Find companies:
Precision Resource
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Precision Resource Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, lots of traveling.
Tow motor operator (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: payed travel time
Cons: sometimes long hours, no benefits
I enjoyed working for this company, it was a small,family owned company. They were great people to deal with, any issues i had, work related or not, i had no problem sharing with them. Every day was a new work location with different challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to die early from all the oil mist in the air ...please work here.
Press Operator (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 3, 2012
Pros: lung cancer, but if your a smoker don't worry about it.
Cons: items i listed
The manager at this is facility cares about one thing only....PARTS. The air quality in this place is crazy, they pay full time people to mop and clean floors because the oil is that bad. Employees walking and driving around on tow motors with no safety glasses on, Sorry their located on their forehead. I did not see any safety device checks on any – more... of the presses. The Ontario Ministry of Labour should shut this sweat shop down and start enforcing labour laws in this province. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: lots to learn an excellent skill set
Cons: mostly repetitive-when there are no problems there is much less to do
Definitely a big learning curve here as there are so many variables of problems that can go wrong with either the fine blanking press itself, the die, or the programmed values. A typical day included the setting up of the press with various dies depending on the number of jobs needed to start or the number of jobs finished. set up included adjusting – more... values accordingly such as pressures, alignment, timing, material thicknesses, speed, axis' etc also included some material handling with a forklift for the parts and dies as well as a crane for some of the dies during set up. Quality was a major focus with the checking of gauges, height gauge, go/no go gauge, use of micrometers, vernier, and various measuring tools. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, but too many social cliques, especially management
Press Operator (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONAugust 22, 2012
Pros: great rewards for employees social commity
Cons: management favoritism
Learned alot on running and setting up presses, found management to play alot of favoritism from supervisory up to G.M. Several romances going on between management and floor workers.Hard to be a fair enviroment

April 9, 2013

You got this right on, workers have to kiss butt to get in with boss and if you speak up about anything they will run you out of there!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was emotionally hard...
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: yearly bonus
Cons: environment and co-workers
Precision resource seemed like a good company to be a part of for the first year I was there then was downhill after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work with poor leader ship
Tool Maker (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: are yearly bonus
Cons: bonus got smaller every year
unpredicable work environment and security camera everywhere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Shelton, CTSeptember 23, 2013
It was a good company to be employed for, definitely would have enjoyed staying there longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYJuly 31, 2013
Pros: fun fast paced job/ alot of overtime
Cons: temp agency before you get hired full time
Go in at 5 in morning,,setup, run machine until break time. Great management and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 13, 2013
Pros: great advice during assignment
Cons: no future assignments
*Heavy data entry and running reports for management on a daily basis using Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Treats its Employees Well
Tool & Die Maintenance (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: good, stable company. investing for the future.
This is a good company to work for as they treat all the employees very well. It is a new facility and they are always cleaning and maintaining it. They have invested millions of dollars in the facility over the past three years, new equipment, lighting, security, etc. They are constantly trying to figure out how to do things better and easier and include – more... employees in the input. They pay well and offer excellent benefits. The supervisors are very easy to work with and provide you with help when you ask. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company that treats workers fairly, good benefits and working conditions
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: good company, cares about its employees, good beneifts
This is a very nice facility, well lit, clean, heated and cooled. They fix things when they are broken and will order you items you need for your job. They provide uniform shirts for free. They provide most of the safety equipment, eye glasses, ear plugs, gloves, etc. They also reimburse partially for prescription glasses and steel-toed boots. The pay – more... is good and the company pays the majority of the medical and dental insurance even for family. They pay 100% of life/STD/LTD insurance. The have a 401K plan with match and profit sharing. The company is always doing training and has periodic meetings to keep the employees informed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Safe, Clean Company
Press Operator (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: clean, safe, friendly, flexible, good benefits
Out of the few companies I have worked for in the area, this by far is the most employee friendly, flexible, clean and safe place I have worked in the past 14 years. Co-workers are friendly and helpful but will have bad days just like anyone or anywhere else you work. The company is growing which does require more hours but that is better than being – more... unemployed. It will balance out eventually. The company has full benefits and pays for a large percentage of the insurance compared to other manufacturing companies in the area. The building is kept very clean, heated and cooled and is very well lit. They also provide uniform shirts at no cost. They have quarterly meetings to keep employees informed of the Company as well as weekly department meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down Hill Fast
Spectator (Former Employee), Mt. Sterling KYJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: poor quality family life
This is the most ill managed company I've ever had the displeasure of enduring! Scheduling is an absolute joke and completely unfair. Most employees are expected to work 60-80 hours a week, leaving almost no time for their families or hobbies. They pay is good, but the overall quality of life...not so much! Over the last year or so they have lost some – more... very dedicated, extremely talented, and very hard working employees because of it! Part of the problem is that most of management is less skilled/educated than the individuals they hire! Most of them attaining the position only because of who they know, not what they know! Advancement is not a possibility, they will only repeatedly offer you a different title with no pay raise, yet more responsibility, which I find offensive to say the least! To some of us our work is not just work; it's our passion, and we take pride in it and the company we work for, our coworkers become like family, and while we would never willingly leave, we're forced to seek other employment opportunities because management is selfish and uncompromising! They want to keep their employees in the same position regardless of their abilities to progress, or requests to be advanced, or moved! In my opinion a company that cares more about numbers, and deadlines, and less about quality and the people that work for them will in turn, never advance themselves!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRKY (Precision Resource Kentucky Division)
Observer (Former Employee), Mt. Sterling Ky.December 28, 2012
Pros: not many
Cons: leadership "style"
The Kentucky division is suffering loss after loss. There appears to be an obvious attempt to force everyone smarter or more talented than them (management) here to leave. That is unfortunate, because it seems that EVERYONE is smarter and more capable. Certain individuals within management look to be protected behind a seemingly impenetrable wall of – more... nepotism and they give the impression that they have no regard for the talented people that have left in recent years. This is demonstrated, recently, from the talent that they have been bleeding out in just the past few months. Success here is an illusion that, for now, they have fooled others into believing. – less

January 23, 2013

WOW! this could only be talking about one person. Wonder who that is. I know that they treat the temps like garbage. That person promises to hire you on full-time, but even though he promised, he never did it. I hope all the people that this has happened to reads this. If they do, there will be a big bunch of comments.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was a good place to work at with many challenges.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CASeptember 24, 2012
There would be a meeting at the begining of the 2nd shift with the 1st shift inspectors. We would discuss what was running on the machines and issues that there was during the day.

If there were issues from the previous day, rejected parts, or other issues I would discuss the issues with the Quality Process Managers. I would be given feedback as what – more... is happening with the parts and how to better inspect for acceptance or rejection.

Working with the other inspectors was really good. We worked as a team. But there seemed to be little teamwork with the production department.

The company was as a whole a pleasant but challanging place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was a good place to work at with many challenges.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Huntington Beach, CASeptember 24, 2012
There would be a meeting at the begining of the 2nd shift with the 1st shift inspectors. We would discuss what was running on the machines and issues that there was during the day.

If there were issues from the previous day, rejected parts, or other issues I would discuss the issues with the Quality Process Managers. I would be given feedback as what – more... is happening with the parts and how to better inspect for acceptance or rejection.

Working with the other inspectors was really good. We worked as a team. But there seemed to be little teamwork with the production department.

The company was as a whole a pleasant but challanging place to work. – less

About Precision Resource

Precision Resource is one of the world's largest precision metal component suppliers using fineblanking technology - with six – Read more

Precision Resource Photos