Find companies:
Princess Auto
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Princess Auto Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company for part-time employees
Guest Services Representative/Cashier (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 14, 2014
Pros: freindly co-workers and customers
Cons: demanding all your availability so no time for your kids or family
*Great co-workers
*Lack leadership and opportunities for advancement
*Demanded open avaiability then gave you few hours
*Customers were the best
*Promised you the sun, moon and the stars when hiring you then never came thru with anything that was promised (eg training in other areas of the store, amazing profit sharing, benefits)
*Hardest part of the – more... job was knowing that customers were praising your work to management and not getting recognized for your hard work
*Management treated you like you didn't have a brain in your head
*All management is not on the same page. Every manager wants things done their way. Made for a very long day trying to please all of them.
*Not a friendly company to work for if you are trying to work more than one job--they demand all of your time and then give you very little back in return – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 12, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: disorganized
Good people but bad management. Overworked, underpaid. Leadership is unorganized and bossy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, hard working enviroment
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 29, 2014
Pros: worked with great people in managment.
Cons: not much of a long term future
Call center enviroment, new people comong and going every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newfoundland location is a joke..
Night time stocker ( apparently ) (Former Employee), EverywhereMay 20, 2014
Pros: a 20% discount, and free work boots every 6 months.
Cons: everything else
They may look good on paper, but be warned... They offer you everything when you start. If you dont play "their game ". You wont make it past the 3 month mark. Trust me. I know.. Dont be fooled by the offer of benefits either .. You'll never see it. Ever...

At the end of the day.. The nl location is a breading spot for mental illness. Your just a number – more... to these guys. They dont care about you whatsoever. When you do try to change things for the better.. You get shafted in the end.

Read the fine print and save your self some sanity people.. its a waste of time .. Thats my two cents worth ;) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
stock work (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 10, 2014
when i worked there i use to help other workers with there job if i was done my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cylinder Assembler/Lead Hand (Former Employee), panet roadMarch 24, 2014
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: no cons
learned to build hydraulic cylinders and trouble shoot them. The people were great to work with and the owner takes care of his employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Team Leader Trainee (Former Employee), sudburyJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: staff, customers
Cons: manager
always busy
great customers
great staff
poor management
lots to learn
something different everyday
lots of challenges
great place to work if you like problem solving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sales Associate Specialist (Current Employee), London, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits and profit sharing
Cons: no advancement opportunities
It easy to work for a company that allows you to truly provide real customer service. The best part of my job is the people both customers and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princess Auto
Cashier (Former Employee), Burnside, NSDecember 17, 2013
Pros: co-workers and managment
Princess Auto was a good place to work, in my short experience I found the management was great, very understanding and helpful. The interview process was very thorough for the purpose of having a great team and having co-workers who worked well and efficient together. The most enjoyable part of the job would have been the friendly staff, very helpful – more... and supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Team Oriented workplace.
Team Leader Trainee (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great pay and benifits package
Cons: very fast paced and energy draining
If you like customer service and can handle a challenge, Then this is the place for you. Your customer service and task handling skills will be tested. This is a fast paced workplace but the co-workers there will make it easy as they are very team oriented. Hardest thing to get used to is the pace once you've got used to that the fun you have there – more... is unmatched in any other retail store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Team Oriented workplace.
Team Leader Trainee (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great pay and benifits package
Cons: very fast paced and energy draining
If you like customer service and can handle a challenge, Then this is the place for you. Your customer service and task handling skills will be tested. This is a fast paced workplace but the co-workers there will make it easy as they are very team oriented. Hardest thing to get used to is the pace once you've got used to that the fun you have there – more... is unmatched in any other retail store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to explain
Sale Team Member - Workshop (Current Employee), scarboroughOctober 28, 2013
Co-workers are great to work with
it too much to say and i work hard and i am very punctual and very honest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was horrible to work for always drama and people being back stabbers
sales-shop and garage (Former Employee), Lloydminster, ABOctober 15, 2013
Pros: nice customers
Cons: snobby staff
assisting customers in my department (shop and garage) and setting up display items , doing inventory , and stocking shelves
management were never around only to chew you out for not doing something very disorganized place.
co workers were ok some you could not trust but for the most part they were ok
the hardest part of my job was dealing with the – more... rude customers and the rude staff
the most enjoyable part of my job was when i went out of my way for the customer the look on there face and the way they said thank you just made my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Assistant Team Lead (Current Employee), MiltonSeptember 11, 2013
Great company. Some issues to work out at the DC's to make it more efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a dynamic and challenging workplace
Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABAugust 28, 2013
Pros: working with people
Cons: high turnover of team members
I work with a team of people to deliver a level of personal service that encourages the guest to shop at our store. I train others in the store operations which accomplish our budget goals. The challenge is to ensure all aspects of the business are running smoothly from the front door to the warehouse. The rewards of the position are that I get an opportunity – more... to be of assistance to our team members and their growth into leaders and helping our customers to find the solutions to their projects or needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in!
Sales Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 16, 2013
Never a dull moment. Always something new to learn. Interesting tools and gadgets. Makes for a pleasant shift every day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXpect the world from you
Night Receiving Team Member (Former Employee), KitchenerJuly 12, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: works too hard, no training on building of supplies
They expect you to produce 100%+ results every time your at work regardless of the work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
leader (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONMay 9, 2013
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: the hours suck
good place to work but the managers are very secertive and dont share with the staff.
Benifets are good but the hours are really bad.
Company overall is great.
Just not the hours
Love the staff I work with
Have learned alot about retail
I have great custumer service skills
Work with the public for over 35 yrs
Never sick and always on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fine for a few years
Floor (Former Employee), VancouverMay 2, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: work load is too high
Loved my co workers!! Customers were fun most of the time. Day consisted of helping customers all day and trying to get your work done. Up and down ladders all day long takes its toll on you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You decide.....??!!
Sales (Former Employee), HamiltonApril 26, 2013
Pros: lunch time
Cons: managment
My typical day at work was happy go luck. I enjoyed working with the customers. I have learned a lot in farms,shop,garage and hand tools. I enjoyed working together with curtain people in my department and in other stores, when visited. But my last 6 months being there was the hardest part of the job because, i witness alot of bullying towards employees – more... and myself,and by suprised from my management! Since then, quite of few people (so as my self) addressed these situations to our managment department! And now myself and others, who have done so, have been terminated WITH OUT REASON!! – less