Find companies:
Procter & Gamble
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
944 reviews

Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proctor & Gamble is a well diversed employer that I am honored to have worked for them for 25 years.
Technician (Former Employee), Lancaster, SCNovember 10, 2014
Proctor & Gamble is a well diversed emplyer that I am honored to have worked with for 25 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy,Busy
Team Leader, Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee), Summit, NCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: rotating shifts
Cons: rotating shifts
Always. Change. Not that is a bad thing. Just sometimes you cannot accomplish your job duties to meet Current Standard Operating Procedures. HPWS= You wear many hats as they say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Work Environment
Safety & Training Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNNovember 10, 2014
Pros: traveling, working with leadership, flexible schedule
Cons: providing training across 3 shifts
I work with a Director of Operations and two Site Managers to determine safety and training needs at two major facilities. I coordinate New Hire Orientation, develop needs assessments and other survey instruments to determine training deficiencies, needs, gaps. Part of my responsibility is to bridge gaps in job-specific, and leadership training and – more... job experience.

I enjoy developing people - helping them to learn and grow professionally and personally. The hardest part of this job is the amount of priorities that compete with the training aspect of the job. Training is vital; however, there are other pressing issues that some-times take first place to training.

Despite the challenges of coordinating between two facilities and other competing priorities, I enjoy working with the leadership - strategizing and planning leadership, soft-skills, and job-specific training initiatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSNovember 6, 2014
They work you to hard for the little pay they provide. They also do not fully train you in different sections before just throwing you in that area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work.
Stand up Reach truck Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 4, 2014
Warehouse work since I've been here in Saint Louis has been my second nature job I been doing this now for over ten years and know my way round a warehouse inside and out. I can drive any type of machinery inside a warehouse from a sit down lift to a stand up reach truck. This has also been something I been doing for a long time and I'm very good at – more... it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business school
Strategic Business Planning and Market Research (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 4, 2014
Great business school in the middle of major organizational change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good marketing school
Regional Brand Manager (Current Employee), Genève, GENovember 4, 2014
Pros: good marketing school
Cons: too slow and complex
Work hard, learn fast leave soon.
P&G is a great company with exceptional people. But current turbulent times show that the system is broken as it is not capable to change to the new environment and struggles coming through non-stop organizational transformation process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is the key feature
distributer sales executive (Former Employee), Gaya, BRNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
a typically work professional environment over there
we just learnt how to tackle pressure @ work
management is so cooperative it eases our prssure @ work
co-wprkers support very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procter and Gamble
Human Resources Supervisor (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaNovember 2, 2014
Pros: career management, work flexibility
Cons: slow decision process
Excellent work place to start your career in any field of interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Daily Task
Stewardship(Internal Control) Manager (Current Employee), Lagos, GUOctober 31, 2014
My typical day involves working with mutifunctional teams to develop there processes and improve controls which could range from as little as reviewing documents and giving guidance to check or test of controls or even ful audit proper. I equally conduct the annual CSA, ensuring there is strong controls towards the SOX certification of the organisation. – more... I have learnt to work with individual, teams, management and been able to influence them at different level to have the right level controls despite pressures. The hardest part of my job was been able to influence the management and reinforce controls even though it impact the overall sales target(we may lose more than the sales if found with wrong doings). The most enjoyable part is helping to deliver result, been a go to person and ability to help resolve their problems and of course getting the overall result of an 8 controls in audits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Gillette Company was the real deal. Great benefits and compensation
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: great opportunity to learn about a true multi-national company and its challenges
Cons: too complex
I greatly enjoyed my time at the Gillette Company. Had so many opportunities to travel to many countries and make an impact on the division I worked in. Every day was different and somewhat challenging but so rewarding after resolving the complex issues you may encounter in a such big organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique culture
Technician (Current Employee), Bear River City, UTOctober 28, 2014
Bear River city Utah, greenfield location.
rapid rotation swing shift 12.5 hour days , 12 of those 12.5 hours on your feet
overtime opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2014
Pros: the company has a 401k and a profit sharing program.
Procter & Gamble is a great place to work. The company gives its employees an opportunity to grow...to learn new skills in all fields of the operation and processes of production. My co-workers and myself all took ownership in the outcome of the production lines that we operated. I really enjoyed the unity and cohesiveness of the people that worked – more... on the lines. The hardest part of the job was getting new employees to understand how to let the job work for them. To look for easier and safer was to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place
Regional Sales Head (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 26, 2014
Deep Dive is awesome. Getting to the bottom of every issue is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to learn
Specialty Team Intern, CBD (Current Employee), Lagos, NigeriaOctober 23, 2014
Leadership skills improved.

Collaboration is superb at P&G.

I learnt too many about how to resolve issues and how to act in a corporate world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always plenty to do, and things to learn
Project Manager-3 different projects (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 23, 2014
As a project manager of CSS in current business, everyday was an adventure. There were always changes that had to be made to formula cards based of production needs or issues discovered in the previous days' run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company overall
Operating Department Leader (Current Employee), Mehoopany, PAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: promote from within, responsibility
Cons: work/life balance
Great company, given me a lot of opportunities. A lot of leadership early in your career to grow and test your capabilities. Strong compensation, below average work life balance, many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Nurse Advisor (Former Employee), YorkshireOctober 18, 2014
Delivering health lectures to yr7 and yr10 girls in secondary schools across Yorkshire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenge working enviroment.
Process/Making Department Launch Lead (Current Employee), Lima, OHOctober 18, 2014
Good company to work for. A lot of opportunities and challenges during work. Great experiences and great learning from working with the company. Would not trade for anything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fun place to work
retired (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIOctober 17, 2014
Pros: money and advancement was excellent
Cons: shift work at times
i had acquired as many skills as i could while at procter and gamble,mycoworkers were for the most part very good , the hardest part of my job was working the night shift sometimes