Precision Drilling Corporation

18 reviews

Precision Drilling Corporation Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a career
Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 7, 2015
Precision provides a great place for people to develop their skills and knowledge. I was afforded the opportunity to grow from entry level to leadership roles while at the same time learning a huge amount about the oilfield services business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision Drillings Target Zero and Key beliefs are Outstanding
Floor Hand (Current Employee), Calgary, AlbertaApril 7, 2015
We work hard and get rewarded for it, there is always somebody willing to teach you something and you learn every single day.

Management believes wholeheartedly in working safe and getting home to see another day, Their modo, "its people, Its personal" goes a long way.

I recommend Precision Drilling to anyone looking for a bold dynamic workplace to start a long lasting safe career!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Tour Sheet Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: a very good group of people to work with
Cons: no holidays during month end, no flex days, couldn't work hours
The work was very scheduled, had lots of laughs - the people were great. Had great bonuses and benefits. Had the occasional lunch with work people paid by the company, great Christmas and Stampede parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful, just awful
welder (Former Employee), calgary, RostelMay 27, 2014
Pros: high degree of safety
Cons: too many to list
This is a place for stupid people to work. Pay sucks, bosses have no clue about manufacturing, managers are insulting, start at 4:30am suck sucks sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working environment that allows growth
Senior Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 21, 2014
Typical day at work - reviewing coding, journal entries, interacting with employees and managers to resolve issues.
What you learned - time management and communication skills
Management - Very Ethical and goal oriented.
Co-workers - Promotes a team oriented environment
Hardest part of the job - Not enough exposure to other areas of accounting
Most enjoyable part of the job - the team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here!!!
floorhand (Former Employee), niskuOctober 27, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place is a joke. Severely underpaid. If companies would pay better wages they would get quality work. You get what you pay for. This co. Is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!
Loader operator (Current Employee), Red DeerSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: trainer wh
Cons: everything
I was called to go to work for these guys. So I packed my stuff and left for red deer. Upon arrival I find out that :
1). We weren't hired we were given the opportunity go through their training at our expense
2). Once through the training you are not told if you have been hired our not.
3). You are now on a call in as needed.

So after almost 4000 Kms, $1500 and 6 weeks without a call. I am now broke and stuck in Calgary. They have screwed me over. They claim there isn't even any shop time.

One positive thing our trainer WH. Was great, he was the best part of the whole stinking mess

I would avoid these guys the are just fishing for talent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 14, 2013
Pros: 14 days off
Cons: poor mgmt, they always do dangerous, and illegal things.
Worst company to work for. Poor management, HR does poor job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting place to work for
Payroll time administrator (Current Employee), calgary, ABJanuary 4, 2013
-Managing Employee time sheets by entering them in the system, , preparing for payroll processing, answering helpline, reviewing errors and correcting them
-Learned payroll management skills using SAP
-Great team to work with
-Hardest part is getting the root cause fixed for the re-occuring errors
-Most enjoyable part is assisting the employees with their inquries and problem solving
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
800, 525-8th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta
T2P 1G1
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Precision Drilling Corporation website
Drilling/Well Servicing Careers
International Careers
Craft/Trade Careers
Corporate Careers

Twitter

Facebook