Companion- Must have horses and Drive
Ledingham Family - Calgary, AB

This job posting is no longer available on Indeed. Find similar jobs: Companion jobs - Ledingham Family jobs

Terms of Employment:
Permanent, Full Time, Shift, Overtime, Weekend, Day, Night, Evening

Salary:
$14.00 to $18.00 Hourly, 32.00 Hours per week, As per collective agreement

Anticipated Start Date (at the latest in 3 months):

Skill Requirements:

Education:

Completion of high school

Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.):
First Aid Certificate, Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Certificate

Experience:
5 years or more

Languages:
Speak English, Read English, Write English

Type of Clientele:
Persons with a mental health disability, Persons with an intellectual disability, Persons with a disability, Female

Children's Ages:
Over 12 years

Specific Skills:
Prepare, cook and serve meals, Launder clothing and household linens, Perform light housekeeping and cleaning, Assume full responsibility for household (in absence of householder), Teach homemaking or life skills, Provide personal care, Provide companionship, Care for pets, Supervise and care for children, Feed or assist in feeding, Change non-sterile dressings, Administer medications, Aid clients with bathing and other aspects of personal hygiene

Work Location Information:
Work in employer's/client's home, Rural community, Various locations

Transportation/Travel Information:
Own transportation, Own vehicle, Valid driver's licence

Security and Safety:
Criminal record check, Child abuse registry check, Child welfare check, Driving record check (abstract), Immunization records

Other:
4 days on 4 Days off-Shift work, Current Resume with 3 References child care related-├žover letter outlining your experience,position is working with 15 year old girl in home and out in the community MUST LOVE HORSES and DRIVER


Indeed - 12 months ago - save job - block