Find companies:
Precision Drilling Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Precision Drilling Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working environment that allows growth
Senior Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 21, 2014
Typical day at work - reviewing coding, journal entries, interacting with employees and managers to resolve issues.
What you learned - time management and communication skills
Management - Very Ethical and goal oriented.
Co-workers - Promotes a team oriented environment
Hardest part of the job - Not enough exposure to other areas of accounting
Most – more... enjoyable part of the job - the team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!!!
floorhand (Former Employee), niskuOctober 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place is a joke. Severely underpaid. If companies would pay better wages they would get quality work. You get what you pay for. This co. Is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!
Loader operator (Current Employee), Red DeerSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: trainer wh
Cons: everything
I was called to go to work for these guys. So I packed my stuff and left for red deer. Upon arrival I find out that :
1). We weren't hired we were given the opportunity go through their training at our expense
2). Once through the training you are not told if you have been hired our not.
3). You are now on a call in as needed.

So after almost 4000 – more... Kms, $1500 and 6 weeks without a call. I am now broke and stuck in Calgary. They have screwed me over. They claim there isn't even any shop time.

One positive thing our trainer WH. Was great, he was the best part of the whole stinking mess

I would avoid these guys the are just fishing for talent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 14, 2013
Pros: 14 days off
Cons: poor mgmt, they always do dangerous, and illegal things.
Worst company to work for. Poor management, HR does poor job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting place to work for
Payroll time administrator (Current Employee), calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2013
-Managing Employee time sheets by entering them in the system, , preparing for payroll processing, answering helpline, reviewing errors and correcting them
-Learned payroll management skills using SAP
-Great team to work with
-Hardest part is getting the root cause fixed for the re-occuring errors
-Most enjoyable part is assisting the employees with – more... their inquries and problem solving – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for.
Motorhand (Current Employee), Williamsport, PAJuly 31, 2014
great atmosphere, good management,very safety oriented,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, difficult work schedule.
MWD Lead Field Engineer (Current Employee), Oak Ridge North, TXMay 25, 2014
Good managerial team. Employees work away from home for long periods of time, which can be a difficult lifestyle for many. Compensation is on par with the rest of the industry. Not much room for advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Instructor/Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Williston, NDMay 8, 2014
Pros: yearly bonus, truck, gas card, credit card for expenses
Cons: long commute to work
I worked out of the Williston, ND office while living in Minot.
Instructor / Training coordinator.
I learned alot about communication and coordination and was ablw to pick up some valuable training skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The HR Manager is a very intimidating person, very, very hard to work for.
hr (Former Employee), GJ, CoJanuary 15, 2013
You would be crazy to apply for this job. You will end up on anxiety medication because of the HR Boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, Fun,
Floorhand (Former Employee), Williston, NDMarch 16, 2012
Pros: the amount of time on and time off, worked really well.
Cons: outside work. cold in the winter.
I liked my time at Precision Drilling it was a very fast paced and fun envirenment. It was also very safe and they took there safety very seriously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
run drilling rig and crew (Former Employee), edsonMarch 5, 2012
Pros: good place to work
takes care of equipent has good health pakage,always work if u want it. never had payroll problems

About Precision Drilling Corporation

Precision Drilling Corporation is Canada's largest oilfield services company and also has a large and growing presence in the – Read more

Precision Drilling Corporation Photos