Find companies:
Prime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Prime Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging workplace
HR Manager (Former Employee), Davao City, PhilippinesJune 6, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to check and balance every department
Cons: the resistance to change
Reports to work at least an hour before schedule to model punctuality to all employees, have learned a lot of every personalities and different characters of staff and management. Management although is still very traditional and family dominated style of management and unwilling to explore to improve productivity. Most co-workers are very respectful – more... but some production staff who are ill-educated are a challenge to handle. The most enjoyable part is the selection process to fill vacancies and the self initiated trainings and development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Product Controller (Analyst) (Current Employee), MBFCJune 4, 2014
Pros: free fruits twice a month
Cons: long hours, heavy workload
The department is a very competitive workplace. High attrition in the department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
jackpot operator (Current Employee), indianapolis,indianaJune 3, 2014
A typical day at work for me is first being very energized I love to be enthusiastic and get others pumped up that's the first thing. I begin with going over to my computer check for paper work from the other shift to see what they left behind. if so I see what error they have and fix all errors before I get my crew up and running. When everthing seems – more... to be clear I go over to another computer which starts up all lines/lanes and ready for a productive day in the warehouse. my title is somewhat to me like a manager or team lead but I have not been giving the title or pay arrangement for half of the things I do here. In the warehouse we have pick modules where I before worked until my position was changed into my current one now. what we do over in the pick mod area is focus on accuracy. We have ptd lights that tell you however many to throw. There are 3 zones included and 3 people control the zones 1 of each. I control all boxes that come down the lanes keep track if there the right boxes and also right amount. if not I search my computer to see which lanes need what and where they are coming from. Main thing for me is not getting my line backed up. Paper work goes into cubbies letting our stackers know which product is coming down his/her lane. Amount and etc. Im responsible for lanes getting cleared out and new orders getting started. Im forklift certified. I can load and unload trucks, I pick up skids and etc. at the end of night. I also control the damages and paper work for that at the end of night. Leaving the next shift in great shape to perform a productive shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Packer (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGMay 7, 2014
a typical day at work was to what and see if I was required
management was ok
co. works ok
the part of the job was bleeding hands and bad back
enjoyable part was going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enjoyable
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 19, 2013
Pros: get to see country
Cons: away from home to much
good place to work enjoyed teaching student drivers get to see country meet new people pick up and deliver loads, hardest part of job waiting for a load had good co workers ready to help management was great when needed to get home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOP FIVE WORST COMPANY
Driver (Former Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: caferteria food
Cons: nothing
Rip you off on the lease program charge you out of route fee on your own gas and if you want to go home they get you home asap when you come back on duty you are at least a thousand dollars or more in the hole they make sure its a loosen lease for the driver and if you walk away like the lease program supposedly to be they still try to charge for next – more... loads against you do not trust this company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relax culture- the best place I ever worked at.
A/P (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: lots of parties, flexible schedule, a lot of over time
Cons: not great benefits, pay is not that great
very fun, lots of work, but not micro managed.
doesnt pay well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall Place to Work
Investment Analyst (Current Employee), Portsmouth, NHMay 2, 2012
Pros: free lunches on occassion
Quiet NH, the work life balance here is good. Job variety exists. Capable and encouraging management. Challenges include the "manufacturing" mindset of reporting. Intelligent, talented, successful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent equipment and excellent main terminal.
Tractor trailer driver and trainer (Current Employee), Springfield, MOApril 14, 2012
