Find companies:
Procom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Procom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents don't stand up for contractors
Contractor (Former Employee), TorontoAugust 5, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: poor agent representation upon termination for downsizing.
Did not have the greatest agent representing me on a contract.

Got me a contract along with a few others. Everyone (including myself) was let go. All the other team members got paid out their two weeks and went about their next assignment. I was asked to serve out the two weeks to the end. Naturally, I asked why I wasn't paid out the two weeks. Got – more... a really cold shoulder and zero support. He practically disappeared on me. I did make a stink about it because I thought it was unfair of the employer and just nasty of the agent not to represent me appropriately. Don't care to work for that employer again, nor through Procom for that matter. I just basically found the agent very aloof because there was really nothing in this 'termination' situation for him. He could have at least communicated rather than hide. That was real nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivable
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 7, 2014
Pros: can't really think of anything
Cons: management only sees what they want to see
I am former employee the morale is not very good, they do not recognize hard workers, there is bullying and when management looks into it nothing gets done but the one being bullied is let go. I was told by the President what a great job I was doing and the next month let go.

It was not just the accounting department with low morale it is the whole – more... company. The ones over worked are the ones underpaid.

They also have a company policy that references are not given at all, so when you leave after years of service (your own choice/or theirs) you cannot use them which makes it hard to get another job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quite and not my style
Contract Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2014
I love to learn new things and this job has allowed me that.

The morale is not very high so this makes it uncomfortable at times.

Have had some issues with bullying from a co-worker but management is trying to fix it.

No job security, no benefits and no vacation. Not good for staying healthy and stress free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 31, 2012
Pros: never boring
Cons: uncertainty of the next contract
I like Procom quite a bit. The people are very congenial and extremely helpful when you need help with administrative items. My only problem is that they pay once a month.

My work with Procom has been typical technical writing positions with all the typical work that goes with the job. I find the hardest part of the job is arranging feedback and information. – more... The coordination is a challenge as everyone is usually very busy.
Overall, I like technical writing and editing and I would like to continue in this endeavor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Store
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PRJuly 27, 2014
great place to start knowledge with guaranty and how clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly, Fun
Assistant Association Manager (Former Employee), Millersville, MDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fun, people
Cons: training
Learned so much with Property Management. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work space
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lamoni, IAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: playing a game before work started
Cons: having to pitch three times to a person who already said they could not donate.
Typical day at work, go pick a seat to sit at, log on to the computer I was assigned that day. Wait before I start calls, because when my shift started (4:00pm shift). We would play a game before we started work. After the game was over put my head set on and begin receiving calls. I learned sales are harder than what people understand. I learned that – more... you have to be self-motivated if you wanted to succeed in that area. Management was okay it could have been better. Same goes for co-workers, it could have been better. Hardest part about the job was trying to get people who did not want to donate this year to donate. Most enjoyable part was talking to the people over the phone and showing them that I understand that their situations may have changed this year and they would not be able to donate but it was okay, because they helped plenty of times before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a Warehouse Worker position
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARMay 7, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: no free lunch
A multi-skilled, hardworking and efficient warehouse assistant with a proven track record of ensuring the smooth functioning and running of all warehouse concerning activities. Able to follow standard operating procedures and work in a methodical and tidy manner. Possessing a comprehensive understanding of material / stock management techniques and – more... inventory control methods and procedures. Now looking for a suitable position with a company which offers genuine room for progression and where I can make a significant contribution.A quick learner who is physically fit and has the strength and stamina required to
lift high-value, sensitive and fragile goods in and out of a warehouse. Traveal is
committed to safety, and will be more than able to operate moving equipment,
such as dollies, forklifts, and even trucks. He will always maintain a clean and
safe work environment, and will be focused on helping his employer to deliver
better results. He is currently looking for a entry level warehousing position
with a company that wants to attract and retain the best talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away From Procom
Contract Worker (Former Employee), New JerseyNovember 12, 2013
Pros: no pros of procom
Cons: just a backward company looking for there cut for filling a joposition
Did a contract job for a large bank which Procom was the agency in the middle.It was a push for me to take the position and that when it was accepted out came all there paperwork. Which they don't accept Digital Signatures so all documents have to be printed out and signed, than scanned so they can be emailed off to them. Position was hourly plus expenses. – more... Procom holds back two weeks worth of pay and there in no rush to pay your expenses.Three weeks into the job and they finally came up with one expense check, which I was running almost $300 a week in expenses. After that didn't get another expense check until after my contract was and then they were paying those one week at a time. Month after my contract and I am still waiting for all my money. Stay Away from this company, no one seems to know what the other person is doing within the company and all they do is blame the company your doing the contract for or blame it on there parent company that is located in Canada. Finished my contract and told Procom to never call me again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid.
Customer Service Tech (Former Employee), Canton, GAJuly 1, 2012
Pros: no pros.
Cons: modern slave trade.
Hard days in warehouse and call center. Monitored like children and worked like slaves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo bueno
Encargada (Former Employee), Tuxtla Gutiérrez, CHPAugust 25, 2014
Pros: torerable
Cons: sin prestaciones
Atender al cliente, venta de productos de computo, atender ciber, trabajo de 10 hrs 2 horas de descanso, ambiente laboral bueno, el dueño muy amable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SE TRABAJA EN EQUIPO
DISTRIBUIDOR (Former Employee), Lima, LIMSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: seguro medicos privados
Cons: abuso de autoridad con el supervisor nuevo
SE TRABAJA BAJO PRESION PERO EL SUPERVISOR Q TENIA ERA ABUSIVO Y OPRIMA A LOS TRABAJADORES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gutes Arbeits klima
IT Systemelektroniker + Verkaufsberater (Former Employee), NeumünsterSeptember 20, 2013
Ich habe Kunden Beratungen, Hart.- und Software Reparaturen Durch geführt und PC's Zusammen gestellt. Ich finde das man nie Auslernt. Mit meinem Arbeitgeber und den Kollegen Kam ich gut klar. Denn Umgang mit schwierigen Kunden fand manchmal nicht so einfach aber, Ich fand es immer wieder eine Herausforderung eine Lösung für Probleme der Kunden zu finden. – more... Ein zufriedener Kunde kommt immer wieder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa de trabalhar
Atendente (Former Employee), Salvador, BAApril 14, 2013
Pros: vale transporte e vale refeiçao
Cons: contrato por tempo determinado
Dias corridos, como era estagio aprendir a ter responsabilidade e conciliar duas atividades ao mesmo tempo, a direção boa existe uma hierarquia, não tinha muitos colegas mais os poucos que tinha mantive uma relação amigável, não tive parte difícil de trabalho até por que como foi meu primeiro emprego eu estive muito interessada em aprender.