Find companies:
ProMotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

ProMotions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demonstrating products is fun and challenging.
Demonstrator (Former Employee), Kingston, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: too short
I enjoyed my short contract with ProMotions. It was fa fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Promotions Consultant - Temporary (Current Employee), Durham Region, Ontario.March 24, 2013
Allow you to work independently and are very supportive.
You can be working anywhere, promoting anything. They give you extensive information on the product you are promoting so you are feel very confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications is KEY!
Marketing (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 5, 2012
Pros: perks perks perks
Cons: traveling and the unknown
There is no typical day everyday was different and exciting.
Learned to problem solve, communicate, reports
Hardest part and most enjoyable is never knowing what the nest day had instore.
Co-workers are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always new experiences, along with meeting new people
promotional model (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 22, 2012
Pros: the pay is great and you are always doing something different
Cons: not garaunteed jobs as it is by contract, it is very slow in the winter
My co-workers always change and sometimes i work alone, it depends on the job. I have promoted new product on the streets of Vancouver and surrey, i have also worked events, and merchandized for cellphone companies. the hours are usually very flexible, you just have to make sure you finish the task by the time the store closes. The hardest part of the – more... job is trying to get people to engage with you when they aren't interested. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and always having a new experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full on standing job
Sales (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 21, 2014
Had to co-ordinate with people of different nationalities face to face.
Had to sell products.
Learnt to convince people to buy products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and inspiring
Marketing/Public Service Director (Former Employee), Temple, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: brainstorming with a team of creative, fun, inspiring people
Cons: being micro managed at times.
This was a very exciting job. I learned a great deal from both owners who were complete opposites. Brain storming with the owners, art director, and sales staff was fun. Presenting creative marketing ideas to clients was gut wrenching and rewarding.
The hardest part of the job was being micro managed by one of the owners. He was a controlling personality – more... and was constantly hanging over my shoulder. The most enjoyable part of the job was being a part of a group effort to land a new client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time working here
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), atlanta, gaMay 22, 2014
Enjoyed this company, learned a lot about promotions and human resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Promotions Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 14, 2014
Pros: free product
Cons: not paid for mileage
Knowing the product thoroughly, answering any questions customers may have about the product I am sampling. Independent Contractor. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers and hearing there feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promote new merchandise
Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Puerto RicoMay 9, 2014
It is a day with a lot of work.
I learned to how to interact with people.
Managers help much.
My coworkers were excellent.
The hardest part was being all day under the sun with the products.
The best thing was that you could carry goods to you by either the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee), sharjah, expo centerMarch 24, 2014
Pros: productivity
Cons: salary
over all good working experience
but the salalry was reduced to half at payment time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyable
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Virginia BeachMarch 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, dynamic environment
Cons: no consistent schedule
Working in promotions allows me to continue to improve my customer service skills, allows me to interact with the public, yet still pursue my personal and educational goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working events was exhausting but, it was also a lot of fun. I have alway enjoyed feeding off the energy of crowds, it pumps me up.
MC performances, driver and security for Artist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, Tampa and various other locationsMarch 5, 2014
Pros: it was really fun to work with the public and crowd.
Cons: the attitudes of some artist, and having to deal with the bad behavior of an attendee could be troublesome, lack of income between assignments, and having compensation difficulties was very frustrating.
My typical day involved checking in with my boss, the artist and or mgmt. at the venue. This was to better determine exactly what needed to be done, to make each days event or performance a great suggest. Most business events started in the mornings, while most artist performance were at nights.
With business event evenings were for mostly for reflecting, – more... analyzing and organizing for the function or behind the scene functions (travel, setting up, breaking downing etc. ). These duties highly affected the success of events and achieving the goals.
As with artist performances (nights normally), the day hour were mainly to maintain the artist condition (meals, appointment, rest, etc.). Making sure the artist is in peak condition for performances and for meeting their day obligations were my primary duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
90.1 FM radio assitant (Former Employee), Indiana, PAFebruary 24, 2014
Promotions/ Marketing in a radio station that managed over four main stations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Monster Energy MAT Tampa member (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Great job and fun. Worked a lot of concerts and sporting events. Sales requests to promote product. Set up and tear down of tents, tables, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Foot Forward
Brand Ambassador - Team Manager - Team Lead (Current Employee), Louisville, KyJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: active, team, networking, exciting
Cons: staff is late, staff doesn't follow through, the weather can be
At work I take the time to plan out the week for me and my staff. Any last minute changes requested by my boss I accept and make it work. Once an event is planned, I locate staff who may be interested in working. I setup logistic, coordination meeting locations, and map our day. Team starts their day doing whatever event we've got happening. We socialize, – more... I take pictures, and we stay upbeat and friendly.

At the end of the event I upload pictures that were taken during the event and upload them into an event recap. The event recap also reports the demographics, location, date, and a short summary of how our day went. What was successful? What was unsuccessful?

The most enjoyable part of my job is being a part of a team, helping to make great things happen, and giving them feedback on a job well done. The hardest thing to do letting a co-worker know that they will no longer be working with our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible job with good money
Event Assistant & Store Clerk (Former Employee), Ozark, ARJanuary 26, 2014
I enjoyed this job and it's flexibility. Always something new and different to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Free Agent (Current Employee), Carolina, Puerto RicoJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: it was a flexible job
Cons: delay on payments
I used to work at promotions and giving flyers to people. On a typical day we had a reunion on a crucial point, our boss used to give us he flyers and we gave them to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas
Joined as Store Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 12, 2013
The company is a Retail segmented is engaged in sports footwear, apparel and accessories
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had its ups and downs
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), San AntonioOctober 25, 2013
I loved working for the government. But I eventually left due to personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller/Collections
Sales, Royal Prestige (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: competitive pay, benefits, company strength
Working For these employers has been a very great experience. Learned how to balanced money better, becoming a better leader and
working as a team. Managers were always making daily huddle sharing what we have learned and sharing our experience on our growth within the company. Always enjoyed helping customers out with their needs and providing the – more... best solutions for them. – less

1 2 3