Find companies:
Procter & Gamble
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
945 reviews

Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
labour (Former Employee), Belleville, ONSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: paid well
Cons: long hours
good job,
fast paced,
good hours,
great people,
good benifits,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: working from home
Doing home office allowed me to work the hours needed to get the job done. There was excellent support and help and required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Case Picker (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Never stopped, had to meet a quota everyday, Review my worked daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general labourer (Former Employee), belleville ontarioSeptember 2, 2012
management treats you fairly. Flexible hours good enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company anyone can work in
Selling Research and Admin Analyst (Former Employee), Cairo,July 19, 2012
The company cares about its people, gives them the responsibility and the flexibility, it is a v dynamic company, I really am lucky to have worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empty lonly place to work
General Laborour (Current Employee), Brockville, ONMay 9, 2012
I found it very frustrating, as a temp you are put where there is a void and no one really wanted to take the time to show me how things were done. so I found myself asking alot of questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to contract
Lab Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 18, 2014
Too much of a caste mentality toward contractors, but the work can be enjoyable. The schedule is fairly flexible. Some people are very nice, but you are always reminded that you're an irrelevant contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Marketing (Former Employee), CincinattiDecember 17, 2014
It can be fun and the company takes care of its employees. But it is too large and filled with redundant roles. Hard to get anything done. Also, very political. But if you're willing to play the game, it can be a good place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short handed and lots of stress to produce
Tank Farm Manager Procter & Gamble (Former Employee), 30 burt rd Andover, maDecember 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: missed breaks, no caferteria, no help
Typical day would have no breaks and sometimes working thru lunch. If you took your breaks or lunch you would be frowned upon. Many working lunches as they would say. Just not enough people to do all the work that needed to be done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture is strong and great!
PS PALI Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Guangzhou, guangdongDecember 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits and great culture.
Cons: too hierarchy, slow promotion for low level employees.
Culture is great!
Boss is important in all areas.
Flexible working time.
Good benefits.
Possibilities of working with different people from different countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Site SAP Inventory Management Key User (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 15, 2014
they will teach what ever you need to succeed in you job. great co workers -
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Conditions
Reach/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: i got to do what i'm good.
Cons: supervisors, forklifts used
Typical days starts with our signing out of forklifts. Easy enough, however the lifts we were using, albeit new, were uncomfortable and hurt my wrists. I left not wanting to prolong any medical conditions due to the forklifts. Supervisors were less than amiable given their position. I did enjoy it however. Aside from the obvious onus, I think the job – more... had a lot to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Belt worker (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDDecember 11, 2014
Pros: met queen latifah
Cons: had to bring own luvches in.
A typical work day was generally ran at a fast pace. I learned how to operate various machinery. Most importantly I retained supervision skills of twenty people at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice seeing a lot of local people
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Lima, OHDecember 10, 2014
Pros: decent break times
Cons: the management
A typical day at work was average and I learned how to cope with different people. The management people were kind of rude, but the co workers were decent. The hardest part of the job was the labor but I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee), Mason, ohDecember 10, 2014
Good environment to work, great management, Flexible office hours, Multiple office locations, remote work allowed, clients are dispersed in different locations so most of the meetings are held on web conference
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Service Center Indirect Tax Manager (Current Employee), Newcastle upon TyneDecember 10, 2014
Working at P&G gives you an outstanding opportunity to learn and grow in international, challenging but at the same time changing environment. The work is changing every day so you can not be never bored. P&G has many very good people, deep capability and well-embedded values and principles coming from the promote-from-within policy. It makes a positive – more... effort to be flexible re work-life balance and has reasonable salary and benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Line (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 7, 2014
Daily I was responsible for ensuring the products were being sealed and produced properly. I learned to have a fast eye for damaged or incorrect products. I enjoyed this job because it taught me how to adapt to fast pace environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
admin assistant (Current Employee), egyptDecember 7, 2014
Pros: free luch, transportation allowance, good medical
Cons: no cons
one of the best places i worked in but sometime you have to change what you are in to grow and face more.I learned alot i learned how to work under stress & load.
the management is very good. the thing that there is no long path for ADMIN and i want to grow and build my career path
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), San José, SJDecember 4, 2014
• Improved scorecard performance.
• Learned to use SAP in the best way.
• Resolved collection and invoice discrepancy matters for all North America.
• Prepared and controlled weekly invoices scorecard for the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Lima, OHDecember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay for the hours
Cons: no transportation
I kind of liked working here because they were patient with me. The only problem I had was transportation.