Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead my team in ways to improve production number (Former Employee) –  Brockville ONJanuary 28, 2014
We repackaged products for sales. Management was fun and made the day go by quickly. Hardest part was lack of hours. Most enjoyable was my co-workers.
Pros
self paced but strive for improvements
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging, shipping recievingq
Assembly Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 22, 2013
Repetitive
How to ship and receive
Well organized/ 12 hours shifts
Continental Fri/Sat/Sun 12 hours night
Fri/Sat.Sun 12 hour days
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
production worker (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONMarch 21, 2013
decent brakes. long hours.
really loud. not that organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general labourer (Former Employee) –  belleville ontarioSeptember 2, 2012
management treats you fairly. Flexible hours good enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONApril 1, 2015
It was s great place to work.
Learned how to operate machines clean and take care of them.
They are in formed.
Great!
Leaving at the end of the term.
Meeting new people, learning quailtyand seeing the finished product.
Pros
Team building B-ques
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great exercise area
Technical Operator (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONJanuary 19, 2013
Upper management was ok but middle management needed alot of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Line worker for the "Swiffer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ONNovember 20, 2013
the hours were great balanced well and manageable. the company around you varies due to so many different types of people working there but that also made it a fun place to work..

the job is not all that dependable tho due to lack of work therefore you are not guaranteed your hours although you may always show up for your shifts.
Pros
alot of breaks
Cons
not realiable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is the best univerity to learm
Trade Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  venezuelaFebruary 4, 2015
If you compare companies with the universities procter should be MIT or Harvard, I mean it is a company that prepared and trained their employees , and the best in P&G is that you "grow from within"
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, amazing opportunities for collaboration.
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  North YorkJuly 22, 2014
Great open work space, very modern and conducive to quality work and collaboration.

Lots of chances to liaise with almost anyone who could help with anything I may have been stuck on, or needed support with.
Pros
very modern & open work space.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional company
Technical Education Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ontario and Western CanadaOctober 21, 2014
Treated their employee's with respect, family oriented environment
loved the training element of the position
Pros
loved the training and coaching aspect
Cons
traceling time away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Learning Environment
Plant Technician/Electrical Support (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ONJune 19, 2013
P&G is an equal opportunity employer who have provided me the opportunity to grow and evolve my skills as a Plant Technician.
Safety procedures and tight schedules enabled me to work under pressure and produce product at the highest quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, but a Good Experience
Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMarch 17, 2014
It was hard work on your feet for 12 hours a day and working the crazy shift work. On the other hand I was with an amazing crew and we had lots of fun
Pros
great crew to work with
Cons
always running so the line doesnt go down
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company anyone can work in
Selling Research and Admin Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cairo,July 19, 2012
The company cares about its people, gives them the responsibility and the flexibility, it is a v dynamic company, I really am lucky to have worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Area 1 operator (Former Employee) –  bellville ONApril 8, 2013
i love my job there i learned alot working there but i was removed becuase i worked for adecco. they are a temp agencies, they moved me becuase they owed me money. and now i can get it becuase they blocked my number.
Pros
fun ppl to work with.
Cons
adecco
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empty lonly place to work
General Laborour (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONMay 9, 2012
I found it very frustrating, as a temp you are put where there is a void and no one really wanted to take the time to show me how things were done. so I found myself asking alot of questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace. Great managers!
Materials Management Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 16, 2013
A friendly atmosphere. Managers have grace under pressure. Very professional.
Pros
great company if you can be hired full time permanent
Cons
contract positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work 12 hr. shifts as a contract tech.
Production Contract Technician (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONJune 24, 2014
I work 12 hr. shifts as a contract tech.
Noisy, loude envirorment, I work on concreate floors on my feet for the full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 11, 2012
Doing home office allowed me to work the hours needed to get the job done. There was excellent support and help and required.
Pros
working from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace where you just work.
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONOctober 27, 2014
There were no pleasantries between co workers, it was just a job where you go to work and that's it, nothing else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hr rotating shifts
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONNovember 5, 2014
Can't complain. I was a line operator and a fork truck driver for 3 years and learned a lot about managing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,708 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0