Procter & Gamble

Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, but a Good Experience
Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMarch 17, 2014
It was hard work on your feet for 12 hours a day and working the crazy shift work. On the other hand I was with an amazing crew and we had lots of fun
Pros
great crew to work with
Cons
always running so the line doesnt go down
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empty lonly place to work
General Laborour (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONMay 9, 2012
I found it very frustrating, as a temp you are put where there is a void and no one really wanted to take the time to show me how things were done. so I found myself asking alot of questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace. Great managers!
Materials Management Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 16, 2013
A friendly atmosphere. Managers have grace under pressure. Very professional.
Pros
great company if you can be hired full time permanent
Cons
contract positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company anyone can work in
Selling Research and Admin Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cairo,July 19, 2012
The company cares about its people, gives them the responsibility and the flexibility, it is a v dynamic company, I really am lucky to have worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace where you just work.
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONOctober 27, 2014
There were no pleasantries between co workers, it was just a job where you go to work and that's it, nothing else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hr rotating shifts
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONNovember 5, 2014
Can't complain. I was a line operator and a fork truck driver for 3 years and learned a lot about managing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
Great collaboration, ability to take risk, challenging assignments and great leadership
Pros
great culture
Cons
international assigment required for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job for me
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville,OntarioMay 13, 2013
I had a good time working there untill they removed the only fast paced line they had in there. The other employees were not very kind and kind of snobby towards anyone who was new.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work 12 hr. shifts as a contract tech.
Production Contract Technician (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONJune 24, 2014
I work 12 hr. shifts as a contract tech.
Noisy, loude envirorment, I work on concreate floors on my feet for the full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 9, 2014
This job gives you the freedom to work without anyone bothering you. You work with a team and it's low stress but can be laborious at times
Pros
relatively easy
Cons
labourous at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 11, 2012
Doing home office allowed me to work the hours needed to get the job done. There was excellent support and help and required.
Pros
working from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging, shipping recievingq
Assembly Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Repetitive
How to ship and receive
Well organized/ 12 hours shifts
Continental Fri/Sat/Sun 12 hours night
Fri/Sat.Sun 12 hour days
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe envioment to work in and work is challenging.
Contract Tech (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONAugust 23, 2013
Working at P&G is pleasant and most challenging. Has a very clean work envioment and co-workers are very pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and great atmosphere to work! Highly competitive and not for the faint of heart
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2014
Procter & Gamble is a great place to work! There are numerous learning and career advancement opportunities, as well as a strong focus on learning quickly and adding significant value.

The company strongly adhere's to it's PVPs, which attracts the best and brightest from all over. Lots of great perks and benefits to the job, including numerous team-building and cross-functional social events.

Being a promote-from-within company, management can be harder to persuade / convince to push the status quo and move to newer methodologies and technologies. The size of the company also makes it difficult to make quick change, which can mean more work hours at times.

Overall, the mentorship and breadth of experiences of P&G employees was astonishing and I learned so many skills, including Project Management, App Management, Business Transformation, and so much more! It is definitely a great place to develop lifelong skills and pursue a long-term career.
Pros
occasional free lunches; sponsored off-site events; great social events
Cons
significant reductions in travel; quite internally competitive; long global work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bring new product to customers
Retail Services Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  all of Nova ScotiaMarch 17, 2014
Long days
How to deal with store staff and build relationships
awesome co-workers
Pros
manage your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONOctober 31, 2014
did not like 12h shifts
the way i was inploued there they did not like us (ie adcoc)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work, great brand portfolio to represent, great work-life balance.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 18, 2013
Sign into store, check if management is present for various departments and let them know you are there, walk the store for any opportunities for display or concerns, open conversation, present new info or promos, check program compliance or things that need to be done that is on the priority list, address any concerns, ask for what you want like display, close the sale. I learn alot on a continuous basis from managers in my accounts, managers and team leads from P&G, I learn to challenge myself more. I enjoy seeing my accounts on a monthly basis and look forward to offering them my passion and knowlege in the industry to help grow sales. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking about new and exciting product launches and getting new technology to make our jobs more efficient, easier, and effective. For example using the ipads in each sales call in the last 2 years.
Pros
great benefits, free product, not to be micro-managed, represent an awesome brand portfolio that i believe in, great ethics and values to be a part of.
Cons
job insecurity in the last couple of years
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Warehouse Logistics Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ONAugust 30, 2014
Hours horrible. Good benefits. Poor decisions by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swiffer Support Staff
Administrative Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONJuly 3, 2013
Build reports
Data entry
Interoffice communication
Microsoft Office
Pros
great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job there
Associate/full time/ area 1&5 tech (Current Employee) –  belleville ontarioOctober 2, 2013
they do not pay well i have been there for 5 years and have a perfect record
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,578 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture