incentives
Cons: very strict attire and attendance policies
I received about 30 inbounds calls and hour with an eight hour shift. This job helped to improve my typing speed because it required a large amount of typing. The hardest part of the job was dealing with very irate clients, but meeting and interacting with my co-workers was the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good enviornment to work in but hard to excel further.
Department Of Corrections Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 7, 2013
Pros: very good pay
The company policy as far as advancement and shift changes is a difficult process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and organized
Sales/CSR (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLAugust 5, 2013
i started my day with a check of the previous days work. then i made sure everyone was accounted for and logged in on time. i passed out passwords to new employees. i troubled shooted when ever my CSR's had any trouble. i made sales of hvac equipment and checked customer accounts and complaints. hardest part was keeping my team calm in the face of very – more... irate customers. best part of the day was one hour before shift is over. very exciting to close deals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goo seasonal company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILJuly 29, 2013
I can not speak on the long term aspects of this company but it is an good company if you are looking for seasonal work. It is pretty easy to get the hang of the work. You receive training on how to handle the may different call you may receive. You will however encounter difficult people to work with and customers as with any call-center, the only – more... con is that sometimes; as the company is a call center for multiple companies, you can be asked to sub for an employee for a different company that you have trained for. Example you telecommunicate for an insurance company and this is what you've train for exclusively and with out warning or proper training you are subbing or filling for an absent employee who telecommunicate for an cable service company. There are some skills that are interchangeable but you are thrown into a system that you are unfamiliar with, without proper training to get you through the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and Team Leads
Insurance Agent & Training Specialist (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJuly 19, 2013
This company had absolutely NO regard for the well being of their employees. If their lines had people holding, a Team Lead or manager would pull you away from your required breaks and/or lunch break to assist.