Find companies:
Praxair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

Praxair Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow to adapt
Cell Leader and Process Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 15, 2013
Pros: numerous long-term employees
Cons: struggled to adapt to changing industry
Highly dependent on the ever-changing aerospace industry. Many dedicated long-term employees, but culture resists changing demands of the aerospace industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pace and Demanding
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), NationwideJuly 12, 2013
Pros: high tech field, interesting
Cons: management not always upfront
I enjoyed my time here as a field service engineer, they paid well and I got to travel the country. The work was demanding of your time and energy, but working around high field magnets is never dull. I was always out of town though and missed all of my families anniversaries and birthdays, holidays as well on occasion. They tried to give us time off – more... between jobs to recover and be with family, but it was not always possible. If you knew the right people it has great job security, if not, they let you go when business is slow. They laid off a bunch of us with no warning though, which was pretty shifty, and is the only problem I have with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be part of.
Assistant Warehouse Manager/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Aston, PAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: after normal hours of work
I worked in homecare for 17+ years I knew nothing about homecare at the time so learning was a daily event for me and it continued for all those years. Started as a driver learning the basics,through time worked my way in to the warehouse where a whole new type of learning began inventory,shipping&rec. order pulling,dispatching.working with custom service,and – more... vendors. Then in to management where responsablity was priority not only for me but for the actions of the employees I supervised. The most challenging part of the job was being able to get those specially items in a timely matter. The best part of working in homecare was you never knew what the day was going to bring you from jumping in a truck to make a delivery to being in meetings all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience.
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Hemlock, MIJuly 7, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: medical benefits are poor, work/ life balance is mostly biased towards work, and little to no advancement opportunities is you have no desire to relocate.
Praxair is a good company to gain experience in the Industrial Gas production industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked
sand blasting (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2013
Pros: good pay.
Cons: long hours and mandatory to work weekends
Praxair its a nice warehouse to work in if you are a single person with no kids and no wife. do to the long hours plus its mandatory to work weekends. the do care about the employees safety. and that's really good also have good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job in an industry I was trained for.
CDL Class A Driver, Haz Mat, TWIC, Fastcard (Former Employee), Fife, WAJune 2, 2013
Pros: good pay & benefits
Cons: pay & healthcare
Great place to work then the economy took down turn and was laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Morrisville, PAMay 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, sports tickets, company picnics and golf outings
Cons: insurance, long hours, and short breaks.
A typical day of work would consist of pulling orders and loading and unloading trucks. I learned all about the gases and medical devises that they have. Management was very understanding and strict as well. My co-workers were always there to give a helping hand as well as myself helping them when they needed it. The hardest part of the jkob was making – more... sure everything for the day was done and the paperwork was correct. The most enjoyable part of the job would be that it was always there the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Praxair
Transportation Compliance Manager (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 22, 2013
Pros: great vacation plan
Cons: higher health cost
Praxair Inc. was a great company to work for. They offered a lot of opportunities to advance yourself.
A typical day consisted of solving problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
DME Clerk (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 21, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay
My work day at Praxair consisted of processing DME orders that came from different doctors offices. I learned to process these orders fast and effectively so that the patient could received their product in time, as well as what the different equipment is used for. The managemet was great as well as the co-workers.

The hardest part of the job was attending – more... to the drivers needing new work order tickets when only one customer service person was on duty. I did enjoy my co-workers and the work environment was not stressful at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very ethical company
engineer instrumentation (Former Employee), toranagallu, bellary indiaMay 15, 2013
Pros: good and proven procedures followed in completing hazardous tasks
It's a privilege to work in this company. The job offered was very hard but the procedures company followed made it easy and at end of day it offered more satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“Left Company to beter myself.”
Operation Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach Ca.May 14, 2013
Pros: a wide variety of people to work with. plenty of o.t. if you want.
Cons: while integrity is talked about as a value, there are unethical situations that are tolerated, people are very aware of these situations which ultimately results in a hefty amount of skepticism, of management and hr. people are afraid to bring anything forward due to fear of retaliation
Time is flexible based on your manager. While there is always the potential to get a micro-manager, clock-watching is not the norm. You end up working more than your fair share of hours anyway.

Advice to Senior Management – There is a breaking point to all changes that are made and you have exceeded that point.. Accountants run the Company based on – more... numbers and make adjustments according to those numbers without looking at how it is going affect your company long term as well as your customers.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Standard remote plant technician (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYMay 8, 2013
Pros: they take care of there employees.
Cons: really can't see one.
Great benefits and paid well. Autonomy granted to employees. As a plant technician I was always on the road and working alone. I needed more interaction with other people on a daily basis. I changed careers. For the right person this is a dream. I stayed 5 years and don't regret it for one moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Quality Control Laboratory Technician III (Former Employee), Kingman, AZApril 29, 2013
Nice place to work. Good work/life balance and safety culture. Would like to work there again.

May 2, 2013

Interested in finding a review of Remedy Staffing agency, in the Tonawanda, New York area. i.e. did they find you work? how long did it take to get placed in a position? what type of work did you get?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family oriented group.
A/R Credit & Collections/Customer Serv & Support (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAApril 27, 2013
Pros: enjoyed personnel.
Cons: location not easy for parking.
Very easy going personnel. Great team environment. Very safety conscious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company values and ethics.
Bulk Operations Manager (Current Employee), PRApril 21, 2013
Pros: company car, good retirement program.
Cons: work load vs salary.
Praxair is a world leader company with excellent values and ethics. They encourage employee development and career success. They will show you different company areas where you will learn about process management and operation, as well as, inventory and finance control. Good workplace and disciplines from peers and supervisors.

Work intensive company. – more... Will require a lot of hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that strives for safety while meeting the demand of their customers
Plant/ Facility Engineer (Current Employee), Groves, TXApril 20, 2013
A typical day would consist of working in a plant environment working in engineerinig as a support to operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Praxair
Credit and Collections II (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 16, 2013
Praxair was a good company to work for, for the short time I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people to work with.
Jr. Material Handler (Former Employee), Speedway, INApril 15, 2013
prepping parts to be powder coated, operated grit blaster.
I learned how to run the grit blaster. The management was good considering work was slow and they were under a lot of stress. My co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was when we needed to work 19 days without a day off. Doing the job correctly and trying to beat my own goals. Being – more... with a group of hard workers that care about each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Cylinder Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 9, 2013
Pros: good training
Cons: not much room for advancement
This company was a good start for me to learn the industrial side of the medicdal field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another body
Processor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 25, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: too many hours, no personal life
A company that preaches safety but doesn't back it up. The pay is at the low end of the industry.

April 30, 2013

Your Pro and Con is the same thing...which one is it good or bad?

About Praxair

Praxair makes lighter than air and heavier than air gases available for practical applications. The largest North American industrial – Read more