Precision Well Servicing Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learner experience
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB29 August 2016
It was long days & hard work. Field supervisors were awesome as well as area manger. Crews worked hard. i learned home to mange a service rig. not much time at home. really enjoyed the money
Pros
good work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and Efficient work Environment.
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 August 2016
Knowledgeable crew with frequent visits from safety officers to ensure everyone was up to speed on the latest safety procedures as well as past incidents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Coil Tubing Fluid Supervisor/ Lead Operator (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB16 June 2016
Great benefits. Management terrible. Job security is non-existant. Making a career out of Precision Well servicing will leave you in a terrible position. Regardless of the price of oil.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision was a great company to work for. Fair ethical standards and a strong pay structure.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2016
Precision was a great company to work for. Fair ethical standards and a strong pay structure. Unfortunately when the industry is hit hard, these large companies have to do large cuts.
Pros
Excellent infrastructure
Cons
some favortisim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, fun workplace.
Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 March 2016
good money when there is work. most of the employees were enjoyable to work with. Had the opportunity to expand my knowledge of maintenance with large equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers and employees
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 August 2015
I was only at Precision for a few years as Receptionist but it was a great place to work. I loved working the front desk and greeting customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable working with others
Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 March 2015
Worked in all weather, started at 7 in the morning but usually left the hotel before 6, long hours but enjoyable with a good crew, The hardest part of the job was knowing what day of the week or month it was being that our work schedule was 21-3.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard-working workplace
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 March 2015
12 hr shifts, great people, challenging but rewarding work. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to better yourself and make great money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a really god place to work
Coil Tubing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 March 2015
long hours and do not count with management big crew of hypocrite people big smile in the front and in the back a big lie no need
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working
Operator/ Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK15 November 2014
At Precision Well Servicing, the days are long and the work is hard. You are battling the weather and physical exhaustion. We are constantly working in a team environment. Good communication and the ability to deal with personalities makes or breaks a crew. Becoming part of the team and working effectively helps with the long days. When I ran crews no one did all of the work. The goal was to keep every worker as close to "fresh" as possible. This helped prevent injuries and lower the amount of fatigue a person felt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced
H. R. Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 November 2014
Daily- Check in with Field supervisors, I had 6, each with 12 rigs,each rig 1 or 2 crews of 5 men, totaling 400+
Review requested time off, vacations, training required or updated
Pros
Great place to learn
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Derrickhand (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB26 February 2013
Learned a lot about oil industry had great experinces met and worked with good people
Was this review helpful?Yes35No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits, management varies between crews, but hard to have a life and work this job.
floorhand (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB8 January 2013
Great pay for an entry position, however some crews were poorly managed while others were not. You worked hard, you were respected you slacked off you got greif. However they need to take a little more time to teach their green hands how to do things correctly, instead of yelling and making them nervous, anxious, and discouraged. It was a great company for safety, majority of the crews did their part to make sure they did there safety meetingsHowever if you like physically demanding work this is the job for you. It can be long hours but the pay is great. If you land on a bad crew don't hessitate to call the office and request a transfer they are very accomodating for issues such as this. The hardest part of the job is the go-go fast paced enviroment. Everything is supposed to be done 30 seconds before you started it. Some of my coworkers were extremely friendly, some were not. But as with any work place you learn to deal with it. I learned alot on this job how to work hard even if you think you know what hard work is, you probably don't trust me rigg work is a whole new level. There is alot of tools I never knew existed till I worked ona rig. The most enjoyable part of this job to me was deffinitly the money.
Pros
high pay
Cons
long hours, exhuasting, early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes49No10Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5