Find companies:
Procter & Gamble
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
942 reviews

Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, laid back and friendly
LACOSTA TEMPORARY SERVICE (Current Employee), Kansas City,KansasDecember 3, 2014
Pros: friendly, comfortable
Cons: low pay rate
Productive, supervisor made work easier, work fast, be team player, keep machine from stopping, most enjoyable was work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One day Event
Head- Chef, Lion's Festival (Former Employee), Cannes, FranceDecember 3, 2014
I can't review P&G as I wasn't employed by them. I was employed by an events company who did the event on behalf of P&G.
My interaction with them was limited yet in that time, I found them very agreeable, thoroughly professional and incredibly complimentary about my food and presentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Key Account Manager (Former Employee), Rocklin, CADecember 1, 2014
P&G is a solid company with successful and reputable brands such as Duracell and Gillette. I had the pleasure of representing the Duracell product lines and working with west coast regional accounts to build market plans, drive incremental sales, and maintain distribution and shelf presence..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Augusta, GADecember 1, 2014
Pros: learning car parts
Cons: healthcare
I enjoyed working with others and learning about car parts and talking to different customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong co-workers, but poor management the past several years makes work not enjoyable
Brand Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 30, 2014
P&G continues to be one of the best marketing companies and consumer packaged goods companies in the world. You will learn an amazing amount about how to run a business and how to grow a brand. Unfortunately, some of the businesses have struggled recently, leading to internal swirl and internal discussions instead of focusing on competition and on growing – more... share. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to grow
Latin America Business Planning (Current Employee), Panama, PanamaNovember 27, 2014
P&G is a great company to develop your leadership skills. Give you a great opportunity to know different countries and cultures. Focus in people development and the opportunity to bring your personal contribution. As a manager, you have the responsibility of the personal and professional development of the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and work
Field Service Tech (Former Employee), Thornton, CONovember 26, 2014
Pros: travel, training, pay, feeling of belonging!
Cons: travel.
Great back up and training. Paid travel and good opportunities. The work could be hard, especially during new company installations. I loved doing the work and food safety reviews.

Great training, always on top of it. The travel was wonderful and being able to meet and get to know so many people in the company was an unusual experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people. hard workl
Staff Management (Former Employee), Towanda, PANovember 23, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
On a regular day 5 people are in the lab including a manager. We would walk to every line in the factory and grab product to take back to the lab for testing. I learned that there is a lot that goes into making toilet paper and paper towels and napkins. The hardest part of the job for me, was the stress of having everything done on time, but i always – more... succeeded in doing so. I worked with some very nice and fun people so it made the job enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work...
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 22, 2014
Pros: lots of career opportunities
Cons: no bonus structure in place.
During my tenure with P&G, career opportunities were endless. Lots of opportunities to find the right place in the company for your skills, passion and interests. Compensation was top notch. Opportunities in more popular cities, like Atlanta, however were slim. Most opportunities for career growth is located in cities with major Retail Companies. Relocation – more... capability is critical to your success with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and fun culture within core work group
Account Executive (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 21, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Many talented and experienced employees at varying levels.

Fast paced changing business environment which posses challenges but also great opportunities to learn.

Just as with any organization, management styles vary from those who have a "Real" open door policy to those that remain very hierarchical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workdays
Group & P&SRO Account Specialist (Former Employee), Martinsville, VANovember 20, 2014
Pros: team oriented.
Cons: not enough strong management
Different shifts to work, constantly busy which was good b/c it made me feel productive. Was able to travel to different states for conventions. Co-workers all got along the only hard part about this job was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Business Development (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 19, 2014
I was a field representative who called on retail accounts.I learned you need to know your customer and learn their needs in order to help them grow their business. The management and my co-workers were always supportive. I liked interacting with the store employees and in turn their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For one of the biggest companies in the U.S., they sure treat their contractors horrible!
Contractor (Current Employee), Lima, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: treated horribly
P and G treat the contractors that work for them horribly. When they have tours from other business people, contractors are not allowed to be seen. Who keeps their oil spills and dye spills cleaned up? THE CONTRACOTRS!The contractors are the main people who keep machines repaired and running. Contractors keep their business clean, and presentable. Yet – more... p and g treat us like we are outcasts! The contractors of our local are Spalinger,United,Challenge,Sodexo,Abm,All Star staffing, Lacosta, and Avi. Thank you for your work contractors! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring workplace with extraordinary cutlure and values
Brand Manager (Design) (Current Employee), Genève, SwitzerlandNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good healt insurance, young and multi-cultural environment
P&G is one of the biggest FMCG American companies whose Global Headquarter is based in Geneva (Switzerland).
A typical day at work is composed by lots of interactions with my multi-functional team, brainstorming sessions, creative workshops, and strategic meetings. Since I work here (ca. 5 years) I've learned a huge amount of things, but most importantly – more... uncompromising professionalism, great flexibility, ability to cope with a stressful yet rewarding environment and ultimately outstanding leadership.
My co-workers are amazing people with strong diversity in both their cultural and professional background. I therefore enjoy working with them a lot.
The hardest part of my job is to cope with lots of stress and demanding deadlines, though I leaned how to overcome them and make the best out of it.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the multi-cultural environment as well as the amazing level of knowledge/professionalism of the people i work with, which allows me to continually learn and improve myself.
The reason why I am planning to leave is to pursue my dream to live and work in the U.S. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic company to work for
Selling Specialist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 19, 2014
Pros: happy atmosphere, excellent product, amazing customers
Cons: short breaks, unstable hours.
I really enjoy my time working for Proctor & Gamble. The people I work for are fun and energetic and make it a very pleasant place to work. The product is top quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you have no kids and looking to stow away money......
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Summit, NCNovember 18, 2014
i feel that this job would be good for young people who have no social life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Associate Manager (Current Employee), IndiaNovember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: horizontal structure
P&G builds people and system skills. Overall great environment with good work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a quality control
Quality Control Chemist (Current Employee), BANGALORE,KARNATAKANovember 17, 2014
my typical day at work is saturday
I have learned how to analyse the product with full analytical method and I worked with the instruement like Gas Chromotography,AAS-300 & AAS-400,Particle size Distributors(D50),Mettler Balances,UVs3100-3000, HPLC,Density,

I have co-wokers with 16 members.

The hardest part of the job is Saturday,

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning administration and development of new art projects for the detergent category
Local Artwork Planner Fabric & Home Care (Former Employee), Caracas VenezuelaNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great employment benefits
Cons: very far from home
Planning administration and development of new art projects for the detergent category. Analysis of critical paths in the product development. Ensure approval of comments of the different artworks by all related areas. Coordinate artwork with Study design. Promote the resolution of issues by Red alerts to all areas of involucrated. Team work, Proactive, – more... Organization, Lidership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proctor & Gamble is a well diversed employer that I am honored to have worked for them for 25 years.
Technician (Former Employee), Lancaster, SCNovember 10, 2014
Proctor & Gamble is a well diversed emplyer that I am honored to have worked with for 25 years.