Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful at the time
Product Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 February 2018
Before P&G switched to 3rd party merchandisers I very much enjoyed working for them. They showed appreciation during christmas with gifts to staff. My supervisor was amazing and always there. This is the company I grew and learned the most from early on in my field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All contract employees, no security, very politically correct environment, majority of staff are millenniums
Facilities Managememt Team (Current Employee) –  Ontario7 February 2018
Hired through an agency
P&G doesn't hire full time, contract
Management not desirable, distant, not very communicative, see them barely, which is fine to a certain extent.
Pros
It's a paycheck, not too difficult work, pay isn't great
Cons
Limited benefits, 2 paid sick days, must do a year too get paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Day Slavery
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON2 February 2018
Disrespected by all staff, and expected to run until injury occurs. Dirty facility. No such thing as safety. Bias authority everywhere. No system to abide by at all. It was always how much you were liked by those put in charge. I was talked to like a dog multiple times here. I'm glad it's closing down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly Atmosphere
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 February 2018
i used to do 12 hours work it was more of like working with friend i learned to use the lifting vehicle and was working with mixed culture helped in improving language.
First everything was hard but after some weeks i catch-up with everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Place to work
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON22 January 2018
Working 12 hour rotating shifts does not leave alot of time for a home life, The people I work with are good people and the job is not very hard for the most part.

The pay and benefits are great, but the employment is now only temporary with production ceasing in 2020
Pros
Massage chairs
Cons
Long hours. Closing doors in 2020
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best the employee can get
Budget Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2018
Excellent Company which treat employee as an asset and provide all the support and career opportunites to grow. It helps and train based on the potiential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop skills
LINE LEADER (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON11 January 2018
Great place to work. Provided with lots of opportunities to build capability and skills in a number of different areas. The work can be challenging but pushes you to learn, grow and improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usine a fort potentiel
Cariste (Former Employee) –  procter9 January 2018
très bonne usine dans le secteur Amiens
poste intéressante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was young
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 January 2018
i was young when i had this job, the money was ok to me, alot of standing in one spot, the people from what i remember were good, and fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Wrok/ Life balance is conveniencing.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON31 December 2017
Supervisors are co-operative and Company does give priority to Employee safety.
Only tough part is to wok for total 12 hours.
But, good thing is completing almost 20 hours in just 2 shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ppl over all work enviorment, some what caotic at times
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON21 December 2017
thanks for the opportunity to work here. caotic and doesnt run smoothly at times, too many "cooks" in the kitchen telling others what to do and the lead doesnt know how to run breaks...... not always but at times the confusion is too much. KNOW what your doing and things will run smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 Years with the best company
Shipment Planner (Former Employee) –  Belleville and Brockville20 December 2017
Retired after 35 years service. P&G was a wonderful, Challenging company to work for. Made many friends and stay in contact with them to this day.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOME people are awesome to work with.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON18 December 2017
Not to awfull but management in the area where I worked sacked. Each manager kept stepping on the other and you would pay the price for it. Even if you miss a shift with a doctor note it is still held against you regardless of what is said at hiring.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
Management and 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contract Technician (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON8 December 2017
Procter and Gamble is closing it's operations in Brockville. It would have been a good career if had stayed in the city. Very comprehensive and great safety training.
Pros
Good modern facility.
Cons
Plant closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction across many platforms
SITE ENVIRONMENTAL LEADER (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON1 December 2017
Fast paced
everyday is a new learning experience
A positive, enthusiastic place to work with culture and safety as #1
Prioritization of work load on any give day
Having new tasks assigned to me
Pros
good bennifits decent pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support constant permettant le développement humain et professionnel
Représentante pharmaceutique (Former Employee) –  Montréal, Québec28 November 2017
Procter & Gamble Pharmaceutiques est une entreprise stable, sérieuse et soucieuse du développement de ses représentants afin que ceux-ci soient en constante évolution personnelle et professionnelle.

L'objectif à atteindre est celui de développer un lien d'affaires efficace, productif et satisfaisant avec tout ces clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 November 2017
Great place for work. And always have work. Great team members to work with as well. Fast and slow pace work. Management is great there as well. 12 hour days or nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Solid Company
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON13 November 2017
Procter & Gamble are one of the top ten Company in North America. They have good benefits, is are an equal opportunity company.

Job security has been the best in the Brockville area for many years.

The most enjoyable part of the job was diversity and the people that I worked with.
Pros
Wages and benefits
Cons
Closing in next few years and moving out of Brockville
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Predictive Analytics Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2017
I was working in this company only for 4 months as an intern. The work environment and people were very friendly. I liked the HR and the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, knows how to take care of there employees
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON20 October 2017
Proctor and Gamble is a great place to work, there's always something going on, if it's not a bbq's it's employee nights, there's a old saying of "if you treat your people right they will treat you right" and P&G definitely treats you right. When your there you don't feel like just a number, you feel like you actually matter to them and that's rare now adays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,076 reviews
51.9K
41.3K
3572
2142
187

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture