Precision Drilling Corporation Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Motorhand - Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 21, 2016
Fun place to work with good coworkers. Physically demanding job with shift work. I learned a great deal about machinery through helping out Millwrights during down time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun Work enviroment
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee) –  Nisku, ABFebruary 9, 2016
Working at Precision was very educational and rewarding. There was a real culture of teaching and educating you to be your best. It was like a big family helping each other
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, ABFebruary 29, 2016
tough working environment but the salary and benefits are nice. great safety policy to look out for employees. have to be able to relocate or be away from home for weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independance
Directional Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nisku,A>BOctober 8, 2015
a lot of travelling, and meeting new people and having visit new town and cities across North America to and from Rig sites.
Pros
Vendors taking you out for lunches, golfing, sporting events
Cons
sometimes being sent out on road trips to meet with clients and not getting the results.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn around and run
Floor hand (Former Employee) –  red deerAugust 17, 2015
scum! They fire you without ever telling you that your fired. They just keep saying there's no work! Filed a claim through my benefits package and that was it. The end of my job with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a career
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 7, 2015
Precision provides a great place for people to develop their skills and knowledge. I was afforded the opportunity to grow from entry level to leadership roles while at the same time learning a huge amount about the oilfield services business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision Drillings Target Zero and Key beliefs are Outstanding
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaApril 7, 2015
We work hard and get rewarded for it, there is always somebody willing to teach you something and you learn every single day.

Management believes wholeheartedly in working safe and getting home to see another day, Their modo, "its people, Its personal" goes a long way.

I recommend Precision Drilling to anyone looking for a bold dynamic workplace to start a long lasting safe career!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tour Sheet Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 23, 2015
The work was very scheduled, had lots of laughs - the people were great. Had great bonuses and benefits. Had the occasional lunch with work people paid by the company, great Christmas and Stampede parties.
Pros
a very good group of people to work with
Cons
no holidays during month end, no flex days, couldn't work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working environment that allows growth
Senior Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2014
Typical day at work - reviewing coding, journal entries, interacting with employees and managers to resolve issues.
What you learned - time management and communication skills
Management - Very Ethical and goal oriented.
Co-workers - Promotes a team oriented environment
Hardest part of the job - Not enough exposure to other areas of accounting
Most enjoyable part of the job - the team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!
Loader operator (Current Employee) –  Red DeerSeptember 4, 2013
I was called to go to work for these guys. So I packed my stuff and left for red deer. Upon arrival I find out that :
1). We weren't hired we were given the opportunity go through their training at our expense
2). Once through the training you are not told if you have been hired our not.
3). You are now on a call in as needed.

So after almost 4000 Kms, $1500 and 6 weeks without a call. I am now broke and stuck in Calgary. They have screwed me over. They claim there isn't even any shop time.

One positive thing our trainer WH. Was great, he was the best part of the whole stinking mess

I would avoid these guys the are just fishing for talent.
Pros
trainer wh
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes36No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting place to work for
Payroll time administrator (Current Employee) –  calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2013
-Managing Employee time sheets by entering them in the system, , preparing for payroll processing, answering helpline, reviewing errors and correcting them
-Learned payroll management skills using SAP
-Great team to work with
-Hardest part is getting the root cause fixed for the re-occuring errors
-Most enjoyable part is assisting the employees with their inquries and problem solving
Was this review helpful?Yes11No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful, just awful
welder (Former Employee) –  calgary, RostelMay 27, 2014
This is a place for stupid people to work. Pay sucks, bosses have no clue about manufacturing, managers are insulting, start at 4:30am suck sucks sucks.
Pros
high degree of safety
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!!!
floorhand (Former Employee) –  niskuOctober 27, 2013
This place is a joke. Severely underpaid. If companies would pay better wages they would get quality work. You get what you pay for. This co. Is a joke
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes33No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 14, 2013
Worst company to work for. Poor management, HR does poor job.
Pros
14 days off
Cons
poor mgmt, they always do dangerous, and illegal things.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No4

See more Precision Drilling Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

Precision Drilling Corporation Reviews by Job Title

Precision Drilling Corporation Reviews by Location