Find companies:
ProMotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

ProMotions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Coordinator (Former Employee), Etobicoke, OntarioMarch 11, 2014
Pros: travelling
Cons: low pay
I was part of a marketing team at Ontario Pork. I learned how farmers operate and that farming is the backbone. My co-workers helped me to appreciate my job and how necessary I was to the team. The hardest part of my job was the low pay and no possibility of advancement. The most enjoyable part was the tradeshows, conventions and dealing directly with – more... the farmers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demonstrating products is fun and challenging.
Demonstrator (Former Employee), Kingston, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: too short
I enjoyed my short contract with ProMotions. It was fa fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Promotions Consultant - Temporary (Current Employee), Durham Region, Ontario.March 24, 2013
Allow you to work independently and are very supportive.
You can be working anywhere, promoting anything. They give you extensive information on the product you are promoting so you are feel very confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications is KEY!
Marketing (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 5, 2012
Pros: perks perks perks
Cons: traveling and the unknown
There is no typical day everyday was different and exciting.
Learned to problem solve, communicate, reports
Hardest part and most enjoyable is never knowing what the nest day had instore.
Co-workers are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always new experiences, along with meeting new people
promotional model (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJune 22, 2012
Pros: the pay is great and you are always doing something different
Cons: not garaunteed jobs as it is by contract, it is very slow in the winter
My co-workers always change and sometimes i work alone, it depends on the job. I have promoted new product on the streets of Vancouver and surrey, i have also worked events, and merchandized for cellphone companies. the hours are usually very flexible, you just have to make sure you finish the task by the time the store closes. The hardest part of the – more... job is trying to get people to engage with you when they aren't interested. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and always having a new experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer service (Former Employee), sharjah, expo centerMarch 24, 2014
Pros: productivity
Cons: salary
over all good working experience
but the salalry was reduced to half at payment time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always enjoyable
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Virginia BeachMarch 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, dynamic environment
Cons: no consistent schedule
Working in promotions allows me to continue to improve my customer service skills, allows me to interact with the public, yet still pursue my personal and educational goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working events was exhausting but, it was also a lot of fun. I have alway enjoyed feeding off the energy of crowds, it pumps me up.
MC performances, driver and security for Artist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, Tampa and various other locationsMarch 5, 2014
Pros: it was really fun to work with the public and crowd.
Cons: the attitudes of some artist, and having to deal with the bad behavior of an attendee could be troublesome, lack of income between assignments, and having compensation difficulties was very frustrating.
My typical day involved checking in with my boss, the artist and or mgmt. at the venue. This was to better determine exactly what needed to be done, to make each days event or performance a great suggest. Most business events started in the mornings, while most artist performance were at nights.
With business event evenings were for mostly for reflecting, – more... analyzing and organizing for the function or behind the scene functions (travel, setting up, breaking downing etc. ). These duties highly affected the success of events and achieving the goals.
As with artist performances (nights normally), the day hour were mainly to maintain the artist condition (meals, appointment, rest, etc.). Making sure the artist is in peak condition for performances and for meeting their day obligations were my primary duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
90.1 FM radio assitant (Former Employee), Indiana, PAFebruary 24, 2014
Promotions/ Marketing in a radio station that managed over four main stations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Monster Energy MAT Tampa member (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Great job and fun. Worked a lot of concerts and sporting events. Sales requests to promote product. Set up and tear down of tents, tables, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Foot Forward
Brand Ambassador - Team Manager - Team Lead (Current Employee), Louisville, KyJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: active, team, networking, exciting
Cons: staff is late, staff doesn't follow through, the weather can be
At work I take the time to plan out the week for me and my staff. Any last minute changes requested by my boss I accept and make it work. Once an event is planned, I locate staff who may be interested in working. I setup logistic, coordination meeting locations, and map our day. Team starts their day doing whatever event we've got happening. We socialize, – more... I take pictures, and we stay upbeat and friendly.

At the end of the event I upload pictures that were taken during the event and upload them into an event recap. The event recap also reports the demographics, location, date, and a short summary of how our day went. What was successful? What was unsuccessful?

The most enjoyable part of my job is being a part of a team, helping to make great things happen, and giving them feedback on a job well done. The hardest thing to do letting a co-worker know that they will no longer be working with our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible job with good money
Event Assistant & Store Clerk (Former Employee), Ozark, ARJanuary 26, 2014
I enjoyed this job and it's flexibility. Always something new and different to work on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Free Agent (Current Employee), Carolina, Puerto RicoJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: it was a flexible job
Cons: delay on payments
I used to work at promotions and giving flyers to people. On a typical day we had a reunion on a crucial point, our boss used to give us he flyers and we gave them to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had its ups and downs
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), San AntonioOctober 25, 2013
I loved working for the government. But I eventually left due to personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller/Collections
Sales, Royal Prestige (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: competitive pay, benefits, company strength
Working For these employers has been a very great experience. Learned how to balanced money better, becoming a better leader and
working as a team. Managers were always making daily huddle sharing what we have learned and sharing our experience on our growth within the company. Always enjoyed helping customers out with their needs and providing the – more... best solutions for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harley-Davidson
public relations (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 23, 2013
Worked for the company Harley-Davidson doing promotions for many years. It is a great company to work for although I wanted to pursue a career in Digital Media.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College bar with a strong student vibe
TRAINER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2013
Pros: low hours, small work load
Cons: low pay, no opportunity for advancement.
At this bar I was more behind the scenes. I trained the bartenders, (most of whom had never bartended) came up with new drinks, handed out flyers, and helped organize club events. I learned a lot of business techniques, and how to increase business. Most of my co workers were fraternity members and were more concerned with school and group matters, – more... but were still a joy to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting people to come in, the club had somewhat of a hard reputation. The most enjoyable part was seeing the success of my hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting and setting up for station remotes and broadcasts.
Event Assistant/ Board Operator/Producer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: not in an office all day, different locations, playing music, fun co-workers
Cons: working in the heat
Taking the station van out for an event and talk with the listeners and make a good impression because I was representing the station and company. I learned to be myself around people and to know a lot about the things your trying to promote. My management did a good job at training me with the equipment I worked with everyday. My co-workers were good – more... people to work with and very easy, never had a complaint from any of them. The hardest part was working in the summer, setting up and tearing down in the middle of the summer was tough because of the heat but we got thought it. I loved working with the people and got to meet several listeners. The people are what made the job enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
promotor (Former Employee), lincolnJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: poor management pay was often late
i normal day is working with the public selling nights and ideas that either myself and the team or management have created, this job was really rewarding in that it was very face to face work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Promotions
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaJune 19, 2013
Pros: fee lunches
Cons: nothing
Great place to work!! I loved wotking at the different events sponsored by Radio One.