Prime, Inc. is probably the best over the road company in America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a challenge.
Staff Manager Quality / Safety (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 11, 2012
Pros: good salery
Cons: company went out of business
Writing Quality process for ISO certification was always a challenge working with all level of employees, from CEO to craft personnel.
Enjoyed being Quality and Safety Manager for a large company. Visits to Job sites were a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractors delivering goods in the USA as well as Canada.
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 4, 2012
Pros: traveling to new places.
Cons: no real down time.
A typical day would be receiving loads from dispatch, checking product, maintaining safety with truck and trailer, doing logs, and getting on the road.
I learned to keep my logs in check, follow guidelines, and keep moving.
I was a team driver with my husband.
The hardest part of my job was delivering in unsafe areas, and lack of down time.
What I loved – more... about my job- seeing new places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't always agreed with management but went along.
Office Support Clerk (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYApril 2, 2012
They don't keep anyone employed for long. Has a very high turn around in employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamica
Promotora de vendas (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRFebruary 15, 2014
a gostoso de trabalhar mas eles nao tao nem ai para os funcionarios
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradavel de trabalhar
Negociador Interno (Former Employee), Curitiba, PrOctober 28, 2013
Pros: remuneração variável
Cons: dependência da empresa ficar em 1 lugar no seguimento para recebe-la
Telecobrança de veículos financiados pela BV o serviço em si era tranquilo, porem havia problemas internos no sistema quase todos os dias. A direção em si era maravilhosa sempre disposta a ajudar os funcionários bem como os colegas de trabalho quase sempre agradável. A parte mais complicada era lidar com os clientes mais geniosos e a mais agradável – more... eram os programas de incentivo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
òtima empresa
mecânico de ar cond. automotivo (Former Employee), PrimeAugust 31, 2013
Pros: vale refeição
Cons: ausemncia de v trasporte e regfistro em carteira
Boa empresa, colegas pró ativos e gerência justa. Infelizmente, não foi efetivado o registro no Ministério do trabalho, por isso, não foi possível permanecer trabalhando lá.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa de trabalhar
aux, produção (Former Employee), Joinville, SCAugust 24, 2013
Pros: otima refeição
Cons: nada a reclamar
lugar bom de trabalhar, tranquilo, organizado, com possibilidades de crescimento profissional;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provvigione
Promoter (Former Employee), Padova, VENJuly 8, 2013
l'azienda è ben radicata in italia ma il salario a provvigione non da la stabilità che si cerca. tuttavia i capi sono davvero molto gentili e comprensivi. buona esperienza a livello umanistico
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa para trabalhar, porem, não valoriza os funcionários
auxiliar de produção (Former Employee), Pirabeiraba, SCMay 26, 2013
empresa boa para trabalhar, porem, não valoriza seus funcionários
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante e motivante
Consulente/Promoter (Current Employee), RomaMay 14, 2013
Pros: si è sempre col sorriso
Cons: lavoro a provvigioni
Tutto il giorno ad occupare gli stand in un Centro Commerciale per acquisire clienti.
Ho imparato ad automotivarmi e a raggiungere obiettivi.
L'azienda viene gestita in modo serio ed è come una grande famiglia.
I colleghi di lavoro sono disponibili pur mantenendo i loro normalissimi difetti.
La parte più difficile di questo lavoro è impegnarsi tutto – more... un giorno e non riuscire a concludere contratti.
La parte più divertente è la sintonia e il rispetto che nascono tra colleghi. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de se trabalhar
Técnico em Segurança do Trabalho (Current Employee), Brasília, DFApril 18, 2013
Pros: bom relacionamento com a equipe de segurança
Cons: não tem benefícios.
Trabalhar com segurança é gratificante, apesar das dificuldades enfrentadas no dia a dia prevenir acidentes e preservar a vida do colaborador faz valer a pena.
A equipe de segurança faz uma grande diferença, profissionais experientes e capacitados para atuar em qualquer adversidade.
A parte mais difícil é por na cabeça dos trabalhadores mais experientes – more... "antigões" que é muito importante igualar produção com segurança.
Parte mais agradável é no fim do dia deitar minha cabeça no travesseiro e saber que com a graça de Deus e minha colaboração como profissional ninguém acidentou-se. – less

About Prime

Prime is proud to call itself a Marketing Performance Company. For more than 20 years we have been providing our clients with – Read more

Prime Photos